Captainzaak wrote:I just finished in a online conference (listen in only) with McAfee, they call it "Hacking Exposed Live!"
Very, very informative, they detailed items on the Android and iOS platform on malicious apps, how it works, what damage can it do, demos etc.
At the end the host said they will be uploading the conference to http://www.hackingexposed.com/ (under Webcasts)
I suggest you guys check it out, very informative.
RASC wrote:S_2NR wrote:RASC wrote:S_2NR wrote:so nobody find the new market seems kinda "windows phone 7 ish" ? :/
You mad brah?
no ..looks nice..
Doh tell Mitch that eh![]()
When you Android nerds ready to look clean, classy and fresh lemme know![]()
Some other recommendations when you guys decide to ditch android:
Acne Cream
A Barber
Shaving Utensils
A year's subscription to GQ magazine
A Gym Membership
That's the starter pack...by the end of the month you'll be rocking dock shoes without socks and actually know more than 5 females who are NOT your relatives
Exclusive: Motorola Spyder (Droid RAZR for Verizon?) features industry-first qHD Super AMOLED display, LTE, dual-core processor
Well hello there, Motorola Spyder. A trusted source just sent us some photos of this as-yet announced dual-core LTE Moto handset — the first phone we’ve ever seen with a 4.3-inch 960 x 540 qHD Super AMOLED display. It’s all wrapped in Gorilla Glass and a Kevlar casing with a splash-guard coating, which ought to make it a fairly tough. Internally, it seems like a close cousin of the Droid Bionic: 4G LTE, an unspecified dual-core 1.2GHz processor, 1GB of RAM, an 8 megapixel camera with 1080p video recording and image stabilization, an “HD” front-facing camera, and Moto’s Webtop environment with several custom docks and a version of the Lapdock laptop-lite dock. We don’t know much yet about pricing and availability, but we’re digging for more — we’ll let you know. Check the gallery below for a few more shots.
Update: Another trusted tipster has just chimed in to let us know that he’s had a chance to play with the Spyder, and guess what it was called in the About screen? “Droid RAZR,” recalling perhaps the most famous (infamous?) brand in Motorola’s history. This lines up perfectly with a recent PocketNow report of a test photo from a so-called Droid RAZR, so it’s all lining up — and given the “Droid” nomenclature, this also means it’ll be going to Verizon.
Update 2: The same tipster also believes that the Droid RAZR is almost certainly the same phone as the Droid HD that Engadget published photos of last month, and that it could be ready in time for the holidays. Why two names? It’s possible the retail name isn’t finalized, or it wasn’t back when the Droid HD name was getting tossed around. Hopefully, we’ll know more soon.
this is my next
S_2NR wrote:+1.. the spyder looks really nice.
i remember about 5 years ago when i had a razr..really sleek phone back then.
mitch wrote:S_2NR wrote:+1.. the spyder looks really nice.
i remember about 5 years ago when i had a razr..really sleek phone back then.
yep the RAZR is a very popular brand name. let's hope Google really uses this brand to push Android even more over the top!
S_2NR wrote:would have bought a galaxy s 2 but its too big IMO.
mitch wrote:i find the 4.3'' screen of the SGS II to be the perfect size. really cant see myself using a phone with a smaller screen again...
S_2NR wrote:maybe if i used a galaxy s II i might think differently.
portability is a big deciding factor when im buying a phone.