2022 Murder Toll Thread

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2022, 5:31 am

585: James forde was pushed down a steep step and pronounced dead at hospital. Took place in tobago

586: reena Charles found with a slit throat in kelly village

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2022, 6:10 am

600 down to the wire

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2022, 8:20 am

Double murder in pinto road arima

Postby timelapse » December 19th, 2022, 8:36 am

Yet we academically try to fight down the ways of the past when crime levels were low.
Religion
Capital punishment
Corporal punishment
Men being men
Family values.

As a society,we are reaping what we planted by glamourizing American lifestyles.This is only going to get worse based on our current trajectory.

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2022, 10:49 am

it look like circumstances trying to make d 600 during this wk even b4 d 25th as though its an xmas gift to d nation ...

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 19th, 2022, 2:28 pm

timelapse wrote:Yet we academically try to fight down the ways of the past when crime levels were low.
Religion
Capital punishment
Corporal punishment
Men being men
Family values.

As a society,we are reaping what we planted by glamourizing American lifestyles.This is only going to get worse based on our current trajectory.

Also 'racism' , statistics don't lie but apparently it's frowned upon to point out that certain groups commit a disproportionate amount of the crimes.

inb4 "iTs pUreLy SoCiOEcOnOmIc fAcToRs"

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2022, 3:07 pm

and a vast majority of escapees stolen vehicles are found in the same places over and over
why not just out road blocks in those areas

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 19th, 2022, 3:48 pm

Because police benefitting from it :P

Think of how much times people tell u stories of how police hinted to them that they would take a bribe to let them off a ticket.

Now imagine what else these men doing with their guns

(remembering a recent story involving an army man getting held in a robbery :) )

Postby hover11 » December 19th, 2022, 4:45 pm

Then voters in those areas will cry victimization and the government will lose political ground support.

As long as the laws remain archaic then criminals will rule. I said it once I will say it again, there is no deterrent to commit crime.
pugboy wrote:and a vast majority of escapees stolen vehicles are found in the same places over and over
why not just out road blocks in those areas

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2022, 6:27 pm

589: Isiah James shot and killed in st.james

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 19th, 2022, 7:28 pm

Carnival will come the pnn murder rate will be forgotten.

610 appears to be the rate for years end

Think it's time for stop and search laws like in the UK

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2022, 7:53 pm

stop and search massive roadblocks to punish the entire population whilst a handful of criminals from heinz voters list terrorizing the country

Kickstart wrote:Carnival will come the pnn murder rate will be forgotten.

Postby hover11 » December 19th, 2022, 8:39 pm

590: murder in paria blanchisseuse.....only 10 more

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2022, 9:12 pm

hover11 wrote:590: murder in paria blanchisseuse.....only 10 more

Identified as mark perrier

There are reports of a triple murder in moruga

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2022, 9:23 pm

things hotting up

wingnut

Postby wingnut » December 19th, 2022, 9:24 pm

Kickstart wrote:Carnival will come the pnn murder rate will be forgotten.

Mother of all carnival loading....what is 2022 murder rate

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2022, 10:47 pm

591: nova bereton (2 year old)
592: Sasha elliot....mother and daughter shot and killed in moruga. The father was also shot but he is in hospital

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 20th, 2022, 12:05 am

Since I young I always used to wonder if murderers used to be chasing the record the same way we counting down the record. Let's be honest, we don't want the murders, but somewhere in our minds, we want it cross 600 because we feel that put a spoke in the pnm. It's excitement to open the thread and see another double or triple, to hear a child get murdered and then we say, yes, Hinds must get fired now.

It's not our fault, we have to try to escape the nothingness of our own existence.

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2022, 5:55 am

its a number to be a stain on heinz who is an absolute failure of everything he has ever been involved in govt

his arrogance and eloquence of talking nonsense irritates the entire population
likewise if murders are less than 600 you will hear no end of celebrations from him

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2022, 6:33 am

With no end in sight and murders unabated, politicians rejoice knowing that the populace is so docile, unphased and most important desensitized. In other countries citizens demand better , here ,not so much

Postby timelapse » December 20th, 2022, 7:10 am

First step to progress is to remove this sheit where you need permission to protest.We almost in 2023 and this is the kind of massa days rubbish that still exists.
Colm has a right to smirk and say that 'They ent riot yet' knowing fully well that it is virtually impossible for the population to do so.Couple that with the rotten fish of a police force that we have.We have failed Akeil,Hope,Andrea and every last murder victim that wasn't gang related.Gang people and their entire generation could haul their collective arse.When are we going to stop playing political games with the lives of people?

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2022, 7:21 am

imagine tear gassing a peaceful walk around the savannah about covid, old fat men like Robert Amar getting tear gassed

but beethamites who regularly block the highway get away with inconveniencing the whole nation.

Postby Rovin » December 20th, 2022, 11:09 am

nobody in their right mind finds entertainment in seeing big numbers of murders , imagine if u lay those 600 hundred bodies side by next net to each other on d ground & u walking viewing that , it might trip off something in ur mind

look at tobago murder rate - iirc its less than 20 for d whole yr ? even if its a small population compared to trinidad which could never even dream of seeing anything near that number

politicians love d blame game to score cheap political points & their supporters fall for dat sh1t, nobody can deny it spikes highly under d pee nm but behindz want to blame unc for their failure to deal with crime, hiding behind laws eh gonna curb d violence, detection rate & solve rate ... judicial laws & punishment is a whole pile by itself

drastic changes are needed but why do it when plenty ppl including big businesses & politicians benefiting from crime ... :agrue:

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2022, 11:28 am

Rovin ,

To change laws in this country drastically the same businessmen who begging for crime to be reduced in this country will kick up. The ones who making noise everytime about the high crime rate , will be the same ones making even more noise if steps are taken. The fact is the law it is the way it is and from the looks of it. It not changing anytime soon, criminals know the law just as lawyers and police do. They know if they do whatever crime, bail will be afforded to them and they will be out in no time in the rare cases that they are apprehended. Public pressure is a hell of thing though if the public was more involved and less distracted when it comes to the affairs of this country and took these concerns collectively then the politicians would have no choice but to change the laws regardless of who vex
Rovin wrote:nobody in their right mind finds entertainment in seeing big numbers of murders , imagine if u lay those 600 hundred bodies side by next net to each other on d ground & u walking viewing that , it might trip off something in ur mind

look at tobago murder rate - iirc its less than 20 for d whole yr ? even if its a small population compared to trinidad which could never even dream of seeing anything near that number

politicians love d blame game to score cheap political points & their supporters fall for dat sh1t, nobody can deny it spikes highly under d pee nm but behindz want to blame unc for their failure to deal with crime, hiding behind laws eh gonna curb d violence, detection rate & solve rate ... judicial laws & punishment is a whole pile by itself

drastic changes are needed but why do it when plenty ppl including big businesses & politicians benefiting from crime ... :agrue:

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2022, 11:36 am

they don’t actually kickup directly but through they govt links

VII

Postby VII » December 20th, 2022, 11:39 am

That's when they forget that they, thier loved ones or friends etc could help make up the tally.

Rovin wrote:nobody in their right mind finds entertainment in seeing big numbers of murders , imagine if u lay those 600 hundred bodies side by next net to each other on d ground & u walking viewing that , it might trip off something in ur mind

VII

Postby VII » December 20th, 2022, 11:42 am

Since you young ? So wait nah you don't know a peaceful T&T when our murder rate was lower than Barbados' not too long ago, as late as 2000...

Are you in your 20s or sumn ?

Mmoney607 wrote:Since I young I always used to wonder if murderers used to be chasing the record the same way we counting down the record. Let's be honest, we don't want the murders, but somewhere in our minds, we want it cross 600 because we feel that put a spoke in the pnm. It's excitement to open the thread and see another double or triple, to hear a child get murdered and then we say, yes, Hinds must get fired now.

It's not our fault, we have to try to escape the nothingness of our own existence.

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2022, 3:56 pm

AN ELDERLY MAN KILLED HIS WIFE IN GASPARILLO

Trinidad and Tobago has recorded another murder. This time in Gasparillo, as a 90 year old man throw acid on his elderly wife and she died.

This is a developing story.

More in updates

Postby paid_influencer » December 20th, 2022, 4:58 pm

old people say "when I was young" to relate to their 20's and 30's

RIP to the 1 year old that get kill out today

Postby paid_influencer » December 20th, 2022, 5:01 pm

30-year-old woman, 1-year-old daughter shot and killed
Loop News 9 hrs ago

A 30-year-old woman and her one-year-old daughter were shot dead last night.

One man is currently in police custody for questioning in this incident, and an assault rifle was seized.

The deceased have been identified as Sashell Elliot, 30, and Nova Bereton, one.

According to initial reports, at about 7:50 pm yesterday, Elliott and her daughter were said to have been at a home along #2 Fort George in Indian Walk in Moruga.

At the home was a parlour which was being operated by young Nova's father.

Police were told that a blue Toyota Aqua pulled up next to the house and a man was observed exiting the vehicle with a 'long gun'.

The man then walked a short distance before shooting at the parlour.

He then returned to the vehicle and drove off.

Residents of the area, on hearing the gunshots, responded and found Elliot, young Nova, and her father, all lying on the ground bleeding from multiple gunshot wounds.

The police and paramedics were immediately notified and officers from the Southern Division responded.

Officers from the Emergency Response Patrol Unit were given descriptions of the vehicle believed to have been used in the shooting.

Acting on this information, and with assistance from officers from the Southern Division, they were able to intercept the car in the vicinity of Crawford Street in Ste Madeleine.

A man exited the car and attempted to flee the scene towards the highway, but he was subsequently.

An AR Rifle was found in the vehicle.

assault rifle drive-bys killing out any and all bystanders seems like the order of the day

rip 1 year old child