kjaglal76v2

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 22nd, 2016, 1:55 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:
sMASH wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Deadpool = 10/10

Must see again, Ryan Reynolds owned the role.

Just as the opening credits claimed, the writers.

Deadpool was such a disappointment after reading people who said it was so good.

I didn't enjoy it that much either

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 22nd, 2016, 6:00 pm

Deadpool was pretty good IMO
8.5/10

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2016, 6:38 pm

Deadpool get a 7 or 8 /10

Postby mero » February 26th, 2016, 11:00 am

God of Egypt as trash as it seems?

Advent

Postby Advent » February 26th, 2016, 12:56 pm

Batman v Superman 9/10. definite must see in imax

daas

Postby daas » February 26th, 2016, 12:57 pm

D fuq you see BvS?

Advent

Postby Advent » February 26th, 2016, 2:21 pm

daas wrote:D fuq you see BvS?

imax ?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 26th, 2016, 2:22 pm

mero wrote:Ride Along 2 was real filth. Wasted my time. If I saw part 1 I would have known

Really can't understand the Kevin Hart hype nuh. Man does play the same annoying role in every movie.

A waste of $5

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2016, 2:30 pm

Advent wrote:

imax ?

steups. that is not out yet

daas

Postby daas » February 26th, 2016, 2:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Advent wrote:

imax ?

daiz wah i know. idk what assness advent on

Advent

Postby Advent » February 26th, 2016, 2:53 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Advent wrote:

imax ?

select people already saw it, you will be able to book seats once DC confirms are release date. MT is the 25th of march btw

daas

Postby daas » February 26th, 2016, 3:02 pm

Stop trolling na bai

And the US premiere is Mar 25th :neutral: which means we will get it on the following Wednesday?

Postby S_2NR » March 25th, 2016, 1:49 pm

I heard batman v superman was crap

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 25th, 2016, 4:46 pm

Heard so as well. But visuals were good..
Still gonna see it for seeing it sake tho. I didn't expect much from the start. So probably my lower expectations might make it a little entertaining.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 26th, 2016, 8:05 am

heard great reviews from several fanboys. Might see soon

Postby shogun » March 26th, 2016, 2:37 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:heard great reviews from several fanboys. Might see soon

Those tend to ONLY give great reviews inno.

I'm hearing a collective "Meh" across the board.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 26th, 2016, 11:34 pm

Zootopia was rel good tho. Great story with some kix in between. 9/10

Postby Morpheus » March 26th, 2016, 11:53 pm

Took my daughter to see it yesterday. LoL

The sloth win :-D

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 27th, 2016, 9:05 am

Morpheus wrote:Took my daughter to see it yesterday. LoL

The sloth win :-D

Bahahahahahha YES. :lol:

daas

Postby daas » March 27th, 2016, 9:07 am

It was good, but not great. A bit underwhelming.

This Batman gave 0 fcks but the movie was far too predictable imo. Loved the Darkseid reference though.

And Amy Adams must be the worst damsel in distress ever.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » April 17th, 2016, 8:44 pm

The Jungle book is a must see, brilliant remake.

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » April 17th, 2016, 9:18 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:The Jungle book is a must see, brilliant remake.

Totally agree! 9/10. Very nostalgic.

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2016, 2:02 pm

Watched Manhunter and red dragon the other day. Manhunter was like 5/10, and red dragon was 7.5/10.

Postby dougla_boy » April 19th, 2016, 8:08 am

shogun wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:heard great reviews from several fanboys. Might see soon

Those tend to ONLY give great reviews inno.

I'm hearing a collective "Meh" across the board.

correct....check the thread for the movie.....fanboys praising it....was a -meh.....waiting to see the version with additional material to redeem itself...

side note......Captain America opening day!!!!! ploi ploi!!! bodow!

Postby dougla_boy » May 4th, 2016, 8:21 pm

Captain America: Civil War was THE sh!t! Great movie! 9/10 yo!

Postby A172 » May 6th, 2016, 7:29 pm

yh was relll good

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 26th, 2016, 9:38 pm

X men is a pretty decent flick....wish they continue with more

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 26th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Enjoying this younger fresher take on the x men,much better than the first trilogy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 26th, 2016, 10:59 pm

You stick around for the ending ? Would that be sinister they introducing ?

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2016, 7:05 am

Yup, Nathaniel Essex.
Spoiler potential below

But they messed up the chronology of apocalypse to make the Essex origins kinda not relevant. Problem is apocalypse entered civilisations, messed around, destroyed them then went back in to stasis throughout his life till even today. He played his civilization destruction played some pivotal roles in the histories of the world. They made him disappear for all that time, and be a bit weaker than he was supposed to be.
Instead of going into stasis, they have him change bodies. The the hibernation periods is kinda key for his progression.
They didn't allow him to be the civilization destroyer that he was.