The *Official* WWE Thread

SRASC

Re: The *Official* WWE Thread

Postby SRASC » February 8th, 2016, 2:26 pm

Breaking News

Daniel Bryan wrote:"Due to medical reasons, effective immediately, I am announcing my retirement. Tonight on Raw, I'll have a chance to elaborate. #gratitude"

brickman

Postby brickman » February 9th, 2016, 12:13 am

Damn,sad to see him go,really made me enjoy wrestling again......Fork it it shudda been cena,sick of that mofo! :cry:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 9th, 2016, 3:16 pm

Postby rollingstock » February 24th, 2016, 11:43 pm

Thread quiet. Seems like wwe may be moving away from this pg era sheit. Good to see Shane back.

http://wrestlingnews.co/wwe-is-about-to-get-edgy-again/

Postby rollingstock » February 25th, 2016, 1:45 pm

If anybody believed it was real to begin with they have a bigger issue.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 25th, 2016, 1:48 pm

i was a child :oops: :oops: :oops:

brickman

Postby brickman » February 25th, 2016, 2:47 pm

Just the other month when the nypd "arrested" vince during monday night raw,people went down to the station rallying/started calling them telling them to free him so that's their stupidity at work there.Also the pay per views have gotten so lame the past few months i can't understand how people pay for it still.

death365

Postby death365 » February 26th, 2016, 6:28 am

I suspect that over 80% of their pay per view viewer ship is from wwe network not paying ppv customers

brickman

Postby brickman » April 3rd, 2016, 5:28 pm

Wrestlemania tonight!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 3rd, 2016, 5:29 pm

Kickoff now

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » April 3rd, 2016, 5:45 pm

Streaming now. I hope stubborn Vince turn Roman heel tonight

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 3rd, 2016, 6:33 pm

Just saw the last WWE Divas match, before its renamed Women's Division.

Ok, so how about giving the same treatment to the Tag Team Championship belts?

Definite shock win in the Intercontinental Championship match

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » April 3rd, 2016, 8:07 pm

Link anyone, plz.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 21st, 2016, 6:51 am

Breaking News

WWE is saddened to learn of reports that Joanie Laurer, best known for competing in WWE as Chyna, has passed away.

A physically striking and talented performer, Chyna was a true sports-entertainment pioneer. Not only was the Superstar dubbed "The Ninth Wonder of the World" a founding member of the groundbreaking faction D-Generation X, but she also holds the distinction of being the first woman to enter the Royal Rumble Match and the first and only woman to win the Intercontinental Championship.

WWE extends its condolences to Laurer's family, friends and fans.

Triple H wrote:Someone who wasn't afraid to blaze her own trail & create a path for those who would follow. A pioneer whose star shined bright. #RIPChyna

Trish Stratus wrote:Shattered glass ceilings, kicked down doors, broke gender barriers, she was an anomaly & untouchable. Rest now-ur legacy lives on #RIPChyna

Lita wrote:So tragic. My heart is heavy today reflecting on this amazing woman. #RIPChyna

Summer Rae wrote:Wow waking up to the sad news @ChynaJoanLaurer passing. A big role she played in womens wrestling & growing up watching her.So sad #RIPChyna

Becky Lynch wrote:Tragic to hear about the passing of Chyna. A true pioneer. #RIPChyna

Paige wrote:#RIPChyna sad day for women's wrestling. #9thWonderOfTheWorld

Natalya wrote:My prayers go out to Joanie Laurer and her family. It's very sad to hear this news. Chyna was revolutionary for women in wrestling.

Charlotte wrote:Chyna was fearless to no man & a huge part of #womenswrestling her impact will never be forgotten. thoughts & prayers are with her family

Sasha Banks wrote:#RIPChyna #9thWonderOfTheWorld

Terri Runnels wrote:Tell people what you should while you can...You NEVER KNOW if you will have the chance again! :(

Alundra Blayze wrote:I am heartbroken and devastated we have lost a beautiful soul. I am angry I am pissed I cannot believe you are gone. We just spoke on the phone we laughed we cried we shouted we cheered. You are very loved. I am so sorry it ended this way. Tamara and I have your back we will miss you. You were never ordinary you were always extraordinary!!. Truly a trailblazer in this business. I am taking a break from social media for a few days this is just too devastating

Postby K74T » April 21st, 2016, 7:10 am

RIP Chyna

Postby Dizzy28 » April 21st, 2016, 8:26 am

RIP Chyna...She helped build the Attitude era

Postby sMASH » April 21st, 2016, 6:10 pm

And the attitude era was the best time for wrestling, at least for me.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 1st, 2016, 10:30 pm

http://bit.ly/1NNxf5B
Enzo Amore update

brickman

Postby brickman » May 1st, 2016, 11:08 pm

Hell i forgot about this ppv,not much buzz about it so i guess it was stale but hope enzo recovers.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 6th, 2016, 2:05 pm

WWE has come to terms on the release of WWE Superstars Hornswoggle, Alex Riley, El Torito and Zeb Colter as of today, Friday, May 6, 2016. WWE wishes them the best in all of their future endeavors.

WWE has come to terms on the release of WWE Superstars Santino Marella, Cameron, Hornswoggle, Alex Riley, El Torito and Zeb Colter as of today, Friday, May 6, 2016. WWE wishes them the best in all of their future endeavors.

Not mentioned: Damien Sandow & King Barrett who were also released.

---

Stephanie McMahon wrote:I'm sure that we will see Chyna in the Hall of Fame at some point in the future. I'm not sure exactly what year that will be, but there's no denying her contributions to WWE.

MonstersInc

Postby MonstersInc » May 22nd, 2016, 11:01 pm

Roman Reigns wins against Aj Stiles only to get a pedigree from Seth Rollins.
Man come bac fr d belt yes!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 25th, 2016, 5:25 pm

A SmackDown shakeup is about to completely reshape all of WWE. Beginning July 19, the second longest-running weekly episodic program in television history, SmackDown, will move from Thursday to Tuesday nights and air LIVE each and every week — for the first time ever — at 8/7 C on USA Network, the exclusive cable home to WWE’s marquee properties.

This bold move will have major ramifications for all of WWE and exemplify the New Era, as both Raw and SmackDown will each feature their own unique rosters and rivalries following an imminent Superstar draft.

"WWE's flagship programs will both leverage the incredible depth of our talent roster, distinct storylines and the unpredictable nature of live TV," WWE Chairman Mr. McMahon said. “This move will undoubtedly build more excitement and deepen engagement with our fans around th­e world.”

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 25th, 2016, 5:29 pm

Steups them come back with this separate roster thing again

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 30th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Why are they pronouncing tobago as "tuh bag oh"? Lol i keep laughing when ziggler and big e said it

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » June 19th, 2016, 11:25 pm

Ambrose is champion wow.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 19th, 2016, 11:26 pm

Congrats to the new WWE WHC.

3 mins later
Congrats to the new WWE WHC

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 19th, 2016, 11:33 pm

excellent final match....very nice match and outcome

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 21st, 2016, 3:12 pm

Roman Reigns suspended for a Wellness Policy violation.

This ought to be interesting.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 18th, 2016, 8:34 pm

I was fully expecting TV6 to keep SmackDown airing on Fridays following their move to Tuesdays tomorrow.

Surprise surprise they airing live as well starting tomorrow. Credit where credit is due.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 18th, 2016, 10:06 pm

Draft rules revealed: Everything you need to know about the WWE Draft

With tomorrow night's WWE Draft on the premiere of SmackDown Live on USA Network fast approaching, WWE.com answers the biggest questions of the WWE Universe with a breakdown of the official rules, regulations and procedures for one of the biggest nights in WWE history — including a major update that will change the face of NXT as well.

The rules for the WWE Draft are as follows:

Raw has the first overall pick

Since SmackDown Live is a two-hour show and Raw is three hours, for every two picks SmackDown Live receives, Raw will receive three picks

Tag teams count as one pick unless a Commissioner/General Manager specifically only wants one member of the team​

Six draft picks will be made off the NXT roster​

The list of current WWE Superstars eligible for the WWE Draft will be as follows:

Male Superstars

AJ Styles
Alberto Del Rio
Apollo Crews
Baron Corbin
Big Show
Braun Strowman
Bray Wyatt
Brock Lesnar
Cesaro
Chris Jericho
Darren Young (w/ Bob Backlund)
Dean Ambrose – WWE Champion
Demon Kane
Dolph Ziggler
Erick Rowan
Jack Swagger
John Cena
Kalisto
Kevin Owens
Mark Henry
Neville
Randy Orton
Roman Reigns
Rusev (w/ Lana) – United States Champion
Sami Zayn
Seth Rollins
Sheamus
Sin Cara
The Miz (w/ Maryse) – Intercontinental Champion
Titus O’Neil
Zack Ryder

Tag Teams

Breezango (Fandango and Tyler Breeze)
Enzo and Cass (Enzo Amore and Big Cass)
Gallows and Anderson (Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson)
Golden Truth (Goldust and R-Truth)
Shining Stars (Epico and Primo)
Social Outcasts (Bo Dallas, Curtis Axel and Heath Slater)
The Ascension (Konnor and Viktor)
The Dudley Boyz (Bubba Ray and D-Von Dudley)
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods) – Tag Team Champions
The Usos (Jey and Jimmy Uso)
The Vaudevillains (Aiden English and Simon Gotch)

Female Superstars

Alicia Fox
Becky Lynch
Charlotte – WWE Women’s Champion
Dana Brooke
Eva Marie
Naomi
Natalya
Paige
Sasha Banks
Summer Rae