COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

2WNBoost

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID 19” - 5 cases confirmed in T&T

Postby 2WNBoost » March 17th, 2020, 10:29 am

Postby maj. tom » March 17th, 2020, 10:31 am

That is good because old people do things early. All 6 am they out there ready to catch the PTSC bus for the seniors ride. At 8 am when they done and ready to come home, the rest of us stuck in traffic.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 17th, 2020, 10:33 am

Delivery should also be an option to Seniors as well

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » March 17th, 2020, 10:33 am

Just seeing this. Not sure how true
Screenshot_20200317-103309__01.jpeg

Postby Redman » March 17th, 2020, 10:36 am

Well done.
Im waiting for the banks-they fk well snookered ....

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » March 17th, 2020, 10:37 am

S&S Persad Supermarket
88116391_2474863649286066_4656982577482039296_n.jpg

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 17th, 2020, 10:39 am

Went looking for masks.. pharmacy in central say 45 for 1 . I ask 1 box she say 1 mask. Went elsewhere and got 2 for 18 each and a reusable mask for 125 dollars.. out here sad right now

Postby teems1 » March 17th, 2020, 10:39 am

sMASH wrote:i see the canadians, the cubans, this morning, the indians, now australians, get a vaccine, all awaiting human trials.
when a legitimate site posts, ill wait for that.

US has already started human trials.

I think the human guinea pigs get 5k as compensation.

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2020, 10:43 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Went looking for masks.. pharmacy in central say 45 for 1 . I ask 1 box she say 1 mask. Went elsewhere and got 2 for 18 each and a reusable mask for 125 dollars.. out here sad right now

where u get the reuseable one?

Postby Redman » March 17th, 2020, 10:43 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:Went looking for masks.. pharmacy in central say 45 for 1 . I ask 1 box she say 1 mask. Went elsewhere and got 2 for 18 each and a reusable mask for 125 dollars.. out here sad right now

My uncle saw a $8 bottle of sanitizer for 47.

We all like to bawl down the 1% and TTMF for price gouging-when the ting happening everywhere else.

Postby redmanjp » March 17th, 2020, 10:44 am

ST Auto wrote:Just seeing this. Not sure how trueScreenshot_20200317-103309__01.jpeg

test positive at Mt. Hope? i thought CARPHA was the only one certified?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 17th, 2020, 10:47 am

Will still be longer than the world is prepared to wait for a working vaccine ..these things take time and the rush to start human trials may just be to reduce the pandemonium.
teems1 wrote:
sMASH wrote:i see the canadians, the cubans, this morning, the indians, now australians, get a vaccine, all awaiting human trials.
when a legitimate site posts, ill wait for that.

US has already started human trials.

I think the human guinea pigs get 5k as compensation.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » March 17th, 2020, 10:48 am

redmanjp wrote:
ST Auto wrote:Just seeing this. Not sure how trueScreenshot_20200317-103309__01.jpeg

test positive at Mt. Hope? i thought CARPHA was the only one certified?

Mt Hope takes the samples and send it to CARPHA who run the tests and call the doctors directly with the test results. From there they are moved to the next site

snypaz

Postby snypaz » March 17th, 2020, 10:51 am

Can he be believed though?
ST Auto wrote:Just seeing this. Not sure how true

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 17th, 2020, 10:53 am

Doubt he will lie about that...worst case is that he was misinformed.
snypaz wrote:Can he be believed though?
ST Auto wrote:Just seeing this. Not sure how true

Postby 16 cycles » March 17th, 2020, 11:01 am

have links between persons testing positive been established?

is there an algorithm to help estimate the positive confirmed cases vs probability of carriers who have not shown symptoms?

e.g. for every one cockroach you see in the house, 5 more hiding somewhere?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 17th, 2020, 11:12 am

Redman wrote:

We all like to bawl down the 1% and TTMF for price gouging-when the ting happening everywhere else.

Consumer affairs has a hotline for unfair practices - price gouging being one of them.
Report them

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 17th, 2020, 11:20 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Redman wrote:

Consumer affairs has a hotline for unfair practices - price gouging being one of them.
Report them

price gouging is not illegal

Postby Ben_spanna » March 17th, 2020, 11:22 am

Use your own handkerchief and block yuh nose and mouth and simply MOVe from anyone that coughs.....

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2020, 11:25 am

https://youtu.be/v4d3DU3lmdI

5-10
16 cycles wrote:have links between persons testing positive been established?

is there an algorithm to help estimate the positive confirmed cases vs probability of carriers who have not shown symptoms?

e.g. for every one cockroach you see in the house, 5 more hiding somewhere?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 17th, 2020, 11:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Redman wrote:

Report them

Apparently I am getting mixed info....
https://www.facebook.com/notes/ministry ... 907173276/

then this

Postby Redman » March 17th, 2020, 11:29 am

I think he might have actually

I just laughed cuz we making our own sanitizer with puncheon or rubbing alcohol And aloe vera.

50 50 and you good.

Also washing up with medical grade soap before entering the house. Arms and face....generally leave outside clothes outside on the sun or overnight too...

Only going by parents after I shower at home...ie I don't head there from work or anywhere else.
Dad is bed ridden so they self isolated since 2013,and mom has closed her borders so no visitors

Small man hitting his classes via G suite and Khan's academy.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » March 17th, 2020, 11:31 am

mitch1980 wrote:seeing they are stressing the cases reported are all imported.
but limits the person with similar symptoms which may have been in contact an agent with the virus but not showing.

what about persons not able to be tested because the criteria to be tested is only ' have you traveled in the last few weeks "

Agreed. Community spread is real and the quicker we understand and adjust our testing, the closer we will be to stopping it.

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID 19” - 5 cases confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2020, 11:41 am

Testing for mild cases is not important to the govt of T&T.

They know that they are unable to handle testing everyone so they are basically HOPING this thing “dies out”.

This incompetent govt better pray these mild cases they choose not to entertain dont come with a curve ball.

Start testing now.

Postby teems1 » March 17th, 2020, 11:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Redman wrote:

Report them

https://www.looptt.com/content/minister-fines-businesses-engaging-price-gouging-over-covid-19

Businesses may also face penalties for anti-competitive practices such as price-fixing, bid-rigging and market allocation.

Gopee-Scoon said under the Fair Trading Act, businesses that engage in these activities will face a fine of up to 10 percent of their annual turnover.

She, however, said there may be legitimate circumstances for increasing prices such as increased transport costs for bringing in additional supplies. But she cautioned businesses to be fair in their pricing.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 17th, 2020, 11:50 am

Where did you get the reusable masks and what type are they?

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2020, 12:03 pm

International cost of all related supplies gone up. Masks gonna be expensive for months and getting more expensive everyday. What I order yesterday already costing 10k tt more today.

Postby Redman » March 17th, 2020, 12:09 pm

delivery times out to August for masks

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2020, 12:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Testing for mild cases is not important to the govt of T&T.

They know that they are unable to handle testing everyone so they are basically HOPING this thing “dies out”.

This incompetent govt better pray these mild cases they choose not to entertain dont come with a curve ball.

Start testing now.

Someone should do a report/investigation on those old aged homes we have all across the country. Recently some have had residents dying off in larger than usual numbers from pneumonia related illness.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 17th, 2020, 12:16 pm

President of Ghana tests positive...do the math