De Dragon wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:drchaos wrote:Redman wrote:So allyuh saying that you all believe that the UNC would have made better financial decisions in terms of managing the country's econ, in the last 2 years.....
Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 11.47.28 AM.png
The people that ran budget deficits for every year they could.....despite having the highest 5 year revenue in our history?
Who took debt to GDP from 17% to 30% almost doubling it
The people that were in charge of the Highway-money gone highway un finished...7.5B
Lets ignore the raiding of NGC cash, or the well documented price escalations that we saw in HDC and EMBD dealings.
Them is the folks allyuh saying will make better decisions???
LOL you realise in your second chart the PNM raise the Debt more in 1 (2016) year vs 4 years under the PP?
Your ability to state the obvious...is uncanny.
Its a % chart boss...so 2016 Went up 9%
2010-2015 it went up from 17-30%
You and Dragon point out how you arrive at your conclusion.
With oil cut in half...you tell me what you would have done.?
And while you at it...justify the PP running deficits in the 2010-2015 period.
Despite the excessive revenues from oil and gas.
The conclusion remains ...that the UNC has displayed none of these attributes that smash claims, and that ZR knows they have.
The UNC demonstrated the opposite while in office.
Their factual performance is akin to you getting a massive raise, and still living in new debt..
Certainly not borrow from everyone possible, Certainly not tax the life out of people. Certainly not sneakily raise CB overdraft facility by 2 billion. Mismanagement is mismanagement, no matter by which government. In fact, with the UNC example that JUHN Scarfy and Goebbels Young love to speak about every two minutes, it is even worse that these morons now in government cannot run the economy without raping the HS&F, or again, seeking to do what no other government in history has done with the CB overdraft.
Certainly what would you have done then if you were in government from 2015?
First appoint a properly qualified MoF. Make a proper and concerted effort to diversify away from oil/gas. Renewables investment. Privatize all those money sucking state enterprises that a government has no business, or ability to run. Cut all that waste from the public sector. Stop building useless legacy sheit like Tarouba, PNM House. Ensure that CEPEP is made to work and run mega farms and other agri business and end this 2-3 hours a day bullchit. Don't borrow from every Tom Dick and Harry with a bank, and kick the can down the road to future generations. Most importantly stop corruption by making it genuinely fearful for someone to engage in. Corruption is bleeding this country dry, along with WOFT government policies.
rebound wrote:matr1x wrote:Watching the pnm bloggers defending their masters is real comedy
I was wondering how those graphs were posted to defend the present administration....looked at them over and over..
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Dragon...you realize that the Govt went from no sunset,to 5 years, to 4 years....and the UNC did not vote Nay in the committee stage.
The UNC insisted on 2 years.
What would happen in 2 years when the bill lapsed..?
With X amount of cases mid trial.....?
Any one here really feel the UNC will be having the interest of the country in the campaign season?
Any charge brought under this law will be a "normal" one, i.e. possession of ammunition, murder, robbery etc. The mitigating factor will be while being a member of a gang. S[b]o if the law lapses, then the charges remain, if I am understanding it correctly. It is not like in 2 years all charged will be set free.[/b]
JUHN Scarfy miscalculated badly here. In two years, he would've still been in power and could still use this ineffectual law to show that he was tough on crime/gangs.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Dragon...you realize that the Govt went from no sunset,to 5 years, to 4 years....and the UNC did not vote Nay in the committee stage.
Any one here really feel the UNC will be having the interest of the country in the campaign season?
Any charge brought under this law will be a "normal" one, i.e. possession of ammunition, murder, robbery etc. The mitigating factor will be while being a member of a gang. S[b]o if the law lapses, then the charges remain, if I am understanding it correctly. It is not like in 2 years all charged will be set free.[/b]
JUHN Scarfy miscalculated badly here. In two years, he would've still been in power and could still use this ineffectual law to show that he was tough on crime/gangs.
From an attorney that consulted on both the 2011 and 2016 bill.
The law would have enabled TTPS to adapt their methods to suit the nature of the ORGANIZED criminals-aka gangs....making it an offense to partake in certain actions that frustrate current evidence gathering and the formation of the cases.
Cases brought under the Anti gang bill would not be materially impacted by the lapse-the charges will remain.
BUT
With a 2 year life how practical would it be to invest in the architecture, hr and otherwise to get the evidence?
Law Enforcement cant operate like that....the system needs more time.
So you correct on that.
Redman wrote:Wrong again tea spoon.
Try again
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:Dragon...you realize that the Govt went from no sunset,to 5 years, to 4 years....and the UNC did not vote Nay in the committee stage.
From an attorney that consulted on both the 2011 and 2016 bill.
The law would have enabled TTPS to adapt their methods to suit the nature of the ORGANIZED criminals-aka gangs....making it an offense to partake in certain actions that frustrate current evidence gathering and the formation of the cases.
Cases brought under the Anti gang bill would not be materially impacted by the lapse-the charges will remain.
BUT
With a 2 year life how practical would it be to invest in the architecture, hr and otherwise to get the evidence?
Law Enforcement cant operate like that....the system needs more time.
So you correct on that.
zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:Wrong again tea spoon.
Try again
How much PNM paying you as a blogger
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:Wrong again tea spoon.
Try again
How much PNM paying you as a blogger
How does my status change the economic realities that we in?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What they doing....well after yesterday rowly proved he is d same ole ni$$a as before...no respect for the people of this country...and he is our fcking pm..
ADONI wrote:I feel this thread page count gonna cross the Religious Discussion thread...
De Dragon wrote: PNM jizz in he eye blind he long time to their mismanagement and corruption.
Ibis Electronics wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What they doing....well after yesterday rowly proved he is d same ole ni$$a as before...no respect for the people of this country...and he is our fcking pm..
What happened yesterday?
Redman wrote:Again...the best revenue/GDP over any political term.
Miktay wrote:Can ppl spell parliamentary privilege?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ibis Electronics wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What they doing....well after yesterday rowly proved he is d same ole ni$$a as before...no respect for the people of this country...and he is our fcking pm..
What happened yesterday?
Baldie had an interview and well say no more...arrogant and ignorant in one
Whats wrong with this?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/prime-minister-considers-legal-action-against-dr-roodal-moonilal-others
for those who dont know