MAZDA People United - it continues here

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 11th, 2006, 10:31 pm

wayyys why allyuh getting on with d pathners :D :D

Postby wagonrunner » September 11th, 2006, 11:52 pm

boy,
some of the fellas fedup of seeing a Y10 in d middle of d renesis limes it seems.
worse yet, when some of them ent manage to shake it. :poke:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » September 13th, 2006, 11:45 am

^^^hahhahhahaha u guys funny

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 13th, 2006, 12:15 pm

ok, i'll put this here in the mazda thread instead of starting a new thread:

wifey has a Mazda famila, and the previous owner wasn't too car inclined. When we bought the car, it seemed like he had never done a tune up, or at least not recently. The car is practically new, low mileage, as it was parked up most of the time.

Since the tune up, everything is better of course, except now on a morning when the car is started, i get a few seconds of smoke (no its not condensation)..as if the car is burning off oil. What could be causing that?

Anohter thing, I hate how a mazda sounds when its starting :o
that kind of grinding start is so annoying..my previous cars would start with ease and a healthy sound. As far as i've seen, its typical of mazda 323 to start like that, as i've driven 2 previously at another compnay (brand new locally) and they were the same..What can I do to stop that? or at least have it sound healthier?

Cmon Mazda ppl, help out a mazda newbie

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 13th, 2006, 3:02 pm

nobody?? :shock:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 13th, 2006, 4:29 pm

once its a ZL or ZM engine is starts like that. smell the smoke and see if its oily or anything

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 13th, 2006, 9:36 pm

my ZL make no grinding sound.

maximus

Postby maximus » September 13th, 2006, 9:48 pm

wagonrunner wrote::mrgreen:
likes where this thread is going..................................

bring it beyotches, and i hope allyuh dont have to write version 4 of "d excuse book" :twisted:
pity, i cant drive two cars at the same time. i got a lil auto surprise for some of you.
how's about a wall of shame, slowest and fastest ET's to date with current setup?
we can then back that up at the next autosport event.

ways that man run out and buy a faster car just to beat computerman yes :shock: , look at thing. Ah go run u a/t against a/t once ah have my car :twisted: (i making meh excuse from now! :roll: )
Last edited by maximus on September 14th, 2006, 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » September 13th, 2006, 10:30 pm

maximus wrote:ways that man run out and by a faster car just to beat computerman yes :shock: , look at thing. Ah go run u a/t against a/t once ah have my car :twisted: (i making meh excuse from now! :roll: )

nah i get disowned by d ahamads long time. seems it had a thick smoker who was practicing for greater things. the monster wa salways around, just banished for the safety of all.

im all for that run. :mrgreen:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 13th, 2006, 11:52 pm

mazdamig wrote:my ZL make no grinding sound.

he mean d normal sound nah not electronic like nissan rem our mazda real mechanical. the only thing i can tell u is to service d starter to make it quieter i guess but its generally like that

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 14th, 2006, 8:44 am

^^ yep its a very mechanical sound.. the starter is still like new, so I dont think the servicing might help it.

The smoke that i'm getting is indeed an oily smoke, as if the car is burning off excess oil when parked up for a bit, and then it stops. Could that be a sign that rings are going?
It only happens for that short bit, and I feel no other drawbacks of worn rings, e.g. loss of compression etc. The car drives perfectly otherwise..

maximus

Postby maximus » September 14th, 2006, 9:16 am

maximus wrote:ways that man run out and buy a faster car just to beat computerman yes :shock: , look at thing. Ah go run u a/t against a/t once ah have my car :twisted: (i making meh excuse from now! :roll: )

nah i get disowned by d ahamads long time. seems it had a thick smoker who was practicing for greater things. the monster wa salways around, just banished for the safety of all.

im all for that run. :mrgreen:

:?: any body have a clue what this man talking bout :?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 14th, 2006, 9:45 am

no idea!! anyhows it could be valve seals.

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 14th, 2006, 9:50 am

AcousticEng wrote:no idea!! anyhows it could be valve seals.

thanks for your help man..i've made another thread in the tech area, to get some more ppl answering as well.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 14th, 2006, 1:33 pm

what year is the 323 RA40-GTE.

wagonrunner what is
''nah i get disowned by d ahamads long time. seems it had a thick smoker who was practicing for greater things. the monster wa salways around, just banished for the safety of all'' :english: :stupid:

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 14th, 2006, 1:38 pm

mazdamig,
its a 2000 manufacture

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 14th, 2006, 1:39 pm

mazdamig, ah need to get one a dem mushroom filters fuh meh intake. Yuh could locate one at a reasonable price fuh meh?

debadlad

Postby debadlad » September 14th, 2006, 1:46 pm

i have a retro zoom zoom
929 project car 0X

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 14th, 2006, 9:28 pm

debadlad wrote:i have a retro zoom zoom
929 project car 0X

20B :?:
:D
Come to de next meeting!

Ah having some teething issues...to be expected....but a run out of $$. :cry:

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » September 14th, 2006, 9:28 pm

i have a mazda project on d way but anybody have any of their small mazda project to sell any old fwd like 323 or laser gears 4 small money post me back asap thanx

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » September 14th, 2006, 9:36 pm

don't have to even be like wow or even fast but looking presentable and gears please

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 14th, 2006, 9:47 pm

a 2000 model 323 smoking that werid

computerman I got my HKS filter at C&D's for $200 but now they selling then for $400 used and they real dirty.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 14th, 2006, 9:50 pm

larnelle salandy wrote:don't have to even be like wow or even fast but looking presentable and gears please

Ah sorry...but that real funny. If yuh come to a Mazda Club lime yuh go understand why I think that funny. :lol:

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » September 15th, 2006, 12:43 am

yes i ah tryin ah ting wit ah old 2 door 626 ah tryin tuh upgrade!!!
tryin tuh keep it tru to mazda!!! so trus mih dis thread come at d right time!!!

bless upTurboDrive,like the cluyb off an running!!! :pokes:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 15th, 2006, 6:55 am

Thanks but I can't take credit for it. Bigup men like AcousticEng,Computerman,mazdamig,Pres Naes,FiveForward,wagonrunner,maximus. sorry if I left anybody out. :oops: . BTY Welcome to the club mafia generation,larnelle salandy,debadlad and RA40-GTE. :mrgreen:

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » September 15th, 2006, 9:16 am

^^ thanks bud!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 15th, 2006, 11:50 am

^^^Your Welcome. :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 15th, 2006, 3:49 pm

Meh neighbour looking fuh de actuators fuh de 626 2 door, de switch an motor fuh de rear 'pop-out' left window an de motor fuh de wipers. If allyuh come across anything let me know.

Dread...dis boosting thing real expensive....iz $145 in Premium in 3 days!! :shock:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 15th, 2006, 10:14 pm

Computerman you wanted boost so pay $$$$$$ or drive real slow :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 15th, 2006, 11:06 pm

mazdamig wrote:Computerman you wanted boost so pay $$$$$$ or drive real slow :lol:

Well ah don't have to drive too slow....ah gettin 100Kmph on the highway juss under 3K RPM in 5th....and a gettin there quickly and smoothly without boosting too much. :wink:

Return to “MAZDA”