PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby Redman » December 17th, 2017, 11:35 am

What would the UNC have done if they won the 2015 election

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 17th, 2017, 11:46 am

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:As a nation we have to stand and fight. Remember what they are doing. Raise a generation to not trust them and to give them the lack of respect they deserve. When they they come into your community to campaign, let them know this is war.

It's time to raise a generation to burn pictures of pnm leaders. To know that they are not lambs. Sorry, but it is what it is.

Complaining and moaning constantly on social media is standing and fighting???

This is getting even funnier! :lol: :lol: :lol:

What do you suggest then? Aside from shutting up of course. :roll:

Get active in actually protesting ... Form a group and have meet ups. Look at what that psychopath Philip EA actually got done. If he could get a large group brainwashed and drinking ze cool aid then I am sure you could do better!

Or yes you can stop wasting time and energy raging on your keyboard and focus on what is really important in life.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 17th, 2017, 11:47 am

Redman wrote:What would the UNC have done if they won the 2015 election

"Same sheit different bamsee" quoted from a 82 year old female Afro-Trini ex-PNM till ah ded supporter.

Postby zoom rader » December 17th, 2017, 1:37 pm

Fair management , less crime, more happy ppl, employment, investments ect. None of which PNM is doing

Postby Redman » December 17th, 2017, 1:46 pm

Demonstrated so well 2010-2015

Postby zoom rader » December 17th, 2017, 2:27 pm

Redman wrote:Demonstrated so well 2010-2015

PNM murder rate is approaching 500.

More ppl are out of work are more to go.

No bago boats

Pot holes and floods everywhere

More poor ppl

More anger in ppl

Money spend on non essential projects

Fines and taxes increases

I can go on and on

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2017, 2:38 pm

You have to admit...plenty ppl took the bait rowly pelt out in 2015 and he just having a fcking time...he boasted of such and such and he doing everything opposite

Zetski

Postby Zetski » December 17th, 2017, 4:48 pm

D UNC woulda drive this country to d point of no return if they had won in 2015

Thank God for d PNM

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 17th, 2017, 4:52 pm

Fair management , less crime, more happy ppl, employment, investments ect. None of which PNM is doing

The UNC only was able to do this because they were spending 64 billion +++ a year ....
So they were able to theif and run the country ...

The PNM hadda now theif and run the country closer to 50 billion .... Of course things gonna be hard .....

It doh take a rocket scientist to realise the UNC would ah fail just as hard or even harder .....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 17th, 2017, 4:54 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:You have to admit...plenty ppl took the bait rowly pelt out in 2015 and he just having a fcking time...he boasted of such and such and he doing everything opposite

Your logic here is wrong .... People did not vote for Rowley because of his promises.
They voted out the UNC ... They knew they did not want another term of the kabal.

Postby maj. tom » December 17th, 2017, 5:57 pm

and what they get now?

Postby De Dragon » December 17th, 2017, 6:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:and what they get now?

What you've got to realize is that these guys do not mind mismanagement, corruption, and utter fackery by the government, as long as the government is of a certain race. Here you have men actually telling you NOT to post anything anti-government. :? :?

Postby sMASH » December 17th, 2017, 8:22 pm

These people wanted to build the rapid rail. that was a campaign feature for this administration.
That is the mindset of these people.

Look at all the foreign income the torouba stadium pulling in.... I mean, sporting exposure and athletic development it's encouraging...

Masterful stroke of expenditure.

Now, who getting paid come January?

Postby matr1x » December 17th, 2017, 9:04 pm

The unc would have managed this a lot better. Of course had unc done anything the pnm ppl did, the pnm would have been tearing them apart.

Look at what happening in Zimbabwe and south Africa. The paradise promised will never happen. They have corruption in their genes

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 17th, 2017, 9:15 pm

Well if UNC/PP was in power the Tobago sea bridge would have been up and running.....might have only been one problem less but anything helps I guess.

Maybe they might have been more comfortable running the country on a deficit.....at the very least to keep spending and spender happiness up.....can't say for sure.

The real issue is whether or not they would have produced any new real ideas and policies....also we would have been able to see the impact of the various funds that they were/wanted to put in place, the green, blue and silver I think they were called.

K. Ramnarine had also hinted at getting more marine infrastructure in place to make Trinidad a transshipment point, I don't know how he would have handled Petrotrin or the new developments in Guyana.

With regards to the "fake oil" issue, such instances of improper reporting of produced figures have always been a problem that has benefited the contractors. This case however with the amount of insider involvement and the attitude of the company towards the involved parties seems particularly grizzly. To be honest though the UNC/PP couldn't have done this kind of job as they wouldn't have had the cooperation of the company "insiders" to pull it off. So this might have been one less incident.

Not to say that they haven't messed around with Petrotrin, they have, but they don't come close to what the PNM has done with the company.

With regards to the Justice system they might have tried again with Section 34 is it....is that it? Well you get the idea....don't think that they would made any real dent in the crime, might have been able to hold it at a low 400 or sub 450.....might.

Police service might have had Gary at its head......might....if things were desperate....might have tried to bring him back in.......

NFM wouldn't be in so much problems, Devant M. did get our rice production up by 25%, so there was some movement to occupy and make use of the rice farmers, as opposed to now where they are in limbo unsure how to proceed due to lack of communication for the current minister, and I think non-payment of what is due to them.

Health care definitely CDAP would have been scaled back quietly, don't think you would have had so many problems though, Deyalsingh just seems incompetent relative to Khan....He's probably a good pharmacist but I don't think it has much to do with being a doctor in the medical system. As a pharmacist he is part of the system, but doesn't seem to involved or was ever too involved in it, referring to the patient care and deliver of treatment which I assume is the larger more complicated part of the medical system as opposed to the dispensation of drugs.

If anything he of all people should be able to run a good CDA Programme having been a qualified pharmacist, why all the problems now this is exactly his thing.....he should have the expertise to find suitable replacements and such.

Education....well.....it would have had to have been reduced anyway, would they have....NO!!! Not publicly anyway, to visible....they would have had to have done it quietly and slowly cutting the non-essential courses and programmes they funded. They wouldn't have gone public with it, they risk taking to much flak. UTT if they touched that well you'll hear "....yuh denyin' we ah edjewkayshun....", similar would be heard if GATE were cut or adjusted to much. To be honest though they themselves expanded these service too much to too much non-essential programmes, so it would simply be a matter of fixing their own mistakes.

Feel free to comment and suggest anything I missed I would respond as best as I could.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 17th, 2017, 11:07 pm

The UNC would not have handled the recession better ...

You think an Indian Gov can tell a Afro-centric lower and middle class that their lives about to get a whole lot harder???
There would be rioting in the streets and mass chaos ... You think the unions giving the PNM a hard time? Imagine the sheit storm they would bring to an indo-gov. This is PNM country so let them deal with the mess.

I am glad the PNM is in power ... They are the only ones that could tell the population we in deep sheit and not have the place mash up overnight. So we are safer with them at the helm, Betham protests could have been way worse under a Indo gov.

This country still views Indo-trini's as outsiders (even the indo-trini's identify themselves as indians and not trini's), demon worshiping heathens who if given a chance will theif everything from under your nose. Even tho you have a huge portion of the Afro population being made up of 1st and 2nd Gen Vincentians and Grenadians.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 18th, 2017, 2:11 am

drchaos wrote:The UNC would not have handled the recession better ...

You think an Indian Gov can tell a Afro-centric lower and middle class that their lives about to get a whole lot harder???
There would be rioting in the streets and mass chaos ... You think the unions giving the PNM a hard time? Imagine the sheit storm they would bring to an indo-gov. This is PNM country so let them deal with the mess.

I am glad the PNM is in power ... They are the only ones that could tell the population we in deep sheit and not have the place mash up overnight. So we are safer with them at the helm, Betham protests could have been way worse under a Indo gov.

This country still views Indo-trini's as outsiders (even the indo-trini's identify themselves as indians and not trini's), demon worshiping heathens who if given a chance will theif everything from under your nose. Even tho you have a huge portion of the Afro population being made up of 1st and 2nd Gen Vincentians and Grenadians.

Careful. You're racism is showing. You may just get a ban for such talk.

But the good lady would have had growth policies in place, unlike Baldhead and Midget who don't have a clue on anything past the 1980's in terms of policy.

Postby The_Honourable » December 18th, 2017, 2:48 am

You know... thinking about it this is actually true. If Kamla did the exact economic policies as Rowley, you would see unions, beetham, rowley and the pnm themselves prancing around by the waterfront, protesting and on the media saying this evil kamla government are not for country and we must vote dem out. Calypsonians in dey glee for carnival pounding Kamz. Then on facebook, you would have seen people talking about how indos greedy for land and money, hindus praying to statues and that is why "the country so", and dis evil indo-hindu government hate black people.

Supporters down-low vex but they smiling and taking pipe with no lube. Hell... watch tobago. Their economy crash and nothing much going on. Seabridge corruption in front their face yet the population quiet and hoping for the best. Wonder if Kamla would have gotten that same courtesy.

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 5:07 am

PNM does not have a middle class all its folk are low income earners with a disability at education

Postby RedVEVO » December 18th, 2017, 5:35 am

PNM does not have a middle class all its folk are low income earners with a disability at education

You have the odd few that make it to the top of the disability pole ..

They forget where they came from and tax your dying soul. .

Their "classmates" @ the bottom will riot burning tires to charcoal.

The MP's lose hair and hide in manicou holes

While the leader and supporters keep taking nonsense thru their air holes. :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2017, 5:54 am

Off topic here....all of a sudden all media houses stop counting the murder figures...we at 480 btw

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2017, 7:02 am

what recession you all keep talking about? The one fabricated by the PNM on the election platform, and then implemented with a myriad of taxes and harsh measures when they came into office to ensure that the closing gap between middle class and upper class was kept in check? The measures to ensure that people who working hard and moving up stay where they should as a buffer zone for the upper class?

For f*ck's sake allyuh, they put a tax on table salt! This really flying over everyone's heads? Please read some history!

Because I took a look around at the malls and local scenes for Christmas, and there sure as hell isn't any recession!

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 7:14 am

maj. tom wrote:what recession you all keep talking about? The one fabricated by the PNM on the election platform, and then implemented with a myriad of taxes and harsh measures when they came into office to ensure that the closing gap between middle class and upper class was kept in check? The measures to ensure that people who working hard and moving up stay where they should as a buffer zone for the upper class?

For f*ck's sake allyuh, they put a tax on table salt! This really flying over everyone's heads? Please read some history!

Because I took a look around at the malls and local scenes for Christmas, and there sure as hell isn't any recession!

When I said it was a fabricated recession I got level cuss. I am glad tuners are catching on

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 7:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Off topic here....all of a sudden all media houses stop counting the murder figures...we at 480 btw

What we have are PNM controller media houses. They play mindsets with the population.
Mind you remember that the media houses are 1% owned

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2017, 9:04 am

The last Household Income Survey had Afro Trinidadians households earning more than Indo Trinidadian households though. By that reckoning its either there are more wealthy Africans than Indians to skew to the average or that the average AfroTrinidadian household does earn more.

Capture.JPG

Postby sMASH » December 18th, 2017, 9:27 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Off topic here....all of a sudden all media houses stop counting the murder figures...we at 480 btw

I look for it... but don't find it. I try to keep a running tally as I hear the news.

I still say +510

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 9:47 am

The last Household Income Survey had Afro Trinidadians households earning more than Indo Trinidadian households though. By that reckoning its either there are more wealthy Africans than Indians to skew to the average or that the average AfroTrinidadian household does earn more.

Capture.JPG

Survey is scewed it only takes into account wages.

As we all know nearly every Indo family has a side line bussiness or family bussinees. Their parents mostly likely are land lords. Some Indos won't give out their true incomes or financial status as pay no taxes dude to gig jobs ect contractor/ doubles men.

It is wise never to give out your true financial status.

Postby pete » December 18th, 2017, 10:15 am

Why is expenditure higher than income on so many of these?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 18th, 2017, 10:34 am

pete wrote:Why is expenditure higher than income on so many of these?

Loans and CC??

That's a question for CSO to answer really though. The report is pretty huge so maybe its somewhere in there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2017, 10:54 am

Two weeks together....according to express its 476....

Wrt recession...I see pds reach real far so it a have no recession..