tyres

R.P.J

Re: tyres

Postby R.P.J » October 2nd, 2014, 11:38 am

Hankook h426
For the experience trye men who no bout tyre features is dis a good tyre.
Its my fus time buying tyres ok. So ease excuse me.
1412264260944.jpg

Postby cinco » October 2nd, 2014, 4:54 pm

looks like a pretty basic tyre
please try and talk proper english, people searching the internet will probably end up on this thread as with all tech related articles it will be impossible to understand in whatever language you were just posting in

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 2nd, 2014, 5:00 pm

Understood

tdavies

Postby tdavies » October 2nd, 2014, 6:06 pm

Meen c nuthin rong wit ee language dey nuh......i get wa u sayin but at d same time iz a ole talk forum and ppl does usually use dialect. I iz understand em perfectly......lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2014, 6:47 pm

Bought a pair of tyres this week by mileage mack, top notch service as usual.

Postby cinco » October 2nd, 2014, 7:13 pm

tdavies wrote:Meen c nuthin rong wit ee language dey nuh......i get wa u sayin but at d same time iz a ole talk forum and ppl does usually use dialect. I iz understand em perfectly......lol

it is not old talk
this is tech

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 2nd, 2014, 10:00 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Bought a pair of tyres this week by mileage mack, top notch service as usual.

Nerve u bought the Hankook h426 tyre how it breaking an slowing down in the wet road.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 15th, 2014, 8:31 pm

Wat alya thing about the nexen cp 672

Postby nervewrecker » October 15th, 2014, 9:38 pm

R.P.J wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Bought a pair of tyres this week by mileage mack, top notch service as usual.

Nerve u bought the Hankook h426 tyre how it breaking an slowing down in the wet road.

Naw, was a set of Kumho's. They working pretty good I find.

rane

Postby rane » October 18th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Who is the authorized dealer for dunlop??

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 18th, 2014, 10:40 pm

Think it might be tyre clinic. ... but not sure

rane

Postby rane » October 27th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Any one using
Good year blue streak tyres or
Gt radial 128

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 29th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Could anyone give they reviews on the Dunlop sp sport Lm703
Treadware 480
Traction A
Temp A

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 30th, 2014, 8:26 am

Fellaz help meh out .. I hada buy tyres an I dont want to buy any rubbish tyres...

So far I looking at the:
Dunlop lm sport 703
Firestone Firehawk 900

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 30th, 2014, 8:32 am

What do you currently have on the vehicle

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 30th, 2014, 8:59 am

The oem dunlop enslave the vehicle came wit wen I imported it

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 30th, 2014, 9:57 am

I never used the dunlop 703 before but I have run the firestone.
The grip in the firestone is pretty good. .. the sidewall just seems a bit soft though.
It's directional so rotating tyres isn't fully possible. Haven't put a lot of mileage on them so can't give you an idea of longevity
Dunlops are good tyres. ..I just seem to wear them out quickly and wet grip is lacking at times. But with the tread pattern as it is, rotating is fully possible.

Also have a look at maxxis tyres...They are very affordable and the grip is good

Forgot to ask what you consider rubbish tyres or what do you want most from your tyres

Longevity
Grip
Comfort
Low noise

You can't have them all. ...
Grip is highest on my list.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 30th, 2014, 10:36 am

Well wen I mean rubbish I didnt mean to bash any particular brabd I jus want to have the confidence wen am driving especially when choosing tyre.
Its my first time buying tyre so I really dont want to wast money buying a tyre of poor performance

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 30th, 2014, 10:40 am

I bought the Firestone Firehawk 900 205/60/15 from M Ramrattan for $600 each and can agree with what kamakazi said. Haven't run them for long either but the so far they ride very smooth, have good grip and no road noise. The sidewalls are a bit soft.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 30th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Could you direct me where I could get Dunlop sp sport Lm703 anywhere in south please ramrattan doh have tire clinic doh have.

Milkman45

Postby Milkman45 » November 5th, 2014, 7:27 pm

So what are the disadvantages of a soft wall?

Postby cinco » November 5th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Milkman45 wrote:So what are the disadvantages of a soft wall?

Handling is not as crisp. Easier to puncture

Milkman45

Postby Milkman45 » November 5th, 2014, 10:17 pm

Ok so I'm looking for a tire that gives a smooth ride has good grip and a hard wall.... Scn

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 6th, 2014, 5:49 am

^michelin pilot as2

Postby cinco » November 6th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Milkman45 wrote:Ok so I'm looking for a tire that gives a smooth ride has good grip and a hard wall.... Scn

hard wall and smooth ride little hard to find

konartis

Postby konartis » November 7th, 2014, 1:16 am

any reviews on ac delco tyres?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 7th, 2014, 1:19 pm

FullStop wrote:^michelin pilot as2

great tyre ... but the price :roll:

Postby BrotherHood » November 7th, 2014, 1:35 pm

konartis wrote:any reviews on ac delco tyres?

Didn't even know they had tyres.

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 7th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Anybody priced 205/60/14 tires recently? HK Balliram in Debe has Maxxis UA-603 for $525 and both Dunlop SP Sport 601 and Sumitomo HTR 200 for $500. You guys have experience with any of these?

Postby BrotherHood » November 7th, 2014, 2:55 pm

NR8 wrote:Anybody priced 205/60/14 tires recently? HK Balliram in Debe has Maxxis UA-603 for $525 and both Dunlop SP Sport 601 and Sumitomo HTR 200 for $500. You guys have experience with any of these?

I have on the the Dunlop SP Sport at present in same size. A generally good everyday tyre. Good wet and dry traction. Doesn't seem to be wearing down fast. However, I find if I am heavily braking, the tyre makes some noise. I paid same price too. $500 @ Maxx Tyre Shop, Macoya.