Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the Harmony 900 is much better
make sure to get a remote with RF. It's going to be a real pain when you have macros setup yet you have to point the remote at each device in sequence cause your remote only supports IR - that's pretty pointless
Soundstream_626 wrote:Guys I need a little help deciding. I`m in the market for a new Tv and I`ve narrowed it down to a Toshiba from Pricesmart or an RCA from courts
these are the models
http://www.amazon.com/Toshiba-40E210-40 ... 744&sr=1-2
http://www.electronicsgeneral.com/produ ... FHD41.html
I dont really want to go over 6k. Im gonna streamline my room n get rid of my clutter so id use it as my tv/gaming display/pc monitor
any input/reviews would be appreciated
crazybalhead wrote:Yeah doh study fancy boodapants and he remote control lamp and fan dem.
Chiney wrote:NEW PRODUCT!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 0710205372
let me know what you guys think
Soundstream_626 wrote:So I ended up getting this LG 42 inch 1080p lcd from pricesmart
what do you guys think?
as for the audio I already built this tapped horn subwoofer,
and gonna get started on these mains in a month
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not sure what you're asking about the price
so far I've paid usvideo.org US$49.99 for one year to mask my IP
I'm still on the netflix trial but that costs US$9.99 per month for unlimited movies.
Vudu doesnt have a subscription fee but they charge ~US$3.99 per HD movie (you have 24hrs to watch it) or you can buy it for ~US$15 and watch it anytime and as often as you like (good for movies that the kids like to watch over and over again)
copper_shot wrote:http://www.usvideo.org/
^ i'm using that
i emailed them and they said it will work fine with my trinidad credit card
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PlayOn is a complete waste IMO. I paid for it but never use it. The quality is like web (compared to netflix is like DVD quality and Vudu and Hulu Plus are in HD) and it is cumbersome to use as there is no native PS3 app - my personal experience.
ru$$ell wrote:Xbmc+ipad commander app= full of win!