Dizzy28 wrote:Any of you all who frequently post in this thread bothered to show up at the National Consultation on the Decriminalization of Marijuana at NAPA yesterday?
I did and was pretty impressed by Al Rawi's presentation. To me the most compelling aspect of decriminalization as per Al Rawi's figures are that it cost $25,000/month to keep a prisoner in remand and 32% of all remandees are in jail on marijuana charges (excluding trafficking). The money savings to not be dealing with them small pushers and users is tremendous.
You and many other trinis live in a bubbleK74T wrote:zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile 1% toting tons of white stuff outEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So they jailed a man for selling a natural herb which in many places is used as a life saving medicine. And now nobody is there to see about his child and he is a disabled person to top it off and our tax dollars has to mine this man in jail.
This country beyond corrupt and dotish yes
Whereas you forever toting feelings and false claims.
walopelia wrote:I completely agree with this. If properly taxed, it can also provide the government with a good, stable source of income.
The_Honourable wrote:Chill nah... the big boys have to set up first to cash in on the marijuana/CBD boom market.
Can't have dem small men in Biche making that paper.
So what do you propose sir? They wait till after elections to prove a point it's not an election trump card?Ted_v2 wrote:they keeping it as a trump card for election, weed will be legal watch and see.
pnm back again watch and see
Jah bless PNMrspann wrote:Pnm don't need no trump card to win. As long as kamla keep she clip intact, pnm winning.
rspann wrote:Pnm don't need no trump card to win. As long as kamla keep she clip intact, pnm winning.
You should be glad UNC in mess, it not like you gonna ever support them. You just playing with words.mero wrote:rspann wrote:Pnm don't need no trump card to win. As long as kamla keep she clip intact, pnm winning.
UNC in a dam mess.. Such a weak pathetic comedy show of an opposition. Riding on the vote them out cycle but instead of trying to attract votes and capitialize on PNM boolshit.. They pushing the gap even further between Indos and every other trini esp afros who played a significant role in their 2010 victory with the increasing daily racial fckery..
Heard from a source that UNC piggyback and storm the pro legalization protest this week at Parliament hence the reason it looked like it had a "rally" lmao.
Afro have to wear a weave for a pony tail bromero wrote:Cuz the great ponytailed prophet zoom raider instantly knows who everyone votes for just by a quick flick of his ponytail.
And my thoughts on PP/UNC are in my last post.
Whole world moving forward to decriminalize & legalize weed:-
PP with fair chance -nah bai
PNM does it - election gimmick ting! Dey blinding the population, Rowley mc
Ppl so badmind and blinded with politics, they would deliberately sabotage and undermine at attempt to benefit the entire country just cuz "Is dem doing it"
Lmao so the ponytail plait up like Steven Segal or loose out like Chris Garcia one?zoom rader wrote:Afro have to wear a weave for a pony tail bromero wrote:Cuz the great ponytailed prophet zoom raider instantly knows who everyone votes for just by a quick flick of his ponytail.
Ppl so badmind and blinded with politics, they would deliberately sabotage and undermine at attempt to benefit the entire country just cuz "Is dem doing it"
It's not secret that you are a PNM same as eleit
This is not a serious topic.mero wrote:Lmao so the ponytail plait up like Steven Segal or loose out like Chris Garcia one?zoom rader wrote:Afro have to wear a weave for a pony tail bromero wrote:Cuz the great ponytailed prophet zoom raider instantly knows who everyone votes for just by a quick flick of his ponytail.
It's not secret that you are a PNM same as eleit
Anyway serious topic here, lemme not entertain cuz allyuh fellas could argue and call man name whole day...