PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Monday 13th AUGUST 2012

Re: PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Monday 13th AUGUST 2012

Postby pioneer » August 13th, 2012, 1:35 am

Most of the private sector is working through half day.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 13th, 2012, 4:01 am

SR wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Proof that Trinidad and Tobago will always be a Third World country. And all in light of the major disaster zone? Really, Kamla? Not even a full business day for affected victims to obtain needed supplies, water, food and more crew members to be present to effectively clean up the areas damaged by flooding?

Trinidad and Tobago is a complete hot mess! My heart also goes out to the self-employed who do not get paid even on the established public holidays in the country. This just means you will have to hustle harder to make out for lost earnings this week.

Enjoy your laziness, Trinidad and Tobago!

Have people who go to work, try to not do anything for the entire day now they celebrating another holiday.

third world forever

Well The Avenue will be crowded tonight. Money will be spent on alco, food and sex. Folks already dollzing up to head out for fete and celebrations while many of their fellow citizens are without electricity trying to find a place to shower and a bed to sleep on in Diego and surrounding communities.

As for tomorrow, folks will be too busy recovering from their drunken stupor to lend a helping hand and utilize the day off to help a victim.

But hey, you're celebrating country tomorrow and proud to be a Trini. :roll: :roll: :roll:

and when other parts of the country were under flood waters in the past where were the people from the west..............

deal with it

most of that flooding was caused by the same people building housing on the hills without a care for town and country approval it was bound to happen sooner or later
while people have suffered losses its nothing compared to what has happened in the past the people as you say "south of the lighthouse"

so dont try to dramatise a situation that many other parts of the country are acustom to without the help and media support that the west is getting

I have to disagree here boy SR. Half my entire neighbourhood was flooded out - lost 2 cars and all belongings. The ones who have been affected are NOT the same ones building on the hills- they are the poor innocent residents who happen to live close to a major river that cannot handle the amount of water that came down. The building on the hills is down to town and country and to put the blame on these innocent residents is extremely harsh. When Valsayn got flooded recently, the residents of Valsayn were not blamed for the buildings that went up in Champ Fleurs and surrounding areas.

Now all the people who need to get their houses cleaned have to pay extra charges for overtime due to this public holiday! Trying to fit 5 days production into 4 days. No foresight at all on the part of the PM and her Government

Postby pioneer » August 13th, 2012, 4:28 am

Careful now Yorkshirelass, these idiots might tell you pack up and leave if you try talking sense into their empty heads.

Holiday gotta happen, I mean what logical sense would it make to at least inform the nation 3-4 days in advance...ya know...so things can be put in place.

Then again most of these tuners on the perpetual scrunt, unemployed and their idea of a job is sellin bottle water on the highway.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 13th, 2012, 5:38 am

pioneer wrote:Careful now Yorkshirelass, these idiots might tell you pack up and leave if you try talking sense into their empty heads.

Holiday gotta happen, I mean what logical sense would it make to at least inform the nation 3-4 days in advance...ya know...so things can be put in place.

Then again most of these tuners on the perpetual scrunt, unemployed and their idea of a job is sellin bottle water on the highway.

or hustling a OJT.

Most private people are opening up; was trying to get through to half my workers last night, mcs turn off their phone yes.I know who not getting any christmas bonus now.

neckto

Postby neckto » August 13th, 2012, 5:39 am

Hey RX, long time for reals........love the DP

Postby rollingstock » August 13th, 2012, 5:54 am

Holiday today yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Time to leave home to go to work now.

Postby 1UZFE » August 13th, 2012, 7:19 am

rollingstock wrote:Holiday today yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Time to leave home to go to work now.

^^this....
7-3 in meh MC....

ztune

Postby ztune » August 13th, 2012, 7:39 am

^^ double or triple time?

Using today to wash the batmobile. hope the sunny sky lasts.

Postby 1UZFE » August 13th, 2012, 7:55 am

crazy_ztune wrote:^^ double or triple time?

got called out so first 3 at double and everyting after X3

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 13th, 2012, 8:16 am

1UZFE wrote:
crazy_ztune wrote:^^ double or triple time?

got called out so first 3 at double and everyting after X3

u should be glad its a hoilday....making extra money all of a sudden....on a normal day.....U should get the gold medal bro.....

W2J

Postby W2J » August 13th, 2012, 9:21 am

SR wrote:and when other parts of the country were under flood waters in the past where were the people from the west..............

deal with it

most of that flooding was caused by the same people building housing on the hills without a care for town and country approval it was bound to happen sooner or later
while people have suffered losses its nothing compared to what has happened in the past the people as you say "south of the lighthouse"

so dont try to dramatise a situation that many other parts of the country are acustom to without the help and media support that the west is getting

beatup is strong in here :P

Postby Stephon. » August 13th, 2012, 9:35 am

I was trying hard to ignore that post lol, all I read was

"I'm jel - so it good that they flood out"

He probably throws a party everytime an Audi or a Benz driver gets in a car accident
dat logic

Postby gt4tified » August 13th, 2012, 10:56 am

C carrying Keshorn’s arrival live....his flight was apparently delayed. Showing now.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2012, 11:07 am

Stephon. wrote:I was trying hard to ignore that post lol, all I read was

He probably throws a party everytime an Audi or a Benz driver gets in a car accident
dat logic

Hey Stephon:

I take it that you did not get hit.

Postby DVSTT » August 13th, 2012, 11:09 am

I think the we deserve a holiday, we did excellent in the olympics! Although they should have informed us in advance so business places could have prepared for it

slightpepper

Postby slightpepper » August 13th, 2012, 11:25 am

slightly buzzed and watchin the airport scene on tv. goodstuff*goodstuff*
i mean fellow villagers and schoolfriends/friends and family, yeh,... but hadda give it for the patriots for deciding to go.

Postby Stephon. » August 13th, 2012, 11:29 am

bluefete wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I was trying hard to ignore that post lol, all I read was

dat logic

Hey Stephon:

I take it that you did not get hit.

:?

Postby S_2NR » August 13th, 2012, 11:33 am

WTF. A fete at the airport. Ah shame!

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 13th, 2012, 11:40 am

work still calling me to come
like them eh know is a holiday ah wah

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2012, 11:43 am

Whooooggyyyaaddddd airport ram out, pios bless mih ah save on ah park!!!

Postby Les Bain » August 13th, 2012, 11:51 am

Lulzy tickers on the TV coverage.

Congratulations Keshorn Walcott on winning gold. KFC is so good.

Congratulations Keshorn Walcott on winning gold. Seven Seas. Trusted by families for over 75 years, builds health naturally.

marlener

Postby marlener » August 13th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Just a question out of ignorance,wouldn`t the average business place have lost sales despite if they were given two or three days notice?

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2012, 1:25 pm

crazychinee wrote:
pioneer wrote:Careful now Yorkshirelass, these idiots might tell you pack up and leave if you try talking sense into their empty heads.

or hustling a OJT.

or waiting for heavy rain to fall to throw ah barrel on the beetham highway infront ah driver so he cud stop den rob him

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » August 13th, 2012, 3:06 pm

OK people, on the grande main road for some hours now waiting for the gold medal man to arrive or pass thru on his way to toco.... lots of people here for some hours now ....
Anyone is aware where his motorcade from the airport is at this piont in time ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 13th, 2012, 3:11 pm

this holiday has cost me some valuable earnings....dammit!!!!

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » August 13th, 2012, 3:12 pm

Waiting here on grande mainroad for the goldmedel man to pass thru on his way to toco.
Lots of people waiting here for some hours now.. its like carnival.
The road also has lots of police vehicles passing by every minute sounding their sirens and electronic horns.
Anyone know where Mr. goldmedel convoyis right now on the highway or is he stuck in the airport still?

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2012, 3:34 pm

^^^the motorcade is now entering Arima, allyuh have a wait again

Postby rfari » August 13th, 2012, 3:35 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:Waiting here on grande mainroad for the goldmedel man to pass thru on his way to toco.
Lots of people waiting here for some hours now.. its like carnival.
The road also has lots of police vehicles passing by every minute sounding their sirens and electronic horns.
Anyone know where Mr. goldmedel convoyis right now on the highway or is he stuck in the airport still?

Unconfirmed. He passed arouca on the emr 10 minutes ago. Approaching arima. Huge motorcade. He's on the back of a truck with a helicopter following.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 13th, 2012, 3:44 pm

pioneer wrote:Most of the private sector is working through half day.

who didn't show up for work today is getting fired tomorrow :|

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2012, 4:00 pm

at this rate they hitting Toco around 7-8PM, then to lime/party, then we have one setta (drunk) kants gonna be hustling back out Toco bet 10PM-1AM...will listen for sirens later