Missing Person: 8yr old Daniel Guerre

Re: Missing Person: 8yr old Daniel Guerre

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 11th, 2011, 3:20 am

hope the mother wasnt involved in this also......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 11th, 2011, 7:41 pm

heard on the news that the policeman was charged 4 murder....

looking forward to hearing about his motive for this act.....

Postby 16 cycles » April 12th, 2011, 8:06 am

Family: we want justice
Guerra's dad waiting for justice

By Carolyn Kissoon South Bureau

Story Created: Apr 12, 2011 at 12:49 AM ECT

Story Updated: Apr 12, 2011 at 12:49 AM ECT

The estranged father of eight-year-old Daniel Guerra said yesterday that he was anxiously waiting for justice in his son's death.

"I am listening and reading everything to find out what is going on. But what I do know is that if the person who did this to my son gets away on earth, God will deal with him," Lincoln Guerra said, even as a police officer accused of the killing appeared in the San Fernando Magistrates' Court.

Guerra, an auto mechanic, said whether or not the case was solved, he knew that his God would deal with the person responsible for his son's death.

"I pray for my son every day because I think about all the time I missed with him. I wanted to be a part of his life, but I didn't want to be involved in his mother and her family's lives," he said.

Guerra's father, Mitchell Fraser, sat on the steps of his Tabaquite home and sobbed yesterday.

"I think of this child all the time and my heart bleeds. I don't know why someone would want to do this to a little helpless child. I cry whenever I think of him," the senior Guerra said.

At the child's maternal grandparents' home at Bedeau Street, Gasparillo, relatives were not willing to speak about the case.

"I don't think we have anything to say about this. We are waiting to see what the media has to say. No one has contacted us, not the police, nobody," his aunt, Renuka Indarsingh, said.

Indarsingh said the family had breathed a sigh of relief when news spread that charges were laid.

"But we don't know if that is the person, we are waiting to see what happens," she said.

She said her sister, Rona Indarsingh, Daniel Guerra's mother, was staying with relatives.

"She is not doing well at all. She cannot come to terms that her son is dead," she said.

Guerra, a pupil of the Gasparillo Government Primary School, went missing on February 18.

His decomposing body was found two days later in a river along the Tarouba Link Road, San Fernando.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Fam ... 72429.html

Cop accused of Daniel’s murder
Published: Tue, 2011-04-12 21:21
Reshma Ragoonath

A San Fernando police constable has appeared in court charged with the murder of eight-year-old Daniel Guerra, whose body was found floating in a river 52 days ago. Yesterday police officers shielded Constable Darwin Ghouralal, 41, of, La Romaine, as he was escorted to the San Fernando Magistrates’ Court. Ghouralal, who was not handcuffed, stood in the San Fernando Second Court prisoners’ dock and chatted with fellow officers as he waited for his matter to be called.

He was the only prisoner in the dock at the time. At around 2.25 pm magistrate Roger Ramgoolam read the charge that Ghouralal, on a date unknown between February 12 and 21, 2011, murdered Guerra. The officer stared straight ahead as the charge was read to him. He was dressed in a white T-shirt and jeans. The courtroom was filled with police officers who came to show support for their colleague.

None of his family, or Guerra’s, were in court. The charge was laid by Sgt Anderson Parriman. Attorney Shaun Tikasingh, who held for Ghouralal’s attorney, Kevin Rattiram, asked for special transport arrangements for the accused. He said: “He is currently a police officer. I do not know the type of arrangements that will be made for these types of prisoners. I ask that he not be transported with other prisoners.”

Ramgoolam asked if Ghouralal would be placed at the prisons’ Infirmary and prosecutor Ramdath Phillip replied: “Yes, that is the case.” Ramgoolam transferred the matter to the San Fernando First Court where Ghouralal will reappear today. Today, Ghouralal also was expected to appear in court as a police complainant in a court matter.

Police sources said his court cases would be re-assigned to another office. Ghouralal arrived at the courthouse at around 2.15 pm in a heavily-tinted, unmarked vehicle. Media photographers, who had been waiting since 8.30 am, were blocked from getting photos of him as he was being escorted from the vehicle. Police officers shut the gates of the court and drove a police vehicle vertically across the gateway, blocking the view.

Daniel, a Standard Two student of the Gasparillo Government Primary School, went missing on February 18 when he went to a parlour near his Bedeau Street, Gasparillo, home. Searches were launched for him. On February 20, his body was found floating in the Tarouba River, near the San Fernando Technical Institute, Tarouba/Palmyra Link Road.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2011/04/12/c ... l-s-murder

Postby Bizzare » April 12th, 2011, 8:30 am

pioneer wrote:I saw an incident up to last night in pricesmart where ah oman cuff she chile in he face...normal normal.

In the US, you do that...someone calls the cops...they take the child and lock you up. This is one of the major reasons for social decay within the US.

Agreed!!

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2011, 8:57 am

"I pray for my son every day because I think about all the time I missed with him. I wanted to be a part of his life, but I didn't want to be involved in his mother and her family's lives," he said.

muffler bearing.

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2011, 9:03 am

crazybalhead wrote:"I pray for my son every day because I think about all the time I missed with him. I wanted to be a part of his life, but I didn't want to be involved in his mother and her family's lives," he said.

muffler bearing.

chief, you may not understand. but others do.

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2011, 9:06 am

Scene...

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » April 12th, 2011, 11:19 am

^^How do you drive a car vertically across a gateway. The Guardian reporter gone mad or wat ?

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2011, 11:25 am

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 12th, 2011, 3:37 pm

crazybalhead wrote:"I pray for my son every day because I think about all the time I missed with him. I wanted to be a part of his life, but I didn't want to be involved in his mother and her family's lives," he said.

muffler bearing.

chief, you may not understand. but others do.

So True.. Too many times in matters of separation, adults lets their egos rule when it comes to fair time shared with children.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 12th, 2011, 3:40 pm

Nigson wrote:heard on the news that the policeman was charged 4 murder....

Rumour has it Daniel's mother had an abortion when she was pregnant with the police officer's child and he killed Daniel in revenge.

*shrug*

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 12th, 2011, 4:15 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Nigson wrote:heard on the news that the policeman was charged 4 murder....

Rumour has it Daniel's mother had an abortion when she was pregnant with the police officer's child and he killed Daniel in revenge.

*shrug*

Well thats just sic....sure the media will have the story out soon enough....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 13th, 2011, 1:51 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dan ... 47489.html

Daniel accused returns to court
Cop hides from media, public

By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin South Bureau
Story Created: Apr 13, 2011 at 1:10 AM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 13, 2011 at 1:10 AM ECT
Police detective Darwin Ghouralal reappeared before a San Fernando magistrate yesterday, a day after he was charged with the murder of eight-year-old Daniel Guerra.
And his attorney, Kevin Ratiram, moved that he was ready to begin the case.
"I am ready to proceed as of now," Ratiram told Deputy Chief Magistrate Mark Wellington.
It was his first time standing on behalf of his client before the court. Attorney Ramesh Deena also appeared in the case yesterday.
However, without explaining, Deputy Chief Magistrate Wellington asked Ratiram to rethink his position on representation.
"I think it is my duty to mention it to you," Wellington said without going further into the issue. Ratiram queried the time frame for getting a State attorney appointed in the case.
Police prosecutor Robin Ramoutar answered that it depended on the "movement of the file" to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP). Legal adviser of the Homicide Department, Sgt Arnold Lutchman, was also unable to offer any assistance to the court.
"I'm not in a position to say exactly when a State attorney will be appointed," Lutchman said as he stood at the bar table.
Yesterday morning, Ghouralal again hid from the cameras of the media and from members of the public who tried to get a glimpse of the officer charged with killing the child. Ghouralal covered his head with a white jersey as he stepped off the air-conditioned prison maxi. He was the lone occupant of the semi-tinted vehicle which transported him from Remand Yard.
Ghouralal spent his first night in prison on Monday. On that day, attorney Shaun Tikasingh was assured that Ghouralal would be placed at the infirmary, away from the rest of the prison population.
Before the court yesterday, after consulting with his client, Ratiram made a request for the prison authorities to have the officer transported separately. He said some of the other prisoners being taken to court may have been charged by Ghouralal and "that poses an obvious risk".
Ghouralal, 41, who had 15 years service, last worked at the Robbery Squad of the Southern Division.
Wellington, however, said he was not in charge of the transportation of prisoners and suggested that the lawyer liaise with the Commissioner of Prisons.
When the matter was called at 11.25 a.m., Ghouralal was the only prisoner in the holding bay. He was dressed in the same clothing from the previous day and again was not handcuffed. He leaned on the wire of the holding bay and listened to the conversation between lawyer and magistrate.
Daniel's grandparents sat in the courtroom. Shirley Indarsingh held a handkerchief to her mouth when the officer appeared in the holding bay of the First Court.
As Randolph Indarsingh left the courthouse, his only response to members of the media was, "I have nothing to say. I have nothing to say."
On Monday, Second Court Magistrate Roger Ramgoolam read the charge to Ghouralal, which alleged that on a date unknown between February 17 and 21 in the country of Trinidad, he murdered Daniel Guerra. The charge was laid by Sergeant Anderson Parriman.
The Standard Two pupil of the Gasparillo Government Primary School was last seen standing near the track leading to his family's Bedeau Street, Gasparillo home. He had returned from buying soft drinks at a nearby parlour.
Three autopsies were conducted on the child. The last one, paid for by the Government, said Guerra died from homicidal asphyxia. The previous autopsies said it was asphyxia.
Ghouralal was one of over 60 people interviewed by the police during their investigations and over the weekend, he was placed on identification parades but was not pointed out.
Gaspard and police officers met to discuss the case at the weekend and on Monday instructions were given to lay charges.
Wellington, who said he would soon be going on leave, adjourned the

Postby K74T » September 18th, 2013, 5:05 pm

Cop freed on charge of murdering eight-year-old Daniel Guerra

"No prima facie case had been made out against this accused. He is discharged"

By NIKITA BRAXTON nikita.braxton@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Sep 18, 2013 at 3:49 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 18, 2013 at 4:18 PM ECT

Detective constable Darwin Ghouralal (right) after being freed on the charge of murder today. PHOTO by DAVE PERSAD

LITTLE Daniel Guerra's killer remains unknown. Detective Constable Darwin Ghourlalal, who was charged with the eight-year-old child's murder, walked out of the San Fernando Magistrates Court a free man this afternoon.

Darwin Ghouralal gave the media the peace sign as he left.

Defence attorney senior counsel Sophia Chote said that justice had been served.Moments earlier, San Fernando Senior Magistrate Rajendra Rambachan upheld the no case submission made last month by Chote.

"No prima facie case had been made out against this accused. He is discharged," Rambachan said. An emotional Ghouralal hugged his attorney.

Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions Joan Honore-Paul immediately applied for a judge's warrant. This happens when the State intends to review the evidence in a case to possibly make another arrest.

Ghouralal, who had 15 years' service as a police officer and last worked with the Robbery Squad of the Southern Division, first appeared in court on April 12 2011 facing the allegation that he killed the boy.

Sergeant Anderson Parriman charged him with murdering Daniel on a date unknown between February 17 and February 21. Guerra's decomposing body was found in a river along the Tarouba Link Road, two days after he went missing.

The boy, a second standard pupil of the Gasparillo Government Primary School, was last seen standing near the track leading to his family's Bedeau Street, Gasparillo home. He was returning from buying soft drinks at a nearby parlour.

(full details in Thursday's Trinidad Express newspaper)

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cop-freed-on-charge-of-murdering-eight-year-old-Daniel-Guerra-224288041.html

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » September 18th, 2013, 6:54 pm

bump...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 18th, 2013, 7:04 pm

wow...

Postby pioneer » September 18th, 2013, 10:57 pm

jostiss served

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 19th, 2013, 8:11 am

wow just wow

Postby pioneer » September 19th, 2013, 11:13 am

Well if a policewoman can walk free from a DUI charge after being more than double the limit...

What else can we expect in banana republic?

Up next - sealots policeman walks free.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 19th, 2013, 2:44 pm

is bull them police bullin the law.....i enlisting.....man... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 19th, 2013, 2:48 pm

pioneer wrote:Well if a policewoman can walk free from a DUI charge after being more than double the limit...

What else can we expect in banana republic?

Up next - sealots policeman walks free.

He walking already.
This place getting better..

natio

Postby natio » March 15th, 2014, 11:28 am

Rahtid wrote:wdmc,,,,,,hope they find the criminal,,,,and serve him justice,not the good one like jail,,,,but more like hanging..

R.I.P. to the youthman,,,
condolences to the parents
the granny did not remember the boy sick she sent the sick boy in the shop to come back home and he did not come back and went missing and the person in the silver coloured car kidnapped the granny grandson and went with him they were to drop him home not kidnap him know how long he went missing which part he from I looking out for him cause he did not go back home :shock:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 15th, 2014, 11:33 am

natio wrote:
Rahtid wrote:wdmc,,,,,,hope they find the criminal,,,,and serve him justice,not the good one like jail,,,,but more like hanging..

R.I.P. to the youthman,,,
condolences to the parents
the granny did not remember the boy sick she sent the sick boy in the shop to come back home and he did not come back and went missing and the person in the silver coloured car kidnapped the granny grandson and went with him they were to drop him home not kidnap him know how long he went missing which part he from I looking out for him cause he did not go back home :shock:

Somebody ban this skunnt please :x

Postby maj. tom » March 15th, 2014, 11:40 am

I think the user: natio leaves his login session active and his kid uses the account. Some of his post history is a literate adult's, most is a 14 year old in Standard 5.

Duane can perhaps put a quick lock/unlock PIN option on the Trinituner app for those who want extra security if they share a mobile device with others.

kitkat

Postby kitkat » March 15th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Poor kid...R.I.P :(
I have no idea what this world is coming too.

It would be interesting should Trinidad start a revolt against the government...

Highly improbable though...
This is an island of rum and sun

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 15th, 2014, 12:56 pm

maj. tom wrote:Some of his post history

Check that again.

natio

Postby natio » April 28th, 2014, 6:57 am

fouljuice wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Some of his post history

Check that again.
ok the people took the boy away from the area didn't drop him home them killed him 8-)

Postby Spitfir3 » April 28th, 2014, 9:58 am

this guy eh :lol:
have to admit doh his trolling really is something else

Postby shogun » April 28th, 2014, 1:18 pm

^Exactly.

He's a lil too "good" at knowing the inappropriate. Second account of a bored/depraved seasoned tuner prolly?.

natio

Postby natio » April 29th, 2014, 6:30 am

Spitfir3 wrote:this guy eh :lol:
have to admit doh his trolling really is something else
im not trolling im posting up a post bout what went wrong with the boy read the post 8-)