3ne2nr Hunters

nickjr1990

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby nickjr1990 » August 16th, 2013, 7:57 am

you guy sre greedy joker 500 to do what and u soo proud kill what you need or consume. some hunter only stuydyin to sell everything get a real job !

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 16th, 2013, 8:05 am

@ Nick, because you normally don't see our animals in the way that you see animals on tv doesn't mean that the populations are not small. I am not saying that they are but this could go either way since no one knows for sure. My take on this is that enforcement should be done with regards to the game laws. What the authorities are contemplating will be of no real benefit to the wildlife population as hunting will continue as it is all now albeit illegally. I think the main reason for contemplating a moratorium is due to the fact that certain people in power would like to import meat as a business. Hunting takes place each day in this country, a pipe gun doesn't sleep. There are guys who make a living off the wild meat trade. There are also many greedy hunters who don't know when to stop as well. They kill babies that are really of no use to them. For the last season I got 6 agouti. I heard someone mention to me that they got 60. Its true they reproduce like rabbits but at this rate what happens? Joker says they got 500...how much did you kill Nick? Take a look here and search for certain animals and see what data they have on them: http://www.arkive.org/red-brocket/mazama-americana/ In some cases they cant give data since the animals are normally very secretive and timid with keen senses.

I am totally against a moratorium but as hunters we need to be more sensible and conservative when it comes to protecting the sport and I think that they should fast track the new policy and in the interim have the current laws enforced instead of banning the season altogether; a ban will have the same effect as the SoE, nil, and poachers will have a whale of a time with no legal hunters to worry about since game wardens are few and far between or even non-existent.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 16th, 2013, 8:30 am

the only way I see it is to restrict the number of permits (like what happened last season only 3 permits per hunter) and to impose a bag limits where a hunter is not allowed to catch more than say 2 deer a season, 3 lappe, 10 agouti, 5 "tattoo" , 10 to 15 lizards, 50-100 waterfowl to the specified permit.This can be done done by issuing tags and if an animal is not tagged one is fined and firearm/dogs (however the animal was caught) seized.
Also ban the sale of wild meat on the whole no one without a permit and tag can have in their possession any wild meat.

I supposed it would still come down to the fact that there aren't enough game wardens to enforce these or any wildlife law.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 16th, 2013, 8:46 am

Nine game wardens are what we are working with last time I checked. Failure to hire more and put some teeth in the legislation causes talks like moratorium to come up...

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » August 16th, 2013, 12:57 pm

lol @ people trying to convey hunting as a "sport" or "stress reliever". what makes hunting different to murder? you want to play a sport, play football or basketball....wanna relieve stress, check villa....i hear they have specials on tuesday nights.

the bottom line is hunting is animal cruelty. i am all for the govt banning the hunting season.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 16th, 2013, 1:22 pm

Mr Midas wrote:lol @ people trying to convey hunting as a "sport" or "stress reliever". what makes hunting different to murder? you want to play a sport, play football or basketball....wanna relieve stress, check villa....i hear they have specials on tuesday nights.

the bottom line is hunting is animal cruelty. i am all for the govt banning the hunting season.

Are you a vegan good sir?

Postby joker » August 16th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Research done when and where? By sitting in an airconditioned office and determining there is a decline of xyz populations.

do you fill out the back of your hunting permit? at the end of the season?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 16th, 2013, 4:46 pm

I dont hav time to educate ppl who dont want to learn...

Postby joker » August 16th, 2013, 5:12 pm

or horr dais why yuh ducking mih

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 16th, 2013, 8:10 pm

I ent duckin u...i only hearing u catchin 100lbs shark and 30lbs salmon an i ent gettin ah call to make ah mission...

Postby joker » August 16th, 2013, 8:28 pm

not me .. i did not catch it ...

my pals...

when we bounce ah will show yuh pics...

this week i trying to locate a river otter :mrgreen: :twisted:

in yuh back yard ....

Postby meccalli » August 16th, 2013, 11:26 pm

nickjr1990 wrote:ALLYUH FEEL WE HAVE ENOUGH HUNTERS FOR THIS ! For the guy who wanted the pics yuh feel yuh in national geographic or what boy animals real WILD ANIMALS can spot smell or hear you from far an can easily avoid you i hunt with dogs fo eight years an never saw a deer walking around but the dogs seem to find different ones every day THEY ARE THERE BUT NOT ALWAYS SEEN these things are smart so dont get tie up like a sundy crab i goin for ah walk in d "BUSH" an i will see a little deer to take a pic too much national geographic foreigner sheit!!

When I went to washington, the backyard on mornings was crawling with deer, this was in maryland very urbanized area. Similarly to other states that regulates their hunting with sense and respect for the animals. When the animals under constant threat night and day, 365 days a year, you expect them to come out to see you with a rifle?? Thank God for the few sensible hunters and fishermen that give back and support as much as they take to the well being of the sport.

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 17th, 2013, 8:31 pm

Mr Midas wrote:lol @ people trying to convey hunting as a "sport" or "stress reliever". what makes hunting different to murder? you want to play a sport, play football or basketball....wanna relieve stress, check villa....i hear they have specials on tuesday nights.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 22nd, 2013, 9:35 am

Decided to post this here as well just so the info will be seen to whoever likes air rifles.

Visited a local gunshop earlier this week to stock up on some pellets for the upcoming season unfortunately didn't get what I wanted. He then ask me what rifle I own and I told him and he said that my rifle is not a 1250 fps rifle why would I want that pellet for, he was convinced that the pellet can only be used in a 1250fps rifle. I was about to enlighten him but I decided not to say anything cause he probably thinks he knows more than me but whatever, I then left the store.
So I decided to make a short list of spring and gas piston rifles that are capable of the 1150fps(min.) mark with standard lead pellets 7grain to 7.5 grain that are available locally.

RIFLE AVG. VELOCITY (FPS) PELLET
Gamo Hunter Extreme 1195 RWS Hobby 7 grain
Gamo Hunter 1250 1200 RWS Hobby 7 grain
Hatsan 125 1180 RWS Hobby 7 grain
Benjamin Trail XL 1500 1160 RWS Hobby 7 grain
Diana 350 Magnum 1150 RWS Hobby 7 grain

Thats it!!! I don't know of any other rifle locally that gets higher.
In the PCP world of air guns there a a couple stock rifles that get up there don't know if they all are available here and don't know exact velocities.
RIFLE ADVERTISED VELOCITY (FPS)
Airforce condor 1400
Evanix Hunting Master Ar4 1350 available locally
Hatsan BT65 1250 available locally
BSA Scorpion 1200 SE 1200
Weihrauch HW100T F.S.B. FAC 1250 to 1300 available locally (I think???)

I've read online that the Benjamin Marauder can be adjusted (on stock parts) to reach 1200fps with 7 grain RWS hobbys.I've got mine to about 1150fps (not that I shoot anything at that speed) so far with not much adjustments.

So to all the people who think (or was told) that a rifle shoots above 1250fps, that is only when using extremely light pellets 4 grain to 5 grain and accuracy suffers alot.With the design of the traditional pellet it is meant to be shot at no higher than 950fps with a few exceptions being the H&N rabbit magnum and the scarcely available (not available locally) Piledriver pellet.

xapruda

Postby xapruda » August 22nd, 2013, 12:24 pm

is it true that they banned hunting of iguana for 5 years? any word on when hunting season opening this year yet? have a beagle n wanna get her in the hunt

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 26th, 2013, 7:41 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Min ... 63961.html

Minister yet to decide if to impose hunting moratorium
By By Kimberly Castillo

Story Created: Aug 24, 2013 at 8:52 PM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 24, 2013 at 9:45 PM ECT

WITH the opening of the hunting season only weeks away, the Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources is yet to decide whether a moratorium will be imposed on hunting. However, president of the Hunters’ Association of Trinidad and Tobago Buddie Miller says hunters will resist a moratorium if it is unfairly and unreasonably applied.

Word that Environment Minister Ganga Singh was considering a hunting moratorium has spread like wildfire, gaining traction among environmental lobbyists who have thrown their support behind any such proposal. However, licensed hunters and their supporters who number around 200,000 are in opposition to any such plan to ban hunting for any specified time, Miller told the Sunday Express. Miller said hunters feel they are being antagonised and their right to hunt, as enshrined in the law, is being infringed upon.

In the last few days, Miller says his association has received conflicting reports; he said they have heard that the hunting season will be cut short by one month or that the hunting season will be closed completely. Miller and his association are asking Singh to make a clear statement on the issue.

“We’re getting a lot of misinformation and the minister himself will not so far come out with a clear statement,” said Miller.

“In the context of the timeline, the season legally opens on October 1, in order to facilitate that they’ve got to issue State game hunting licences and to do that officially they have to start by the middle of September...which means the wildlife section has to be mobilised to make sure that the forms are printed and are available etc, up to two days ago I can get no indication that anything has been put in place.”

Miller and a contingency of hunters met with Singh on August 7 to address the proposed destruction of around 407 hunters’ camps as well as the closure of the hunting season.

Miller acknowledged that the issue of hunting remains an emotional and hotly debated one but he asks citizens to consider carefully the effects of putting a hunting moratorium into effect.

A two-year moratorium which was imposed in 1987-89 under then Environment Minister Lincoln Myers resulted in large sections of the forests in Biche, Charuma, Cumaca, Ecclesville and Moruga being overtaken by marijuana cultivators, said Miller.

“After that moratorium, Biche - we could not re-enter, too many marijuana fields, too many trap guns, too many marijuana cultivators with guns protecting their fields,” he said.

Miller said claims by environmental NGOs that a moratorium will allow time for a wildlife survey to be completed are baseless since there is no current initiative to obtain current and credible data on the population dynamics of any of our game species. In addition, Miller who is also a member of the Wildlife Conservation Committee said there is no evidence that any of the wildlife populations is in a state of decline.

A moratorium on the other hand will lead to an incease in the price of wild meat and will result in more poachers entering the forests and wreaking havoc on wildlife, explained president of the Sportsman Hunting Dogs Association of Trinidad and Tobago, Troy Gabriel.

Conservationist and vice chairman of the Confederation of Hunters’ Associations of Trinidad and Tobago, Winston Nanan agrees.

Miller and Nanan have said that if they do not receive a response from the Minister on his final position soon, they are prepared to take the matter to the offices of the Prime Minister and President.

After unsuccessful attempts to contact Singh, the Express spoke with Junior Minister in the Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources Ramona Ramdial who said discussions with all stakeholders were still ongoing.

She said the issue at hand was that of illegal hunting and the ministry was working assiduously to come up with a solution to deal with the problem.

Postby Gem_in_i » August 26th, 2013, 8:32 am

They might decide to start selling permits on the first day of the Season like they did last year.
They already have the books etc is just to distribute it to the offices when they get the go ahead.

I heard talk that a Minister want to get into the business of selling wildmeat.

Ganga Singh to busy trying to turn Forestry Division into an Authority. When that happens the Board will decide on if to open or close Season etc.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 26th, 2013, 8:35 am

"I heard talk that a Minister want to get into the business of selling wildmeat. "

Make a wild guess as to who.....

Whiz

Postby Whiz » August 26th, 2013, 12:14 pm

Anyone interested in purchasing new or used air rifles, accessories, etc can contact me @ 473-5367.

Thanks.
Last edited by Whiz on August 26th, 2013, 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 26th, 2013, 12:17 pm

4MATIC AUTO wrote:Anyone interested in purchasing air rifles can contact me @ 473-5367.

What rifles u got?
Are they new or used?

Whiz

Postby Whiz » August 26th, 2013, 12:27 pm

I currently have a Magtech nitro piston rifle, came out the box to shoot something twice and that was it.

Contact 473-5367
IMG-20130829-00202 (100x75).jpg
IMG-20130829-00202 (100x75).jpg (29.29 KiB) Viewed 3672 times
IMG-20130829-00201 (100x75).jpg
IMG-20130829-00201 (100x75).jpg (29.65 KiB) Viewed 3672 times
IMG-20130829-00200 (100x75).jpg
IMG-20130829-00200 (100x75).jpg (31.94 KiB) Viewed 3672 times
IMG-20130829-00199 (100x75).jpg
IMG-20130829-00199 (100x75).jpg (32.12 KiB) Viewed 3672 times
Last edited by Whiz on September 6th, 2013, 2:19 pm, edited 4 times in total.

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » August 26th, 2013, 2:00 pm

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 26th, 2013, 5:16 pm

4MATIC AUTO wrote:I currently have a Magtech nitro piston rifle, came out the box to shoot something twice and that was it, a Alfamax but someone paid down on it already, a gamo p23 BB gun. That's it for now, the other new guns sold out, suppose to have a couple used ones coming in again, will keep you all posted.

What kind of second hand rifles will u be getting? You stock scopes also?

Naz

Postby Naz » August 27th, 2013, 6:23 pm

To the tuners who thinks hunting should be banned:
Sure, but break down ur houses n replant trees, stop d set ah road wrks that eating away all our forestry, ban cars, trucks, and everything that uses fuel so we'll stop eating off our earth... Stop using bug killers and if a snake comes around ur property ask it nicely to leave n don't scare ur wife n kids and don't kill it like most of u do...
THESE ARE ALSO THINGS THAT CONTRIBUTING MAJORLY AFFECTING OUR WILDLIFE AND ECO SYSTEMS TOO...

Anyway, i had dogs and was a lover of hunting in d past, however with my job doesn't allow such anymore... Now i'm just d prod owner of a multishot air rifle and a van that does rarely move when season is closed however i'm hearing a rumor that season will be closed for a couple of years(SOMEONE SAY IT AIN'T SO)
I love to go in d bush with my friends shoot down a couple iguanas n make a lil cook with some beers n a gracious feeling of accomplishment... I'm also a good buyer of wild meat, luv meh lil tattoo n agouti.... Favorite is porcupine but haven't seen that in quite a while...

To d tuner who says shoot d hunters, u know how many wild animals used to probably live where u live right now? Think about it...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 6:29 pm

U do know porcupine is an endangered animal and illegal to hunt, rite?

Naz

Postby Naz » August 27th, 2013, 11:23 pm

ryan99tt wrote:U do know porcupine is an endangered animal and illegal to hunt, rite?

Now I do, I work offshore so don't pay much attention to it now, I does just take out an iguana permit...
it's just a very rare but loved hobby for me now...
Btw, u was d guy who bring in a benjamin marauder, I bought mine from center fire... I love it... thanks for d advice...
Anyway, now it's mainly a close by d road hunt for a couple iguanas in season and bottle caps like wow lol...
I will not be partaking in any form this year though but I still look forward to buying a lappe or sumn for christmas... our first baby will be here anytime now...
I know u know much bout this so u have any idea about this season closing thing?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2013, 11:27 pm

I heard the same thing as everyone else...it may be closed for 5yrs...

xapruda

Postby xapruda » August 29th, 2013, 11:23 am

have a canadian beagle for sale shes female, 1 yr old real reallll energy, best hunting dog u cud get asking $2500

Whiz

Postby Whiz » August 29th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Update!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 30th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Anybody knows who carries Cometa air rifles, besides Peakes? anyone had any experience with them? I suppose to get my permit in about 2 weeks time, I want to check out as much different brands as possible