The *Official* WWE Thread

Re: Official WWE Thread ...

Postby Morpheus » October 25th, 2011, 11:40 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:SMH @ anyone who has been watching wrestling since d 90's (been a fan since I was like 7 years old) and still watching it now and finds it anywhere near entertaining.

^^If again! I retired my "fan" status when the WWE started...............

dtp

Postby dtp » October 26th, 2011, 12:22 pm

its not entertaining no more

Postby Morpheus » October 26th, 2011, 3:17 pm

^^Actually that's the problem. WWE. Before, it was a Federation. Now it's Entertainment. Scripts and bad plots and acting galore. Real predictable.

All those Legends in the Federation weren't "acting". Sure there was some but damn they never used to sit in a boardroom writing and debating scripts like now. SMH :?

Postby sliderz1 » October 26th, 2011, 9:01 pm

nonetheless........the WWE universe is HUGE!
besides, i kinda take it as a comedy show now :lol:

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 26th, 2011, 10:30 pm

rko iymc :|

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 24th, 2012, 9:15 pm

taker vs hhh hell in a cell views plz

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2012, 11:00 pm

taker should have stopped wrestling 3 maybe 4 years ago. he was at his prime then. no one cared for my views back then when he was still tops, but last year showed that he can't cut it that much.

is not that he is bad, is just that his time has passed. hhh take some time off to get shaped up, probably they worked out and working on a routine to have it action packed.

not sure who they would let win but pretty sure it gonna be really scripted to protect taker somewhat.

if u don't think it scripted, look at what happened in the champion vs. champion match. u can't really have either one really winning, so look how the made it turn out... and it had serious licks sharing in that one .

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 24th, 2012, 11:13 pm

dtp wrote:its not entertaining no more

nah, i does call out everyting right before it happens...its dat predicktable

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 26th, 2012, 9:22 pm

WTH! CNC3 get rights for raw and smackdown from usa and sy-fi channels and showing it locally!
And they friggin up because they airing it with damn poor audio and video quality and rel cutting up the shows.
:bad-words:

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2012, 10:38 pm

i think they running it delayed, so as to be able to time the advertizement cuts. but initially they screwed up.

sad, that i stream every thing, and the streams not working, so i hadda cnc3 it.. so if u think u have it bad with the cable....

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 30th, 2012, 7:44 am

azoturbo wrote:taker vs hhh hell in a cell views plz

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: u gonna get flame

Sly Dude

Postby Sly Dude » March 30th, 2012, 9:26 am

Morpheus wrote:^^Actually that's the problem. WWE. Before, it was a Federation. Now it's Entertainment. Scripts and bad plots and acting galore. Real predictable.

All those Legends in the Federation weren't "acting". Sure there was some but damn they never used to sit in a boardroom writing and debating scripts like now. SMH :?

so true

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » March 31st, 2012, 2:21 pm

Aye, allyuh rel beh beh in this thread yes. Allyuh men actually think wrestling now start to get scripted? Steups, since d days of Hulk Hogan man sitting down in d back writing script. NWA, WWF, WCW, WWE, d flicking WWC and all, it all scripted.

And d reason allyuh find wrestling is sheit is because allyuh men grow up now. Right now primary school salivating over it more than woman.

Stone Cold and dem time was level acting too. Nothing ain't change. Man getting hit with frying pan in dey head all kinda ting. Daughter getting kidnapped. Allyuh men just grow up. Wrestling was and go always be soap opera for men.

brickman

Postby brickman » March 31st, 2012, 2:43 pm

So who paying $329.99 to watch it tomorrow?

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » March 31st, 2012, 3:02 pm

brickman wrote:So who paying $329.99 to watch it tomorrow?

$330 for Wrestlemania? Lawwwwwd....daz HD?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 31st, 2012, 3:19 pm

i stopped watching a good while going

why is it at d start of any of d wkly shows it must have about 12-15mins of yap yap from somebody or d other talking about a next wrestler or some toots like that

if u watch documentaries u will see its being scripted since iirc d early 80s possibly late 70s too

imho it gone into a new low since its like young & restless , bold & beautiful , choti bahu , Pavitra Rishta , all my children , days of our lives etc all rolled into 1 big heap of mess

imagine d day after wrestmania last yr they announce cena\rock will be headlining WM for this yr , this is to tell u how far into d future they does done plan out their sh1t

why didnt they let HHH stay retired & allow some other fighter who around long enough to have a go against UT

who wanna bet its already been planned that UT will go "undefeated" a full 20yrs & after no.20 will suddenly retire from wrestling since they will not let anybody beat a legend like him ... :roll:

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » March 31st, 2012, 3:34 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:i stopped watching a good while going

why is it at d start of any of d wkly shows it must have about 12-15mins of yap yap from somebody or d other talking about a next wrestler or some toots like that

if u watch documentaries u will see its being scripted since iirc d early 80s possibly late 70s too

Brotherman ever since d Attitude days das how wrestling does always start off. I remember it had a time Stone Cold and Vince and I cya remember who else (it was awhole set of dem) talk for 30 minutes straight!

imho it gone into a new low since its like young & restless , bold & beautiful , choti bahu , Pavitra Rishta , all my children , days of our lives etc all rolled into 1 big heap of mess

imagine d day after wrestmania last yr they announce cena\rock will be headlining WM for this yr , this is to tell u how far into d future they does done plan out their sh1t

Like you missing d point of d whole Rock and Cena ting, is a money making scheme (as usual with dem). That is why dey announced it a year in advance. So they cud rel hype it up for you to buy it. Have nothing to do with, how long dey does plan out ting.

why didnt they let HHH stay retired & allow some other fighter who around long enough to have a go against UT

Triple H did never retire. And like I said. Is money ting. People want to see d rematch between the two of them. You also have to remember The Undertaker streak is a big ting every year and they do a good job it making it seem as if HHH go beat him. Is all hype! Triple H and Taker= money. Who else around long enough to make that kind of money and hype with him?

who wanna bet its already been planned that UT will go "undefeated" a full 20yrs & after no.20 will suddenly retire from wrestling since they will not let anybody beat a legend like him ... :roll:

I hardly doubt that 20 years ago dem sit down and say 'Boy, let dat man go undefeated and when he reach 20-0 we go tell he hadda retire". That is just pure dotishness yuh now talk they. Nobody cya force he to retire.

You know I use to think when people realize wrestling scripted they will get smart but is best they think it real yes. Man bawling dey planning tings 20 years in advance yes. I guess they done planning out who goin and be d next champion in d next 10 years too.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 31st, 2012, 4:34 pm

no mr emo man relax urself , u misunderstand what i saying - let me translate it for u

i never said they sit down 20yrs ago & planned for d man to get ah 20yr run , they probably find it going so good after so long & that it wouldnt sound nice for d man to suddenly stop at say a odd no like 11 , 17 , 19 etc so i bet they wud let it run a nice even no like 20 (cud be more too who knows) , i just guessing eh

UT is now 47yrs which means he will be slowing down because of age so i saying he has a few more yrs to make d 20 mark & he might retire on his own free will

when i say HHH "retired" i mean he didnt wrestle for nearly a yr so it was like as though he was "retired" not literally ....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 31st, 2012, 11:12 pm

any ones know why flow has it from 5pm to 3 am???

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 1st, 2012, 4:02 pm

rumor has it brock sign a 1yr deal with wwe
and he is confirmed to be in Miami

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 1st, 2012, 7:41 pm

Anyone with a reliable stream?

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » April 1st, 2012, 7:57 pm

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » April 1st, 2012, 8:50 pm

20-0...The Greatest of All Time!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » April 1st, 2012, 11:04 pm

Ah eh like that ending man,rock man steups...

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 1st, 2012, 11:05 pm

waste ah time

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 2nd, 2012, 6:41 am

undertaker triple h was the best but rock and cena im a glad the rock won but onna real he catch his a$$ against cena but did any one notice he said ddt rofl and 2 min after a ddt rofllll

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 2nd, 2012, 11:15 pm

here comes the pain!

Postby stev » April 2nd, 2012, 11:20 pm

^^^good shot...like u was timin it. lol

Postby rollingstock » April 2nd, 2012, 11:22 pm

^ steups after Overeem handed him his ass he glad to be back where it's scripted.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » April 2nd, 2012, 11:44 pm

damn Shredder got huge! :lol:

he was impressive though...