21.03.10..Fish. Pond to Mazan - Boogle, The Lost Gloved One!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Postby wagon r » March 18th, 2010, 8:30 am

....i have 2 cuzins to pick up....so i will meet you'll in valencia junction by the Police station.

....but i will pass thru first and then head up.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » March 18th, 2010, 8:49 am

Freak, last time it was his decision to take the LOOOOONG way around Caroni to get to the meeting point....and it just happened to be on the same day of the T&T marathon.

Wagon, I'll link up with you before Sunday.

On another note: I have one concern about security. I think we all have a fair idea of the Trincity Mall's position on crime. So I'd like to advise the early birds (especially the ones who are new to the Diesel Runs) to remain in your vehicle with the engine running until you see other 4x4's arriving at the scene.

***Please browse the other threads for past Diesel Runs to get an idea of vehicle numbers and descriptions of the other Diesel Boys trucks, so you'll know a friendly face (or van) when approached by one.***

I'm only posting this because I've noticed the popularity of the Diesel forum (and by extension Trinituner) growing over the years. And seeing that this forum is open to the public (which includes the bandits,) I wouldn't want anything bad to happen. So please be safe.

Ironman4x4

Postby Ironman4x4 » March 18th, 2010, 8:54 am

IRONMAN WILL be there you all know I can't miss a DB run After all Elle needs back up just in case we find a deep rut to play in

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » March 18th, 2010, 8:58 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:
blackboy381 wrote:
is meh 2 good padnas so allyuh hit dem it hard on sunday eh haahha..... call dem out HARDDD lol

Ah find you really emphasizing on the word HARD there.

blackboy381 wrote:they go b followin me in d blackranger

At least I am safe now. 8-)

,,,.......... says the one who clearly stated :
Rutless Tiida wrote:I tell you all I do want them behind me! :lol:

:shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 18th, 2010, 9:15 am

blackboy381 wrote: ...........
,,,.......... says the one who clearly stated :
Rutless Tiida wrote:I tell you all I do want them behind me! :lol:

:shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

That was a typo. :(

blackboy381 wrote:they go b followin me in d blackranger

Don't worry I'm sure RaperMan will be very careful (gentle) behind you on Sunday. :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 9:35 am

wagon r wrote:....i have 2 cuzins to pick up....so i will meet you'll in valencia junction by the Police station.

....but i will pass thru first and then head up.

Cuzin ? ! ? !

Hmm!!!

BUt armmm...

We not passing thru Valencia eh bro... Remember you is the man who plot the route?
Last edited by bleedingfreak on March 18th, 2010, 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 9:45 am

Cooper wrote:Freak, last time it was his decision to take the LOOOOONG way around Caroni to get to the meeting point....and it just happened to be on the same day of the T&T marathon.

Haha... Well seeing as the man have a secondary mission, I am sure we wont have to wait for his Majesty...

On another note: I have one concern about security. I think we all have a fair idea of the Trincity Mall's position on crime. So I'd like to advise the early birds (especially the ones who are new to the Diesel Runs) to remain in your vehicle with the engine running until you see other 4x4's arriving at the scene.

***Please browse the other threads for past Diesel Runs to get an idea of vehicle numbers and descriptions of the other Diesel Boys trucks, so you'll know a friendly face (or van) when approached by one.***

I'm only posting this because I've noticed the popularity of the Diesel forum (and by extension Trinituner) growing over the years. And seeing that this forum is open to the public (which includes the bandits,) I wouldn't want anything bad to happen. So please be safe.

Very good advice there bro... Thanks for putting that up.

I 100% agree with Cooper on this one. This country is getting weirder by the hour. Remember Sunday's shooting and crash in El Dorado? That was 5 min from me, and the middle of the day. So lets not rule anything out.

Safety in numbers USED to work in the past, but not anymore.

You NEVER know what will happen.

Rest assured guys this trip should be relatively safe. We know the area. There is little room for error or confusion. We are also putting things in place to minimise people getting lost, or missing, owing to the fact that the runs are getting quite large now.

We are all responsible for each other as we are all family. So lets keep with that spirit as we grow.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 18th, 2010, 9:49 am

I knnow Freaky mind stick on the Cuzins!!!! Get the Photo shoot out yuh mind yuh dam pervert!!! :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 9:52 am

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:I knnow Freaky mind stick on the Cuzins!!!! Get the Photo shoot out yuh mind yuh dam pervert!!! :lol:

Somehow I feel that is the Biche family....

And.. ALL family is welcomed on our trips...

Postby wagon r » March 18th, 2010, 10:00 am

^ it is....btw....i droppin them back home....so i have a Mayaro-Rio-Biche run... :P :P

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » March 18th, 2010, 10:20 am

Rutless Tiida, :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ......

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 18th, 2010, 10:23 am

bleedingfreak wrote:
Cooper wrote:Freak, last time it was his decision to take the LOOOOONG way around Caroni to get to the meeting point....and it just happened to be on the same day of the T&T marathon.

Haha... Well seeing as the man have a secondary mission, I am sure we wont have to wait for his Majesty...

Very good advice there bro... Thanks for putting that up.

I 100% agree with Cooper on this one. This country is getting weirder by the hour. Remember Sunday's shooting and crash in El Dorado? That was 5 min from me, and the middle of the day. So lets not rule anything out.

Safety in numbers USED to work in the past, but not anymore.

You NEVER know what will happen.

Rest assured guys this trip should be relatively safe. We know the area. There is little room for error or confusion. We are also putting things in place to minimise people getting lost, or missing, owing to the fact that the runs are getting quite large now.

We are all responsible for each other as we are all family. So lets keep with that spirit as we grow.

This is so true. So what do you guys think about putting together a list with everyone details. I am willing to do the list if you guys willing to send me the information. You can PM me the info to keep it out of the public. I will email out the list by Friday Evening.
Name, Vehicle Type, Number Plate, Phone number, Email

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » March 18th, 2010, 10:23 am

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:I knnow Freaky mind stick on the Cuzins!!!! Get the Photo shoot out yuh mind yuh dam pervert!!! :lol:

havin second thoughts bout includin the females! :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 10:25 am

Trinituner Diesel Boyz: 2nd Run of 2010 - East Coast

Update on Road conditions and E.T.s

Mostly highway, 1st class, and 2nd class road. Turns are slight to moderate. Slight elevation changes. Most of the run will be through forest reserve, cocoa and coconut estates.

There will be a short excursion off road onto beach sand. Please note that given the condition of the sand on Cocos Bay, 2 wheel drive vehicles may encounter problems.

The tide will be falling from a peak at 10 AM or so, so we are at little risk of being caught on a rising tide... However this is no excuse to not be cautious. Getting stuck on beach sand / sea is far more dangerous that getting stuck in a rut on a trail.

Urban communities and towns along the route are:
St. Helena, Cumuto, Sangre Grande, Mayaro.

Again, we will be making rest stops only at Sangre Grande (Home's Restaurant seems most applicable because of space). Please make use of this time as there are no facilities (except bars) from this point on.
The run will end at Mayaro Junction (KFC).

We are estimating to leave Trincity Mall @ 7:30am.
We should be in Sangre Grande @ 9:30am. (Rest Stop)
Fishing Pond: 11:00am (Stop)
Nariva River mouth: 12:30 noon (Stop)
Mayaro (Plaisance or Junction): 2:00pm

Remember to walk with:
Food, drink, ice.
Medications
Recovery gear (shovel, rope, chains, etc.)
Camera
Change of clothes
Any other equipment or supplies that you deem necessary for your confort and enjoyment on this trip

I cannot stress enough to ensure you have adequate diesel to make this run. There is a strong possibility that you will NOT get diesel in Sangre Grande, Manzanilla or Mayaro.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 10:58 am

wagon r wrote:^ it is....btw....i droppin them back home....so i have a Mayaro-Rio-Biche run... :P :P

I edited the post above, but I realise you aint see it:

WE NOT PASSING THRU VALENCIA ! ! ! !

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 11:35 am

Ironman4x4 wrote:IRONMAN WILL be there you all know I can't miss a DB run After all Elle needs back up just in case we find a deep rut to play in

Good... so add your name to the Roll call cause I aint gonna do it for you

venum

Postby venum » March 18th, 2010, 1:26 pm

Ironman4x4 wrote:IRONMAN WILL be there you all know I can't miss a DB run After all Elle needs back up just in case we find a deep rut to play in

Elle got baptized last time

this time for someone else

walk with recovery gear ppl

food and non-alcho drinks

family and friends welcome

and respect the veterans

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 1:45 pm

venum wrote:

and respect the veterans

So cause you get stick once you is suddenly a "veteran"? Bah wha...

Well I aint get stick yet, nor will I... hahaha

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 1:47 pm

Please add to the list if you're coming:

1) Bleedingfreak
2) Fire_Fighter786
3) Venum + Elle +1
4) civic minded
5) Team Loco
6) Madman2961
7) Speedaholic
8 ) Rutless Tiida
9) biggy82 + 3 or 4
10) 323_wagon_dude
11) haseib786
12) Slack
13) Ryanm
14) Wago
15) blackboy381
16) Craigywaigy
17) RapermanRiad

Postby wagon r » March 18th, 2010, 2:08 pm

^ look out for a call...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 4:15 pm

what kinda call? when? shall I continue to look out?

venum

Postby venum » March 18th, 2010, 4:30 pm

bleedingfreak, u MA

i say veteran cuz I am a long time Diesel Boyz member

Redz ain't get stick yet

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 18th, 2010, 5:03 pm

Guys send me a pm of some cellphone numbers to keep on hand- thanks

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 18th, 2010, 5:06 pm

^^^ Hence

"venum
3NE2NR Diesel Boyz"

Yuh see the title... :twisted: Vets have it.... :twisted:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 18th, 2010, 6:12 pm

Ok cool. Understood :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 18th, 2010, 7:38 pm

so alyuh making the list or what??? with the contact info for each of the vehicles goin on the run...

Ironman4x4

Postby Ironman4x4 » March 18th, 2010, 8:58 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
venum wrote:

and respect the veterans

So cause you get stick once you is suddenly a "veteran"? Bah wha...

Well I aint get stick yet, nor will I... hahaha

FAMOUS LAST WORDS

venum

Postby venum » March 18th, 2010, 10:57 pm

Ironman4x4, i hope u there when he get stick

cuz I not sure I gonna be helping his punk @$$

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 18th, 2010, 11:07 pm

venum wrote:Ironman4x4, i hope u there when he get stick

cuz I not sure I gonna be helping his punk @$$

Trust me... I aint getting stick hoss... I do things already allyuh only probably only had nightmares about... :D

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 18th, 2010, 11:33 pm

:D :lol: :twisted: :D

Freaky yuh know if yuh stick they go have you for dinner right!!!! :twisted:

Return to “Off Road Runs”