sMASH wrote:From what I hear, civil works and prefab in the yard s being done.
Tank farm is more of a storage than a buffer. But purpose is the same though... Make and Store it when prices low, have it to sell when prices high.
sMASH wrote:Yup, MeOH stockpile. Those tanks can't be easily converted to store CH4 in any useful pressure or capacity.
sMASH wrote:I heard that back in the day methanex took that approach with some of their south American plants, and relied on the two plants here, and there is recent talk about shutting down titan to leave atlas to run alone. It was one source then and now, so not sure how true. but seems par the course of the energy industry.
eitech wrote:Jus heard upstream reformer tubes blow out
DreamWeaver wrote:eitech wrote:Jus heard upstream reformer tubes blow out
daz it? daz small thing. m4 was blowing tubes every week earlier this year. lol. crimp tube and start back up then?
sMASH wrote:Dem fellas is one set ah panty man. 'sworn secrecy'... Like a crack where to a dealer.
sinister_14 wrote:DreamWeaver wrote:eitech wrote:Jus heard upstream reformer tubes blow out
daz it? daz small thing. m4 was blowing tubes every week earlier this year. lol. crimp tube and start back up then?
Dats not small thing d reformer blow up...
DreamWeaver wrote:sinister_14 wrote:DreamWeaver wrote:eitech wrote:Jus heard upstream reformer tubes blow out
Dats not small thing d reformer blow up...
doh sheit me up. serious?! weyz insurance premiums gonna go up! anybody get hurt? i didn't see anything in news
DreamWeaver wrote:ent that is d same plant dat had some explosion on it a few years ago?
sinister_14 wrote:DreamWeaver wrote:ent that is d same plant dat had some explosion on it a few years ago?
Yup d lts inlet blow up...
sMASH wrote:sinister_14 wrote:DreamWeaver wrote:ent that is d same plant dat had some explosion on it a few years ago?
Yup d lts inlet blow up...
Wait, I thought u talking about when the HP bfw turbine had exploded
Supervisor saved those guys lives.