2010 and 2011 Tropical weather discussion

PariaMan

Re: The official tropical weather thread: image updates on p

Postby PariaMan » September 22nd, 2011, 10:47 am

douglaking wrote:Thank God it wont be coming here but that also means heat in the place

I wonder how the sea will be this weekend?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 22nd, 2011, 10:58 am

Bad enuff for my business trip to be cancelled. bastard storm!!!!!!!!!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 22nd, 2011, 11:49 am

damn, rain pouring in town........epic thunder and lightening

1scared

air wick

Postby air wick » September 22nd, 2011, 2:47 pm

Flood on the SS Erin road between Siparia and Santa Flora, the Petrotrin Field road flooded out etc...

I got lots of pics, but will post later....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 22nd, 2011, 2:48 pm

hottgyul wrote:damn, rain pouring in town........epic thunder and lightening

1scared

Therefore you will need to be dropped :D :D

air wick

Postby air wick » September 23rd, 2011, 6:58 am

This is the long stretch in the Petrotrin Field road

Last edited by air wick on September 23rd, 2011, 7:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

air wick

Postby air wick » September 23rd, 2011, 7:02 am

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 23rd, 2011, 8:14 am

PariaMan wrote:
hottgyul wrote:damn, rain pouring in town........epic thunder and lightening

1scared

Therefore you will need to be dropped :D :D

refer to avatar :|

had some serious lightening in south this morning around 5:00.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 23rd, 2011, 8:38 am

douglaking wrote:Thank God it wont be coming here but that also means heat in the place

So much for that....

Epic flood in Siparia yesterday....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2011, 10:14 am

douglaking wrote:

So much for that....

Epic flood in Siparia yesterday....
that rain yesterday was NOT from Ophelia
it was associated with rainy season convergence

Ophelia has a long tail that may start affecting us today or tomorrow but we are far from the storm center (now located east north east of Barbados)

keep checking the MET office for proper updates

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 23rd, 2011, 10:46 am

look at the potential beast behind Ophelia

Postby noshownogo » September 23rd, 2011, 10:50 am

that disturbance is particularly low but it too early to speculate

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 23rd, 2011, 11:32 am

That storm was my alarm clock this morning , at about 4 am, thunder set of all car alarms in the neighborhood, that rain was torrential in the least and lightening made my room white while my eyes were closed. In the new few hours i guess we may be getting some action from the feeder bands of Ophelia

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 23rd, 2011, 11:36 am

so how i don't get the up to date bulletins form the Met office , the last sever weather I can see bulletin was on last Wednesday

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2011, 4:51 pm

met office sent out a bulletin yesterday - It should be on their site - not sure where

noshownogo wrote:that disturbance is particularly low but it too early to speculate
Ophelia started that low too, below 10°N, but once those systems gain strength they start heading north and away from us.

I've noticed the sooner it gets strong, the faster it move north - so this system getting to 30% chance as soon as it gets off the coast of Africa is probably going to remain in the atlantic for it's entire life, probably

most of our bad weather here, causing floods, high winds etc, have been from tropical waves, which are weak systems that more more east than north and so they end up passing over T&T and affecting us.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 23rd, 2011, 8:27 pm

Bulletin#1

Date: Wednesday 08th of December 2010
ISSUED AT:12:23PM

RIVERINE FLOOD ALERT!

Bulletin#

Date: Friday 16th of September 2011
ISSUED AT:12:28PM
Bulletin#

THE ITCZ TO CONTINUE AFFECTING WEATHER CONDITIONS
OVER TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO OVER THE NEXT 4-6 HOUR

Date: Wednesday 21st of September 2011
ISSUED AT:11:40AM

TROPICAL STORM OPHELIA - INFORMATION BULLETIN NO.

ISSUED BY THE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO METEOROLOGICAL
SERVICE AT 11:45 AM
WEDNESDAY 21st September 2011.

ISSUED AT: 05:29PM
Date:Friday 23rd of September 2011

Meteorologist: O. Lovell

FOR THE PERIOD TONIGHT AND TOMORROW:

Tonight:
Fair at first becoming partly cloudy after
midnight with scattered showers and the isolated
thundershower.

Tomorrow:
Variably cloudy and breezy with intermittent
showers and isolated thundershowers.

Gusty winds,street and flash flooding may occur
in heavy showers and thundershowers.

Temperature Units:Celsius

Piarco Crown Point
TODAY'S MAX TEMP. 33 32
Tomorrow MAX. TEMP. 32 31

Tomorrow MIN. TEMP. 24 25

Heat Index: 35 34

Rainfall(mm) 2pm to 2pm.: 11.2mm
Cumulative for Piarco: 223.8mm

SEAS: Rough
WAVES: 2.5 to 3.0m IN OPEN WATERS
Choppy IN SHLTD AREAS
Sunrise: 5.54AM Sunset: 6.00PM
Tides
Port of Spain HIGH 12.55am 02.01pm LOW 07.27am 07.29pm
Scarborough HIGH 12.44am 01.25pm LOW 07.22am 07.12pm

that's s the latest info

Postby redmanjp » September 24th, 2011, 4:13 pm

had some real lightning & thunder in Aranguez around 2pm and it knocked out power & flow internet (no more battery backup for the node?) so i now get to post this- i decided to unplug most appliances

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 29th, 2011, 9:33 am

small freak storm in arouca-tacarigua yesterday afternoon,, branches and trees fell, part of a roof blown off, serious winds and some large droplets of rain,,

Postby Hook » September 29th, 2011, 10:18 am

^^^ no such thing as a freak storm meng...u always see it coming if u pay attention

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 29th, 2011, 10:31 am

Hook wrote:^^^ no such thing as a freak storm meng...u always see it coming if u pay attention

I didnt see it coming, I didnt have much money to PAY attention bro.

Postby Hook » September 29th, 2011, 10:31 am

Postby S_2NR » September 30th, 2011, 11:23 pm

i swear today was the hottest, most humid day ever!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 1st, 2011, 5:21 pm

Some much needed rain

Postby gt4tified » October 2nd, 2011, 10:50 am

Thunder and rain in Central for most of the morning....only just ease up a bit.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2011, 12:31 pm

rain rain rain
GOES15452011278Czdyja.jpg

Postby TRAE » October 6th, 2011, 8:57 am

homies south gonna freaking flood--

Postby Team Loco » October 6th, 2011, 11:48 am

i see you work gopaul lands

Postby TRAE » October 6th, 2011, 3:55 pm

Team Loco wrote:i see you work gopaul lands

Yeah G 2 days outta wk--- check meh

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 8th, 2011, 7:41 pm

after that lingering sys we jsut had..nice piece of weather heading from the east!!! a few days away...

Postby X_Factor » October 8th, 2011, 8:29 pm

^ yupp
and i eh think we gonna get away from that