***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby 3stagevtec » March 8th, 2015, 1:38 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Any reviews on Chappie?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 8th, 2015, 10:02 am

Meant local reviews from anyone that saw it here.. But thanks :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 8th, 2015, 10:03 am

Focus was ok.. 6.. 6.5 out of 10. Margot was a bit annoying.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 11th, 2015, 8:28 am

It was decent. I would say a 7/10 but, I like sci-fi stuff. Same production as District 9 so it has similar settings.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 11th, 2015, 7:35 pm

went back in the days and watch tears of the sun...damm good movie if you ask me

Postby shogun » March 11th, 2015, 7:41 pm

ADONI wrote:

It was decent. I would say a 7/10 but, I like sci-fi stuff. Same production as District 9 so it has similar settings.

Sci-Fi fan here too.

Despite the reviews might still see it.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 12th, 2015, 8:10 am

Looked at an Aussie movie called Mule. Pretty good crime dark comedy. The most well known star in it is Hugo Weaving.

Postby 1UZFE » March 12th, 2015, 3:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:went back in the days and watch tears of the sun...damm good movie if you ask me

Hoss i went bac n looked at "man on fire". Bawse movie. Have "training day" on stand by.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 12th, 2015, 8:06 pm

I'm looking forward to this!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 13th, 2015, 2:12 am

^^^^what the hell.....but yeah, very intrigued I am....

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2015, 7:30 am

yeah, hadda see that in cinema......dat go be epic i tel u

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 13th, 2015, 12:56 pm

1UZFE wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:went back in the days and watch tears of the sun...damm good movie if you ask me

Hoss i went bac n looked at "man on fire". Bawse movie. Have "training day" on stand by.

man on fire indeed

training day had a story I didn't expect...

Postby Spitfir3 » March 14th, 2015, 3:25 am

Seventh Son worth the watch??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2015, 6:35 am

Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge...who dey???

Postby K74T » March 14th, 2015, 7:48 am

Only you dey. :arrow:

killercow

Postby killercow » March 18th, 2015, 2:16 am

searchingone

Postby searchingone » March 18th, 2015, 7:39 am

Kingsman was rel kicks

Postby 3stagevtec » March 18th, 2015, 8:23 am

killercow wrote:

I hope this is good! looks like real kicks!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 18th, 2015, 11:46 am

Spitfir3 wrote:Seventh Son worth the watch??

I highly doubt it, dvd for that.

Chappie was a ok watch, alot of funny moments. Kinda rate it on the level with Elysium but not District 9 quality.

Still hada see kingsman

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 20th, 2015, 7:57 am

Run all night....decentish

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2015, 9:34 am

Reviews on focus?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 20th, 2015, 4:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:Reviews on focus?

Twas 'ightttt. Nothing grand. One or two laughs there. Couple twists. Most predictable. But entertaining enough.

Postby goalpost » March 20th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Focus was kinda chupid and the ending was, IMO, laughable.

Postby 16 cycles » April 7th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Fastest (2011)-alot of focus on rossi - intense wheel to wheel racing (2010/2011 campaign) and a decent history lesson for anyone taking in 2015 motogp - rossi placed first in the Qatar leg..
Last edited by 16 cycles on April 7th, 2015, 2:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TeamEVO

Postby TeamEVO » April 7th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Looked at "Son of a Gun" yesterday...Rate it at 7/10.

brickman

Postby brickman » April 20th, 2015, 11:31 pm

Surprised nobody hasn't mentioned/watched this yet,was good.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 20th, 2015, 11:37 pm

brickman wrote:Surprised nobody hasn't mentioned/watched this yet,was good.

Now coming to mention it.. Just finished watching and enjoyed it. A lot better than Son of Batman.

Anyone saw Ex Machina as yet?

Postby dougla_boy » April 21st, 2015, 9:50 am

have that to watch....

but the batman v robin, didnt know it came out already....will def check this out!

they actually have the owl society or wah ever dey name is........ent? at least thats what it looks like

brickman

Postby brickman » April 29th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Watched age of ultron,was ok to me.Not really a avengers fan so not calling it awesome like some of the reviews ive seen/read so far but if you are it will be.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2015, 10:35 am

avengers was decent...good watch