Re: the right to bear arms

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2025, 10:26 pm

that vid suspect
slide doesn’t move during the “demos” of fires
yet zero recoil in guy hand
should have massive recoil since slide and spring no longer absorbing some of the recoil

16 cycles wrote:Sig P320 getting a lot of bad press...YouTuber demonstrated how 'easy' it could discharge with the shake of a slide...buyer/user beware...

Postby alfa » July 28th, 2025, 11:16 pm

This classic video showed up on my FYP.
The Nahous boy is really a scamp yes, it also shows why some laws will never change in this chit hole

Postby 88sins » July 29th, 2025, 6:38 pm

I tell you, if that inbred nitwit ever got to point in his life that he could be considered an idiot, he'd have undergone quite a radical upgrade

SuperMan9999

Postby SuperMan9999 » July 30th, 2025, 4:13 pm

I just wanna know how difficult is it to get a toy gel gun like this in Trinidad

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/GLIxcf6ZKpQ

^ See here and can you move with it in Public?

Postby 88sins » July 31st, 2025, 6:04 am

SuperMan9999 wrote:I just wanna know how difficult is it to get a toy gel gun like this in Trinidad

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/GLIxcf6ZKpQ

^ See here and can you move with it in Public?

So, you willing to risk police harassment, and make yourself a potentially attractive target for bandit with a n actual firearm, for a realistic looking toy.

Ok, whatever floats your boat

Postby alfa » July 31st, 2025, 11:28 am

So what is the current charge for an illegal firearm?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » Yesterday, 1:19 pm

A son accidentally shot and killed his mother with his license pistol while defending her and himself during a robbery attempt along the Southern Main Road in Warrenville, Cunupia, on Saturday, August 16th, 2025.
Police at the fatal shooting scene in Warrenville Cunupia near Sauce Doubles.
The victim has been identified as Suzanne St. Louis.
She was rushed to the Chaguanas District Health Facility, where she succumbed to a gunshot wound

Postby bluefete » Yesterday, 1:23 pm

This is beyond tragic and show Gary Griffith is right when he says that FUL holders need proper training and psychological counselling.

Her son has a long difficult road ahead.

Postby MaxPower » Yesterday, 2:22 pm

When the population was told the empty d clip and light dem up, they didn’t specify who.

I am certain the FUL holder has not been training consistently, if at all.

This is what usually happens when you gas light a population to load up d matic and knock it on dem.

More of many to come.

FULs for ALL

What is his background tho? Any history? Any land disputes? What was his firearm competency like? Or he just paid and bam bam thank u mam

Postby redmanjp » Yesterday, 2:40 pm

bluefete wrote:This is beyond tragic and show Gary Griffith is right when he says that FUL holders need proper training and psychological counselling.

Yes they need a lot of target practice even taking into consideration innocent bystanders. Perhaps 20 hrs to get a FUL, and 4 hrs annually.

Postby MaxPower » Yesterday, 3:23 pm

bluefete wrote:This is beyond tragic and show Gary Griffith is right when he says that FUL holders need proper training and psychological counselling.

Trinis only want gun for status, and to be liming on a table and bringing up gun talk just to let everyone know dey “carrying”.

A very large portion of Trinis are too irresponsible for FUL ownership and will not take this seriously.

But they want gun tho but time come to engage it….they lack skill, competency and situational awareness.

FULs for all

Postby j.o.e » Yesterday, 4:45 pm

I believe the son also got stabbed too. He definitely wasn’t in control of that situation. Train, train, train gentlemen

Postby pugboy » Yesterday, 4:51 pm

train to know if it is not worthwhile
handbag and purse can be replaced…

j.o.e wrote:I believe the son also got stabbed too. He definitely wasn’t in control of that situation. Train, train, train gentlemen

Postby The_Honourable » Yesterday, 4:52 pm

Turns out the guy is a prison officer

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/08/16/woman- ... les-stand/

VII

Postby VII » Yesterday, 6:41 pm

Yep, or at least watch ASP or similar channels..you gotta know when to fight and what's worth fighting for in different situations..

j.o.e wrote:I believe the son also got stabbed too. He definitely wasn’t in control of that situation. Train, train, train gentlemen

VII

Postby VII » Yesterday, 6:42 pm

Yes .

pugboy wrote:train to know if it is not worthwhile
handbag and purse can be replaced…

Postby sMASH » Yesterday, 7:51 pm

He went down fighting. Doesn't guarantee success... Just betters the odds.

When ever I read that ttps 'feared for their lives' is situations like these come to mind. But it usually is a straight up success after.... Funny

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » Yesterday, 7:57 pm

More details emerge

Officers from the Cunupia Police Station responded to a report of a shooting near a doubles vendor at the corner of Southern Main Road and Robert Trace, Cunupia, around 8:25 a.m. today.

Upon arrival, they found a woman lying in a pool of blood on the pavement. Members of the public were attending to her. She was transported by Central Division Task Force officers to the Mount Hope Hospital, where she was pronounced dead on arrival.

Shortly after, a 36-year-old prisons officer identified the deceased as his mother. During questioning, he reported that earlier that morning, he had accompanied his mother and a male friend to purchase doubles when an altercation broke out over a parking space with the occupants of a white Nissan Tiida.

According to the prisons officer, the dispute escalated and the suspects, allegedly armed with knives, attacked him and his friend, inflicting injuries. In response, he discharged his licensed firearm, after which the suspects fled the scene on foot, abandoning their vehicle. He later discovered his mother had been injured.

Crime Scene Investigators from the Homicide Bureau of Investigations (Region 3) processed the scene and recovered several items of evidential value, including a Glock pistol.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... 2800a.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » Yesterday, 7:59 pm

meanwhile:

FUL holder kills aunt-and-nephew bandits

A LEGAL firearm user shot and killed a bandit and his getaway-driver aunt who attempted to rob him of his vehicle in Santa Cruz early yesterday morning.

A third bandit escaped and ran away.

They were later identified as Suevie Ghany, 29, of Gasparillo Road, Santa Cruz; and her nephew, Aaron Brandon Ramdhanie, 18.

Police said the incident occurred just after 5 a.m. along the La Pastora Road, Santa Cruz, near Bienvenue Avenue.

Around 5 a.m. the 66-year-old man, who has a Firearm User’s Licence (FUL), stopped his van along La Pastora Road, got out and was filling a bottle with spring water at the side of La Pastora Road.

As he filled the bottle, a grey Nissan Cube stopped near him.

Ramdhanie and another man came out while Ghany remained in the car.

One of the bandits pointed a gun at the man as they announced a robbery.

Police said the man acted quickly and threw his car key in the bushes at the side of the road.

As the two men went to retrieve it, the man drew a licensed gun and opened fire on all three bandits, hitting both Ramdhanie and Ghany, while the third man ran off.

Residents in the La Pastora neighbourhood called police, and officers from the Santa Cruz Police Station ­responded almost immediately.

There they met the man standing next to his car, and the Cube used by the bandits.

Police said Ghany died on the spot, but they were able to take her nephew to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex, Mt Hope, where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

When officers searched the Nissan Cube, they found a gun and ammunition.

Police were searching for the third man up to last night.

Officers said the FUL holder was questioned and later released.

Police also said Ramdhanie was known to them, was on bail, and had to visit the Santa Cruz Police Station on a weekly basis as part of his bail conditions.

It was not immediately disclosed what he had been charged with.

Ghany was said to have worked at the San Juan/Laventille Regional Corporation.

Support from

neighbourhood

A number of San Juan and Santa Cruz residents praised the actions of the FUL holder yesterday.

A taxi-driver and his passenger at the Santa Cruz taxi stand in San Juan both praised the man.

“Whoever that man is, he do ah good,” opined the driver. “He knock it on dem,” he said, while his passenger nodded her head in agreement.

In the area off La Pastora Road there was no sign of what happened earlier that morning.

Two residents of the area spoke to the Express.

“I honestly support what that man did. I know it is a harsh thing to say, but I really do,” said a woman, who asked not to be named.

“I can also say that this was very shocking and ­riveting to us, but I can also say that I personally am very displeased that the criminal element had infiltrated here,” she added.

Asked if there was a lot of crime in that community, she replied no.

A neighbour said apart from a robbery of cases of empty beer bottles last month, there were no serious incidents of crime in the area.

The Express noted the number of gated communities in the area.

He explained that while the neighbourhood was relatively crime-free, “people are afraid of crime in general so even before things happened, we were taking precautions”.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 93e1c.html

Postby alfa » Yesterday, 8:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:More details emerge

Officers from the Cunupia Police Station responded to a report of a shooting near a doubles vendor at the corner of Southern Main Road and Robert Trace, Cunupia, around 8:25 a.m. today.

Upon arrival, they found a woman lying in a pool of blood on the pavement. Members of the public were attending to her. She was transported by Central Division Task Force officers to the Mount Hope Hospital, where she was pronounced dead on arrival.

Shortly after, a 36-year-old prisons officer identified the deceased as his mother. During questioning, he reported that earlier that morning, he had accompanied his mother and a male friend to purchase doubles when an altercation broke out over a parking space with the occupants of a white Nissan Tiida.

According to the prisons officer, the dispute escalated and the suspects, allegedly armed with knives, attacked him and his friend, inflicting injuries. In response, he discharged his licensed firearm, after which the suspects fled the scene on foot, abandoning their vehicle. He later discovered his mother had been injured.

Crime Scene Investigators from the Homicide Bureau of Investigations (Region 3) processed the scene and recovered several items of evidential value, including a Glock pistol.

So this was a dispute that escalated smh. As a member of the protective services you supposed to know better, more so an ful holder. Can't say exactly what happened but too much rank thing with some of them service men

Postby MaxPower » Today, 7:47 am

alfa wrote:

So this was a dispute that escalated smh. As a member of the protective services you supposed to know better, more so an ful holder. Can't say exactly what happened but too much rank thing with some of them service men

And they letting the TTPS go home with their firearms?

Postby 16 cycles » Today, 7:47 am

I blame town and country planning for allowing businesses to pop up any and everywhere without proper parking for customers.

Postby 88sins » Today, 8:16 am

alfa wrote:

[/quote]

So lemme ask you this
Say you working in a career where your life and your family life is constantly under threat of death and harm from criminals, simply because of where you work. And the government knows this, so they grant you an FUL so you can keep a weapon to protect yourself and your family, and you see a group of knife wielding jackasses approaching you aggressively and threatening you and your family, and they proceed to stab you all.

Are you trying to say that you would let them potentially kill you and your family rather than make effective use of your weapon?

Postby 16 cycles » 56 minutes ago

^De-escalate....you have a tool....folks want a parking space...cool...fix up....wait or park elsewhere....move on with life.

Postby pugboy » 56 minutes ago

boy sometimes it better not to engage them fellas outside
not worth the headache for the rest of your life
worse yet is you against multiple fellas
which just changes the whole dynamics

Postby pugboy » 53 minutes ago

i remember a time i pull into a parking spot in ellerslie scotia
a man from the other side of road come by me making noise how he was looking to park there yet i right adjacent to it
man get on like a clown,
i gesticulated if he really wanted it and made sure everybody see and got back in my car to let him have it whilst pointing to him to come take the spot
man get embarrassed and drive off

16 cycles wrote:^De-escalate....you have a tool....folks want a parking space...cool...fix up....wait or park elsewhere....move on with life.