MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Maxxx

Need help with a Mazda MX 6

Postby Maxxx » July 14th, 2006, 9:49 am

I own a 1992 Mazda MX 6, locally bought, and I'm thinking about changing the headlights and taillights (everything, not just the bulbs). I was looking on the net and got some parts from the US that I could bring down, but according to the website, the parts is for a 93-97 MX 6.
The car looking the same but I just want to make sure that they would fit properly. Anybody could give me some info on this, and I also need a reliable mechanic/electrician to install it for me, so feel free to recommend someone.

What I thinking about putting is shown below.

http://www.xtralights.com/index.asp?Pag ... ProdID=410

http://www.xtralights.com/index.asp?Pag ... ProdID=870

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 14th, 2006, 9:22 pm

your car is a 93-97 MX-6 southern sales messup somehow. it should work with minor adjustments the tail lights, the headlights should be a direct bolt in

QM

Postby QM » July 14th, 2006, 10:14 pm

wayzzzzzzzzz this is big post.................. 0X

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 15th, 2006, 3:19 pm

anybody see press.The man still alive or he married :?:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » July 15th, 2006, 11:03 pm

Whazup ppl.

Well My Moms and sis both bought Mazda Familia Hatches earlier dis yeah and my sis own like it blight :)
Just a heads up for allyuh...watch where allyuh parking

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Postby wagonrunner » July 15th, 2006, 11:52 pm

link me wid yuh sis. i go unblight it

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 16th, 2006, 12:36 am

lol wagonrunner what kinda talk is that lol! yes where is press? anybody know?? i going by he house to carry him some drags yes

Postby wagonrunner » July 16th, 2006, 12:51 am

i stating fact. for the right "company" i would perform them kinda ceremonies. :oops:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » July 16th, 2006, 6:00 pm

link me wid yuh sis. i go unblight it

Funny

Postby wagonrunner » July 16th, 2006, 11:01 pm

Morpheus23,
dont be offended eh buddy. i try to be a comedian, when im not being intellectual. :oops:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 17th, 2006, 9:10 am

wagonrunner, yuh should beat me easy. I did two 19.5's and one 19.4....but ah was doing over a second of wheelspin on de line (having fun). :mrgreen:

It was nice....juss to run de car again....at least I can 'hot lap' my car...although after three runs the car was still cold (temp wasn't even on 1/4). :(

maximus

Postby maximus » July 17th, 2006, 9:44 am

17.7 :headbang: wey meh gearbox :twisted:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 17th, 2006, 10:34 am

not bad at all. computerman real like heself. we could not make it by him, five car start to give trouble. looks like headgasket. 14.9! we happy with that!

maximus

Postby maximus » July 17th, 2006, 10:39 am

oh sheit i wonder if daiz y he was losing water

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 17th, 2006, 10:40 am

yup. looking so.

Postby wagonrunner » July 17th, 2006, 10:59 am

couldnt make fellas.
finished meh dex duties after 5. decided it was too late to come up to wallers and pay.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » July 17th, 2006, 7:59 pm

turboing an MAZDA 6 2.0L.

do u u all think it make sense turbocharging a 2.0L mazda 6 ?
i believe it's the one with the 4 cyl engine.
or do u think it's not economical to do it.....

i am getting aftermarket options but quite expensive from USD 4500.00 installed for a T-03 , 5000.00 for a t-04 and 5500 fot a T-05

those are instlaeld with piping, labour, intercooler etc

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 17th, 2006, 10:28 pm

yea the FS-DE will run with a turbo kit. i think is bout 6psi. another option is to get an FS-DET from the states from a 2003 mazdaspeed protege but that is gold but not impossible to find. the half will cost bout $4500.00US

Paramin man

Re: MAZDA People United

Postby Paramin man » July 18th, 2006, 12:11 pm

TurboDrive wrote:I want to say firstly that I own a mazda vehicle and I know for a fact that there are other tuners out there who also own mazdas and I think that we should start a thread where we could help each other out, look for advice, share experiences etc. Lets try to keep this thread alive.

Hey yo the man with the most unbelivable Mazda familia just pulling up.

Why unbelievable you ask ?
BEEEEEEECAUSE tell me has anyone ever heard of a brainbox locking you out?
I mean you can't do a diagnostic test . - UNBELIEVABLE ! :roll:
anyone knows how to unlock it etc. give me a shout nuh

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » July 18th, 2006, 2:17 pm

You tried resetting the ecu by taking off the negative battery terminal for a while?

Paramin man

Postby Paramin man » July 18th, 2006, 5:01 pm

TurboDrive wrote:You tried resetting the ecu by taking off the negative battery terminal for a while?

I'll have to check those technicians & see if they did that I'll let you know
thanks though. :D

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 18th, 2006, 6:56 pm

maximus you make 17.7 :shock: .Computerman got 19.5

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » July 18th, 2006, 10:08 pm

yes and mazdamig was nowhere to be found lol. you would have hit 16's but we will never know.

Postby wagonrunner » July 19th, 2006, 12:34 am

computerman,
what you attribute that time to man? any driver mistakes?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 19th, 2006, 10:35 am

wagonrunner wrote:computerman,
what you attribute that time to man? any driver mistakes?

Plenty mistakes! Too much wheel spin off the line...missing 3rd a couple of times....sifting too low or too high....flooring the throttle when I should have feathered it....yuh know me cyah drive manual good yet! :oops: De car should be able to do 18's....but de driver cannot drive! :oops:

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » July 19th, 2006, 11:01 am

fellaz
i've browsed alot but never ventured to post on on the MAZDA forumbefore but now i'm in need of help so i'm reaching out
Anyone could give a noob a bligh?
My car has been down for about 2 weeks now while i was out of the country now when i bounce the starter i find it idling very high around 2000rpms this is in park . when i put it in drive it drops down to a reasonable 900 -1000rpms . in neutral however it hovers between 1500- 2000. I tried searching the site before i posted got a few ideas one being that i might need to clean my maf sensor .honestly i gots no idea where this is located .any other suggestions and help locating this sensor ?
car is a 98 mazda 323F local.

Postby wagonrunner » July 19th, 2006, 11:06 am

so best i put it on d line, and see whats what then?

maximus

Postby maximus » July 19th, 2006, 11:46 am

mazdamig wrote:maximus you make 17.7 :shock: .Computerman got 19.5

yep and i feel i could do low 17's if i run a lil octane booster and launch d car properly.

maximus

Postby maximus » July 19th, 2006, 11:48 am

AcousticEng wrote:yes and mazdamig was nowhere to be found lol. you would have hit 16's but we will never know.

true dat !!! d man car does run sweet but like he fraid to run d ting

Paramin man

Postby Paramin man » July 19th, 2006, 12:13 pm

Paramin man[/b[/spoiler]
Last edited by Paramin man on October 3rd, 2006, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “MAZDA”