Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby sinister_14 » October 10th, 2017, 6:28 pm

Curtms wrote:Smelter on track

No mhi....

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 10th, 2017, 11:00 pm

Monkey Man wrote:what the la brea people was doing again this morning???

Das your ppl, let us know what you were doing with your peeps by the roundabout

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 11th, 2017, 8:00 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:what the la brea people was doing again this morning???

Das your ppl, let us know what you were doing with your peeps by the roundabout

not me but i have some family in the area. they more wile than me

sinister_14 wrote:They protesting....again....ground works coming to a end for them cause most of the foundation finish...no more jobs for contractor workers....

wa d mc, they expect it to last forever?

and AGAIN this morning i hear. causing one setta traffics

.. smmfh

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 11th, 2017, 8:03 am

You and your family wild and bashy down dey

Speedy1234

Petrotrin

Postby Speedy1234 » October 16th, 2017, 11:00 am

Peeps what is Petrotrin HR email address if someone wants to email them there Resume/Cover Letter? i tried to send it to this email they have on there website which is corp-comm@petrotrin.com . But the emailing failing to send or it bounce back to me... :( :( :( :(

Monkey Man

Re: Petrotrin

Postby Monkey Man » October 16th, 2017, 11:41 am

there is none, unless they put out an ad for a particular position.

get off our butt and drop it in.

but it really wouldnt make any sense anyways. You and the whole of Trinidad trying to get employed there.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 16th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Check ya pm, but everything Monkey Man say is true though...

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 16th, 2017, 1:06 pm

What!!!!!

Petrotrin usually accepts applications by mail.

Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago
19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

You could try that as a mailing address, but it would be better to drop it off in person.

We know from the news that this particular company is losing money and that the primary reason for its massive expenditures is its wage bill, why do people still think they can get a job there?

Don't get me wrong you could get through but.......

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » October 16th, 2017, 6:04 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:What!!!!!

19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

You could try that as a mailing address, but it would be better to drop it off in person.

We know from the news that this particular company is losing money and that the primary reason for its massive expenditures is its wage bill, why do people still think they can get a job there?

Yea yea i know. I ain't have no links inside there so pressure for meh :roll: :roll: :roll:

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 17th, 2017, 3:19 pm

Speedy1234 wrote:

19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

Yea yea i know. I ain't have no links inside there so pressure for meh :roll: :roll: :roll:

Well if yuh have no links don’t waste your time applying!!!!! Seriously

Postby gastly369 » October 17th, 2017, 4:11 pm

Speedy1234 wrote:

19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

Soooo you saying everyone or most working at petrotrin only got the job because of links?

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2017, 4:24 pm

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 17th, 2017, 4:37 pm

Horse deadline date for submittal of applications gone.....

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2017, 5:29 pm

Didn’t even notice that. Took it from today’s Newsday.

Speedy1234

Postby Speedy1234 » October 17th, 2017, 5:30 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Speedy1234 wrote:

19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

Soooo you saying everyone or most working at petrotrin only got the job because of links?

Yes or either a family member they have inside. :wink: :wink: :wink:

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 17th, 2017, 9:15 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Speedy1234 wrote:

19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 17th, 2017, 9:16 pm

K74T wrote:Didn’t even notice that. Took it from today’s Newsday.

Gosh the newsday!!!!!!!
Always reporting sheit

Postby gastly369 » October 17th, 2017, 11:51 pm

Wrd wrd

Postby MaxPower » October 18th, 2017, 12:21 am

Applications can be sent anywhere...emails, whatsapps, HR, ceo’s office, guard booth.....

The issue is who going to give a sheit...

The world aint fair, use your link or someone else will use theirs....no links? See a priest

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 18th, 2017, 1:34 am

Still doesn't hurt to send and see what happens.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 19th, 2017, 9:19 am

Priest can’t help unless he’s in a political party

car

Postby car » October 19th, 2017, 9:25 am

Why people still want to get in petrotrin since it is a failing company?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 19th, 2017, 9:31 am

Cause they hear about the salary and jump out...

Postby nervewrecker » October 19th, 2017, 9:48 am

gastly369 wrote:
Speedy1234 wrote:

19 Bon Accord Rd.
Pointe-a-Pierre

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!
Define links.

Some if you want to sit behind a keyboard, rant and beat up.

Others found a way to socialize with people in there so when paper start to push and name come up, they know who you are.
Best best is get in with a contractor anf prove yourself.

Btw, how come nobody says the same about wasa and t&tec?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 19th, 2017, 9:54 am

link1
lɪŋk/Submit
noun
a relationship between two things or situations, especially where one affects the other.

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » October 25th, 2017, 7:16 pm

anybody else hear rumours that they want to shut down d cnc ammonia plant? I hava padnah tell mih like d govt had to stop ngc from cuttin off their gas. i thought we had some more gas to go around from juniper. like something brewing in d background again.

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » October 25th, 2017, 7:18 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:anybody else hear rumours that they want to shut down d cnc ammonia plant? I hava padnah tell mih like d govt had to stop ngc from cuttin off their gas. i thought we had some more gas to go around from juniper. like something brewing in d background again.

Yup i heard that ngc told them to shutdown lastnight....

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 25th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Wow another plant shutting down.

Anyone knows the employee impact?

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » October 25th, 2017, 7:42 pm

D plant still runnin but like them employees not sure what comin next. somehow they manage to dodge that shutdown last night. I find it does be rel bad for them ipsl boyz though. They does be wukkin hard and their bosses don't even tell them what going on with things like that. They does hada find out today for tomorrow.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 25th, 2017, 8:52 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:anybody else hear rumours that they want to shut down d cnc ammonia plant? I hava padnah tell mih like d govt had to stop ngc from cuttin off their gas. i thought we had some more gas to go around from juniper. like something brewing in d background again.

Juniper is for Atlantic!