COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 4:53 pm

wtf wrote:400+ cases?
Double digit deaths?
Where the tuners who say the have confirmed information oof this occurrence?

My guess is delays in testing means that tomorrow might be the 400+ day.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2021, 4:53 pm

Many social media platforms actually have people wishing it was 500+ cases and double deaths.

Can we blame them?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 5:00 pm

pugboy wrote:30+ more added in hospital
one of the larger increases in admittance

Yea that is scary, my guess is those persons in the 300+ figures last week now getting it really bad and need hospitalization.

Remember the lags in reporting:

Tests in the last 24 hours have their results processed in 2-5 days
Hospitalizations might be lagging 2-4+ after that
Deaths would lag maybe 5 days+

Given that 10% of covid positives need hospitalization and we have 400 yesterday, that's 40 more hospitalizations from that batch

Of course, people get tested at different stages in the illness so this is just working on averages.

But with 1000+ cases from Monday to Thursday this week.........that's very bad

Postby matr1x » May 6th, 2021, 5:01 pm

matr1x wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
matr1x wrote:So it's not that bad.

Volunteer and go help nah

I am doing my part and getting food to less fortunate areas. That is what I can do

Slim,

This is what i want to hear...Kudos to you my good man.

I hope you will also be helping our immigrants in need.

Are you taking dick in your ears?

Why would I help them? They came over illegally. Let them starve. Or go back. I pulled my contributions from NGOs tied to vene assistance. They are part of the problem

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 5:01 pm

Well i still sayin 412....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2021, 5:03 pm

291 cases today

183274380_4383145048381936_526485203755120426_n.png

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 5:06 pm

Note the lag between daily cases and hospitalizations.

There's going to be a lot of hospitalizations given the number of cases in the last 3 days. So I expect 350 by Sunday.

Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 5.04.44 pm.png
Last edited by Dohplaydat on May 6th, 2021, 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 5:06 pm

Ok its patents.

Postby adnj » May 6th, 2021, 5:07 pm

191 deaths is in line with projected outcomes.

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Hopefully the figures don't increase anymore. Still very high though. Will take several more weeks to go down to an acceptable level.

But perhaps Curbside and delivery can resume as its safer than ppl gathering indoors for lunchtime meals at Massy.

Indoor take away and perhaps retail businesses reopening in 4-5 weeks. Dining in not for a few months.
Last edited by redmanjp on May 6th, 2021, 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 5:11 pm

aaron17 wrote:I heard india finally gets to know the ingredients from usa so they can make the vaccine...
hwo u mean

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 5:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
sMASH wrote:alrite, based on the chain up post by shakes, i will defer to the lock down position.

Mister....lollll

At least other tuners corroborating my nonsense....where penguin?? That 12.6k figure looking realistic now eh?
when u hear it from god mouth, u hadda listen :D

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2021, 5:15 pm

might be closer to 400 hospitalizations by weekend if we admitting 20-30 a day
depending on how many exiting and not making it

Postby aaron17 » May 6th, 2021, 5:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:Hopefully the figures don't increase anymore. Still very high though. Will take several more weeks to go down to an acceptable level. But perhaps Curbside and delivery can resume as its safer than ppl gathering indoors for lunchtime meals at Massy.
So when is the next superspreader event? When they ease the lockdown i guess...smh

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 5:27 pm

aaron17 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Hopefully the figures don't increase anymore. Still very high though. Will take several more weeks to go down to an acceptable level. But perhaps Curbside and delivery can resume as its safer than ppl gathering indoors for lunchtime meals at Massy.
So when is the next superspreader event? When they ease the lockdown i guess...smh

Delivery doesn't involve any long line. And curbside involves u being served at your car, not so?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 5:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Delivery doesn't involve any long line. And curbside involves u being served at your car, not so?

Any 'crowds' or lines seen here just give some loudmouths and Karens something to scream about. In reality, it's extremely safe.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 6th, 2021, 5:45 pm

This is Mothers Day weekend. Hope people stay away from visiting their Mother.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 6th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Same figures from yesterday for test done at private facilities...as well as less testing done than yesterday

Postby nervewrecker » May 6th, 2021, 5:51 pm

one confirmed in fyzabad secondary. school shut down.

talk is a certain pharmacy chain in the area shut down as well. unconfirmed by moi, confirmed by a fellow tuner that not going past his bedroom door.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2021, 6:12 pm

matr1x wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

I am doing my part and getting food to less fortunate areas. That is what I can do

Slim,

Why would I help them? They came over illegally. Let them starve. Or go back. I pulled my contributions from NGOs tied to vene assistance. They are part of the problem

Slim,

Not all Venes are illegal...thousands are documented and also in need of assistance.

Put your xenophobia aside and genuinely help them.

We are in a pandemic for heavens sake Slim....it is imperative that we help eachother.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 6th, 2021, 6:18 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Screenshot 2021-05-06 at 5.52.37 PM.jpg

Just to put things in perspective:

In the 3 months between Jan 1st to Apr 1st, we had 914 cases.

In the last 3 days we have had 925 cases!

Postby teems1 » May 6th, 2021, 7:00 pm

A pandemic is the time to be cautious of outsiders and strangers.

People want to help the Venezuelans but now isn't a good time.

Check back in a year when the pandemic is over.

Because the porous borders is what has us going from best to worst in terms of controlling the pandemic.
matr1x wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Slim,

Slim,

Not all Venes are illegal...thousands are documented and also in need of assistance.

Put your xenophobia aside and genuinely help them.

We are in a pandemic for heavens sake Slim....it is imperative that we help eachother.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2021, 7:02 pm

Entire story being highlighted on cnc3....now allyuh go listen....facepalm

Postby gastly369 » May 6th, 2021, 7:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Entire story being highlighted on cnc3....now allyuh go listen....facepalm
Details? Stream ah wokin for me

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 7:19 pm

cnc3 say oxygen tanks already running low :shock:

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 7:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Entire story being highlighted on cnc3....now allyuh go listen....facepalm

reporter interviewing covid +ve family members who not wearing masks?

Postby Kenjo » May 6th, 2021, 7:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:

reporter interviewing covid +ve family members who not wearing masks?

Online interview . , the lady is home

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 6th, 2021, 7:25 pm

COVID patients are being discharged from step down facilities after a few days and being told to go home and quarantine. Some with full blown symptoms.

I have a video of a patient in Caura assisting the nurses in distributing meals to other patients with symptoms and his arms all inside the bag with bread. He usually has no gloves or mask but the day I filmed it was the first day he wore anything because of a complaint by a patient the day before.

Bags with stuff from home , and also foodstuff coming in at will and no checks being done . How the hell will it get under control.

Postby sMASH » May 6th, 2021, 7:31 pm

post vid.