Dohplaydat wrote:paid_influencer wrote:was sitting on this infographic but I guess time to post it.
i6glX09.jpeg
Above shows the outcome of a COVID19 outbreak in a nursing home. Most of the nursing home residents and staff were vaccinated, but not all.
As you can see, vaccinated people are not immune to contracting COVID or dying from COVID. But when you compare the vaccinated group to the unvaccinated group, one is absolutely wrecked while the other is much better off.
Nice graphic, got a source for this info though?
redmanjp wrote:i said months ago that businesses should invest in Ecommerce, just in case another lockdown happened. I wonder how much did.
Can anyone say whether u can make deliveries of products ordered online if your business is closed to the public?
Death projections?Dohplaydat wrote:I think this is what we can expect this week. I suspect it might be the peak if the previous lockdown was effective.
daring dragoon wrote:from that list the only business closed is chinese play whe, food places, clothes stores, shoe stores, variety stores an so much people bitching about loosing 3 weeks pay or 3 weeks business. he should of implemented a curfew, close everything except groceries, shops, meat shops, hardware and electrical. if your car mashup you cant drive so stay the furk home. too much people still around in my opinion.
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:i said months ago that businesses should invest in Ecommerce, just in case another lockdown happened. I wonder how much did.
Can anyone say whether u can make deliveries of products ordered online if your business is closed to the public?
Most e-commerce businesses are just whatsapp numbers where people drop off stuff to each other. Most of these businesses don't have a storefront, because rent makes the whole venture a loss-making effort.
I'm sure plenty of people still hustling and trying to do deliveries themselves, but really not sure if the small money worth the risk (both in terms of crime and covid). I know some that using actual couriers for the delivery, but that is $50+ per shipment and plenty customers saying that too expensive.
redmanjp wrote:is the lockdown going to prevent this or would it still happen?
teems1 wrote:redmanjp wrote:is the lockdown going to prevent this or would it still happen?
It should delay it once the number of cases goes down.
Hopefully long enough to roll out more vaccines.
Depends in this week's positive case loads.redmanjp wrote:is the lockdown going to prevent this or would it still happen?
wtf wrote:Depends in this week's positive case loads.redmanjp wrote:is the lockdown going to prevent this or would it still happen?
If we see positive of 250+ over the next 3 days then for sure we will become overwhelmed in 10 days.
We may have another issue with dead bodies filling the morgue faster than they can be disposed of.
wtf wrote:I expect Rowley to implement more measures today.
Possible curfew.
Huh?! Where do you think that the people in your house get it from? FROM PEOPLE OUTSIDE YOUR HOUSE.sMASH wrote:why locking down outdoor activity is a dumb idea
even in ur own home is a higher risk to get infected than outdoors, if u dont live alone.
allyuh does let fear manage allyuh decisions rather than comon sense. if u want to reduce numbers, encourage businesses to do more OUTDOOR activity, and mask up and distance.
sMASH wrote:why locking down outdoor activity is a dumb idea
even in ur own home is a higher risk to get infected than outdoors, if u dont live alone.
allyuh does let fear manage allyuh decisions rather than comon sense. if u want to reduce numbers, encourage businesses to do more OUTDOOR activity, and mask up and distance.
.....sMASH wrote:u dont ABSOLUTELY need to mask up outside. u only NEEED to do so if ur interacting closely or for a duration. standing up for a doubles is no problem. and people not masking up outside, i have not seen that to any great extent. i have seen vagrants and police and govt officials without masks. but the general public acceptably compliant
so, take the crap with NOT DATA TO PROVE IT. all u have is fear mongering and a drive to bankrupt the poorr people
cause pnm mantra is to keep the people poor, hungry and dotish, thats how u keep votes.
poor - tax and ticket like dat, dont study the dollar
hungry - eating two banana, eat one from now
dotish - eliminate the concordat so that the prestige school children can benefit from the state run models.
Corect, the push is th reduce movement.Redress10 wrote:Smash
Stop spreading misinformation and falsehoods. That is dangerous.
The whole point about lockdowns is to stop people who are infected from interacting with the general population or to decrease the amount.
This has nothing to do with outdoor vs indoor spread etc. This is to decrease the movement and migration of infected persons.
Stop ya foolishness
sMASH wrote:If gortt was paying people to sheit down, then go right ahead. But telling people to cease earning their income with no substitute, then that is why locking down the country is the wrong approach. Cause u have no science to show that its necessary.
sMASH wrote:u dont ABSOLUTELY need to mask up outside. u only NEEED to do so if ur interacting closely or for a duration. standing up for a doubles is no problem. and people not masking up outside, i have not seen that to any great extent. i have seen vagrants and police and govt officials without masks. but the general public acceptably compliant
so, take the crap with NOT DATA TO PROVE IT. all u have is fear mongering and a drive to bankrupt the poorr people
cause pnm mantra is to keep the people poor, hungry and dotish, thats how u keep votes.
dotish - eliminate the concordat so that the prestige school children can benefit from the state run models.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:If gortt was paying people to sheit down, then go right ahead. But telling people to cease earning their income with no substitute, then that is why locking down the country is the wrong approach. Cause u have no science to show that its necessary.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=761717
It's not Trinidad alone
A lot of countries have had good results with lockdowns
teems1 wrote:sMASH wrote:u dont ABSOLUTELY need to mask up outside. u only NEEED to do so if ur interacting closely or for a duration. standing up for a doubles is no problem. and people not masking up outside, i have not seen that to any great extent. i have seen vagrants and police and govt officials without masks. but the general public acceptably compliant
You think any Government wants to destroy their economy and make the reelection much more difficult?
He's trying to avoid the health sector turning into India.