COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 11313 cases, 174 deaths, 2596 active, 8633 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » May 2nd, 2021, 7:04 pm

zoom rader wrote:Total red government failure, all other Carri-con counties are far ahead and on the recovery phase.

Banana Republic TT has regressed due to Rowlair failures in handling Covid.

Then we have have the regular clowns like Habit7 blaming the public while the red government failed to employ the measures needed.

All this and Red government kids come in and out of Trinidad as they please together with Venes.

Take bull

Habit7 must be still think the covid numbers good :roll:

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 11313 cases, 174 deaths, 2596 active, 8633 recovered in T&T

Postby goalpost » May 2nd, 2021, 7:07 pm

I real thought this thread was on the way out near the end of 2020.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 2nd, 2021, 7:09 pm

Wonder if this week we gonna break Lara record.

Postby zoom rader » May 2nd, 2021, 7:09 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Total red government failure, all other Carri-con counties are far ahead and on the recovery phase.

Then we have have the regular clowns like Habit7 blaming the public while the red government failed to employ the measures needed.

All this and Red government kids come in and out of Trinidad as they please together with Venes.

Take bull

Ever since Carnival last year the red government has been covering up the real covid figures. They did no testing and fooled the public.

We still don't know how many people ate toting the covid

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 2nd, 2021, 7:30 pm

This cuntree about to go through some serious times.
If you make it out alive this rounds you are lucky.

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2021, 7:46 pm

under the constitution curfew only possible with SOE, not so?

so not only lockdown like last year april, but lockdown + SOE, and use SOE to bring out full military to guard borders?

killercow

Postby killercow » May 2nd, 2021, 7:50 pm

I not sure if I just not seeing or hearing it but ent they used to tell you if the deceased was elderly / had comorbidities etc?

Postby paid_influencer » May 2nd, 2021, 7:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:under the constitution curfew only possible with SOE, not so?

so not only lockdown like last year april, but lockdown + SOE, and use SOE to bring out full military to guard borders?

a SoE would also allow the police to enter private property and stop gatherings.

Keith... dooo eeeet. Doo eet now! Now is the correct time to break the 'in case of emergency' glass. SoE timeeeee

:drinking:

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2021, 7:57 pm

killercow wrote:I not sure if I just not seeing or hearing it but ent they used to tell you if the deceased was elderly / had comorbidities etc?

they discontinued that on FB, but still have it on their website.

Postby MaxPower » May 2nd, 2021, 8:00 pm

Hello Zoom,

Welcome back.

Postby paid_influencer » May 2nd, 2021, 8:06 pm

even Zoom would have to admit the MasterStroke if Keith call that SoE tomorrow.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 2nd, 2021, 8:19 pm

Zoom get let out yes, on the eve of a SOE
Well played

Postby bluefete » May 2nd, 2021, 8:20 pm

Who don't hear must feel.

More people on the breadline.

Rowley and dem getting dey FULL salary at the end of May.

Dem don't give one f-- about allyuh and how all the people they putting on the breadline will pay their bills.

How did we reach here again? Oh, yes! Is Kamla fault!!!!!

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:More like 10pm to 6am...essential workers walk with your documents etc

Street food vendors could get jam

pugboy wrote:via a soe

Dohplaydat wrote:grape vine talk.........curfew 6am to 6pm from tuesday

Postby paid_influencer » May 2nd, 2021, 8:30 pm

last lockdown we had literal breadlines in Baraka Grounds.

It that better than hospitals overflowing and people falling down dead on the street when their lungs filled with fluid and mucus and they can't breathe
Last edited by paid_influencer on May 2nd, 2021, 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 2nd, 2021, 8:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:last lockdown we had literal breadlines in Baraka Grounds.

It better than hospitals overflowing and people falling down dead on the street

yea I hearing the covid hospitals are madness right now

Postby bluefete » May 2nd, 2021, 8:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:last lockdown we had literal breadlines in Baraka Grounds.

It that better than hospitals overflowing and people falling down dead on the street when their lungs filled with fluid and mucus and they can't breathe

Last lockdown was very tough but we were disciplined (to a point). Gov't also had some money to give out.

This rounds is salt and the PM told people to ramajay in Tobago and look at where we are.

Watching people with Covid on a respirator is a very hard thing. Consensus is that it is better to take oxygen, than go on a respirator, because your survival chances are better.

Bit we have reached the tipping point.

Postby paid_influencer » May 2nd, 2021, 8:37 pm

bluefete wrote:Rowley and dem getting dey FULL salary at the end of May.

Dem don't give one f-- about allyuh and how all the people they putting on the breadline will pay their bills.

tbh, I wouldn't be opposed to salaried Public Servants taking some of the sacrifice this time around.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 2nd, 2021, 8:40 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

It better than hospitals overflowing and people falling down dead on the street

yea I hearing the covid hospitals are madness right now
You heard this from accurate sources?

Postby bluefete » May 2nd, 2021, 8:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

tbh, I wouldn't be opposed to salaried Public Servants taking some of the sacrifice this time around.

Not gonna happen. They need those public servant votes next election.

Postby MaxPower » May 2nd, 2021, 8:52 pm

bluefete wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Not gonna happen. They need those public servant votes next election.

They will get the votes regardless.

This is what the people want.

Postby bluefete » May 2nd, 2021, 8:59 pm

Passes already being distributed to essential workers.

Postby Gladiator » May 2nd, 2021, 9:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Take bull

Nah he would say is only UNC people have covid because Kamla doh wear no mask.... but meantime Rowley is the first Caribbean PM to get it.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 2nd, 2021, 9:06 pm

Interesting....
bluefete wrote:Passes already being distributed to essential workers.

Postby aaron17 » May 2nd, 2021, 9:09 pm

Reminds me of a trolley problem. Which one would you choose?

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2021, 9:18 pm

ST Auto wrote:Interesting....

i eh get none :roll:

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2021, 9:20 pm

aaron17 wrote:

if we wait another 2-3 weeks u would have that then we go into lockdown we would have both happening

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 2nd, 2021, 9:23 pm

Neither me :)
redmanjp wrote:
ST Auto wrote:Interesting....

i eh get none :roll:

Postby aaron17 » May 2nd, 2021, 9:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

if we wait another 2-3 weeks u would have that then we go into lockdown we would have both happening
A no win situation...but for the survival rate of humans is a win.i guess?

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2021, 9:32 pm

when last allyuh got down on your knees and pray? dis might be d time

Postby MaxPower » May 2nd, 2021, 9:37 pm

Lay the pipe tomorrow Keith.

Lock it down and lock it down hard.

End the days of leniency.