Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2020, 5:28 pm

agent007 wrote:I think it’s a situation where, are we vex that they have such exemptions? Or are we truly vexed that we don’t have access to what they have?

Hello agent007,

Yes,

Trinis are VEX that MPs have such exemptions.

Trinis are VEX that they do not have access to what they have.

Trinis jealous anyone that is doing better than them.

Trinis are lazy, ignorant, rude and complacent. They do NOT want to work hard but VEX when their neighbor buys a new car fuss dey like to macoo.

Get to work Trinis, allyuh just too petty and envious.

Truth.

Postby 88sins » October 9th, 2020, 7:25 pm

agent007 wrote:I think it’s a situation where, are we vex that they have such exemptions? Or are we truly vexed that we don’t have access to what they have?

Hello agent007,

Yes,

Trinis are lazy, ignorant, rude and complacent. They do NOT want to work hard but VEX when their neighbor buys a new car fuss dey like to macoo.

Truth.

Nobody "jealous" simpleton.
The problem is that ministers are spending hundreds of thousands of USD on luxury vehicles, and afforded 100% tax exemptions to buy said luxury vehicle, a vehicle that they do not need because they are all chauffeur driven in gortt vehicles during their tenure. All while telling the entire population "USD scarce so don't expect to have access to it, and ban yuh belly and pay your increased taxes cuz we eh ha no mornee". This kinds crap happens nowhere else in the world outside the greenfig region (Latin America and the Caribbean), or African nations where corruption is tradition. The problem is blatant and open hypocrisy under the guise of entitlement as part of the benefits of the job.

If you can't start thinking with sense at the very least you could stop posting stool samples

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2020, 7:42 pm

Hello agent007,

Yes,

Truth.

Nobody "jealous" simpleton.
The problem is that ministers are spending hundreds of thousands of USD on luxury vehicles, and afforded 100% tax exemptions to buy said luxury vehicle, a vehicle that they do not need because they are all chauffeur driven in gortt vehicles during their tenure. All while telling the entire population "USD scarce so don't expect to have access to it, and ban yuh belly and pay your increased taxes cuz we eh ha no mornee". This kinds crap happens nowhere else in the world outside the greenfig region (Latin America and the Caribbean), or African nations where corruption is tradition. The problem is blatant and open hypocrisy under the guise of entitlement as part of the benefits of the job.

If you can't start thinking with sense at the very least you could stop posting stool samples

Reek,

How long will you petty Trinis sing the same song over and over.

Why can’t you Trinis stand together and oppose both the UNC and PNM parties and voice your concerns?

If allyuh must rant, at least get productive simultaneously na.

Too much time is being wasted.

That is sense Reek, open your thinking.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2020, 7:45 pm

David Lee giving Rohan and Stewie competition for biggest exemption
eliteauto wrote:And as expected some of the UNC MPs exemption letters have been released. That tit-for-tat should keep the sycophants occupied until the next time
FB_IMG_1602287061217.jpeg

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2020, 7:48 pm

whole day today on fb is only porsche & toyota memes ...

abducted

Postby abducted » October 9th, 2020, 8:11 pm

Rovin wrote:whole day today on fb is only porsche & toyota memes ...

bdb7e025-6e90-4e15-b862-969966865efa.jpg

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 9th, 2020, 9:33 pm

j.o.e wrote:

To be fair, Jonny did not need to be a minister to drive a Porsche because if you had access to hundreds of millions (not saying you don’t), with that kind of coin, a $700k Macan is chick feed money to splurge a little on, as an example.

In the same way I have enough money to buy any bread I want in my wallet, on a larger (much larger scale), some of these ministers like Jonny can buy whatever vehicle they want.

We all like cars, after all this is trinituner, we don’t congregate here because we like to talk about flowers and pots. If any one of us regular joes...like me for example, became a govt minister, I too would want to cash in on some exemptions. Now I not saying go buy a Benz Maybach like rohani, I might have taken an X5 6 cylinder or a Cayenne 6 cylinder at the very max. But that’s just me.

I recall someone mentioned recently, if govt remuneration was poor then you would attract dregs and tiefing would be expected. When you attract rich professionals and business people, tiefing could be lessened. But I know this last paragraph could open up a soup of chaos.

Let the flames continue lol

Pretty much my opinion. Plenty sour grapes. Jobs have perks, this is a perk. Just like public service travelling officers etc. You can feel they’re taking advantage of it because it’s there to be taken advantage of. These exemptions didn’t suddenly appear yesterday.
If y’all don’t like it fine, suggest what it should be and put a cap on it. Very few of us would buy a Corolla in that position. I’m not in that position and I ain’t even buying a Corolla.

I’ll just like to clarify that traveling officers don’t benefit from anything any more. They removed it (for doctors at least)
Used to be MVT exemption up to a max of around 20k. That’s it. Not anywhere close to what these guys are benefiting from.

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2020, 10:02 pm

I understand some MPs are still making orders on their high end vehicles.

They really do not give a rat’s ass what the citizens of T&T say, think or feel.

Whats the next step Trinis?

Postby Gladiator » October 9th, 2020, 10:11 pm

Shut your trap open your anus and rock back for the next 5 years...
MaxPower wrote:I understand some MPs are still making orders on their high end vehicles.

They really do not give a rat’s ass what the citizens of T&T say, think or feel.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2020, 10:15 pm

Allyuh should be happy with the tax free laptop and tablets

rebound

Postby rebound » October 9th, 2020, 11:05 pm

And 4 bulbs

Postby MaxPower » October 9th, 2020, 11:22 pm

Gladiator wrote:Shut your trap open your anus and rock back for the next 5 years...
MaxPower wrote:I understand some MPs are still making orders on their high end vehicles.

Hello Gladiator,

Why open my anus?

The budget isn’t that bad.

You see my good lad, your sub-conscious mind was so prepared for a bent over pipe laying Trini bulling budget when in fact it was not....and you Trinis just can’t seem to get over it.

I mean the budget has some impacts, i agree, but i would say its more rimming and not deep penetration as you think it is.

Oh and it could be for 5+ years bro.....get your UNC party act together.

Keep safe.

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2020, 12:55 am

Imagine if you all find out about the loan facility.

Postby eliteauto » October 10th, 2020, 1:12 am

rollingstock wrote:Imagine if you all find out about the loan facility.

Level

Postby bluefete » October 10th, 2020, 3:23 am

Yuh mean the $350,000.00 @ 6% or it have more?

Postby 88sins » October 10th, 2020, 6:24 am

bluefete wrote:

Yuh mean the $350,000.00 @ 6% or it have more?

It have more.

Postby Redman » October 10th, 2020, 6:49 am

AFAIK.....6% on a reducing balance.

Which is like half of the credit union rate.

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2020, 9:16 pm

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 10th, 2020, 9:33 pm

cxc have immunity from lawsuits? wda if true

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2020, 11:03 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 12th, 2020, 11:07 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

ah sweet orange between two lemons?

osaka celebrity with stuttgart bodyguards?

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2020, 11:35 am

Ahhhh boi....

That corolla outlasting both of them inna heartbeat.

carluva

Postby carluva » October 12th, 2020, 12:05 pm

Truth be told, that Corolla looking in good shape for being an original, not foreign used, and about 17 years old.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2020, 12:48 pm

carluva wrote:Truth be told, that Corolla looking in good shape for being an original, not foreign used, and about 17 years old.

actually it's a roro with a local used front clip

Postby teems1 » October 12th, 2020, 12:48 pm

New Zealand PM and her cabinet takes a 6 month pay cut to free up funds for Covid19.

You think that will ever happen here?

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2020, 12:52 pm

teems1 wrote:New Zealand PM and her cabinet takes a 6 month pay cut to free up funds for Covid19.

Hello teems1,

Unfortunately no.

Greed.

Postby zoom rader » October 12th, 2020, 12:52 pm

teems1 wrote:New Zealand PM and her cabinet takes a 6 month pay cut to free up funds for Covid19.

Pay increases and family contracts for the red Goverment Monsters.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 12th, 2020, 1:40 pm

They are saying that they are underpaid atm.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2020, 2:27 pm

The NZ PM drives an Ioniq!!
We Euro loving Politicians who frown upon Asian vehicles would cut their own pay??

Ardern's Ioniq -

carluva

Postby carluva » October 12th, 2020, 2:27 pm

You can tell that just by looking at that picture? Or you know or have seen the car?
carluva wrote:Truth be told, that Corolla looking in good shape for being an original, not foreign used, and about 17 years old.

actually it's a roro with a local used front clip