Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

dogg

Re: What's your plan if Covid shuts down schools and offices?

Postby dogg » March 29th, 2020, 6:08 pm

Lots of crowds all over today. PPL buying gas, groceries etc and not using supplied sanitation stations..

Re: Stay home SIQ thread 30/03 to 15/04

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 7:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:For those with children, if you type an animals name into Google (on an iPhone or Android) and then press ‘View in 3D’. It brings up your camera and then 30 seconds later you have a tiger in your house! You can take a photo of the kids with them and they can walk around it.

You can also find a:

Lion
Tiger
Cheetah
Shark
Hedgehog
Duck
Emperor penguin
Wolf
Angler fish
Goat
Rottweiler
Snakes
Eagle
Brown bear
Alligator
Horse
Shetland pony
Macaw
Pug
Turtle
Cat
Octopus
Dog
Golden Retriever

For those with children? Duane , like you underestimating tuners ? I playing with that whole evening .

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2020, 8:24 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:car parts places would be essential or non essential?

Non essential based on what I read. You from the St Mary's area, Billy's and Roger already say they closed for the period. I have to close up my shop too.

if ah essential worker head lights blow now? salt? or moratorium ? :roll:

Postby Country_Bookie » March 29th, 2020, 8:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:car parts places would be essential or non essential?

Non essential based on what I read. You from the St Mary's area, Billy's and Roger already say they closed for the period. I have to close up my shop too.

if ah essential worker head lights blow now? salt? or moratorium ? :roll:
They go say more incentive to reach home before dark

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2020, 9:21 pm

rspann wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:For those with children, if you type an animals name into Google (on an iPhone or Android) and then press ‘View in 3D’. It brings up your camera and then 30 seconds later you have a tiger in your house! You can take a photo of the kids with them and they can walk around it.

You can also find a:

Lion
Tiger
Cheetah
Shark
Hedgehog
Duck
Emperor penguin
Wolf
Angler fish
Goat
Rottweiler
Snakes
Eagle
Brown bear
Alligator
Horse
Shetland pony
Macaw
Pug
Turtle
Cat
Octopus
Dog
Golden Retriever

For those with children? Duane , like you underestimating tuners ? I playing with that whole evening .
Well look how I get something to do.

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:41 pm

rspann wrote:

You can also find a:

Lion
Tiger
Cheetah
Shark
Hedgehog
Duck
Emperor penguin
Wolf
Angler fish
Goat
Rottweiler
Snakes
Eagle
Brown bear
Alligator
Horse
Shetland pony
Macaw
Pug
Turtle
Cat
Octopus
Dog
Golden Retriever

Well look how I get something to do.

I done do awl awl awl on that list. I have one with the lion have gato gordo in his mouth. Sorry fat cat couldn't watch the pic and understand.

Postby K74T » March 29th, 2020, 9:42 pm

IMG_3178.JPG

RedQUACKO

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:43 pm

K74T , Allyuh too wicked! We want justice for RedV !
Last edited by rspann on March 29th, 2020, 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » March 29th, 2020, 9:44 pm

Is a Muslim program? I not getting Pig.

Postby K74T » March 29th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Ent, I real tote after it eh ha no 3D oinkers.

Postby wagonrunner » March 29th, 2020, 11:16 pm

dogg wrote:Lots of crowds all over today. PPL buying gas, groceries etc and not using supplied sanitation stations..

if everybody touching the same stations before they sanitize..................?

Postby Country_Bookie » March 30th, 2020, 9:40 am

Anybody try taking a drive outside as yet for the morning? Any police around stopping u to ask if u essential?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » March 30th, 2020, 9:49 am

Country_Bookie wrote:Anybody try taking a drive outside as yet for the morning? Any police around stopping u to ask if u essential?

take a drive maracas bay and tell we nah

Postby maj. tom » March 30th, 2020, 10:48 am

It's a $50,000 fine eh.
Money that the Government can well use right now to buy some masks for the doctors.
So do it. Dooooo eeeeeeettttttt !!!

Postby Country_Bookie » March 30th, 2020, 1:28 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:Anybody try taking a drive outside as yet for the morning? Any police around stopping u to ask if u essential?

take a drive maracas bay and tell we nah
Richard's have free bake and shark. Pass een and we go lime

Postby Rovin » March 30th, 2020, 1:34 pm

i just did in chaguanas - went by my sis about 5 mins away to collect some food , place relll quiet , 1 or 2 cars on d road & a few ppl on d road , look like hilo open , xtra foods was closing 1\2 day but price club closed

i see a police suv a distance turn rong in d middle of d road heading my direction & for a brief second i wonder if they coming to jumbie me but i went into d side road i was already heading to & they pass like normal ....

Postby nervewrecker » March 30th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Seeing this.

So much for restImage

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 30th, 2020, 2:17 pm

i think this need its own thread but anywho -- what is a good movie or tv series to take in as ah have a 2 weeks ? wah allyuh recommend? see hallmark showing christmas movies like dey doh expect we to see christmas 2020.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 30th, 2020, 2:23 pm

screwbash wrote:i think this need its own thread but anywho -- what is a good movie or tv series to take in as ah have a 2 weeks ? wah allyuh recommend? see hallmark showing christmas movies like dey doh expect we to see christmas 2020.

There's a "Rate or Recommend a Movie or Series Thread" here
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=379071

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 30th, 2020, 2:42 pm

Coronavirus: All UAE schools, universities extends e-learning until June

Dubai: The Ministry of Education of the United Arab Emirates announced that the distance e-education system will be extended until the end of the current academic year ending June 2020.

This will cover all students of schools and public and private universities. Only examinations will be held within these educational institutions.

This was taken as a precautionary measure to avoid the spread of coronavirus.

https://gulfnews.com/uae/coronavirus-al ... 5574203861

A number of countries may have to adopt this measure. You can enforce social distancing or physical distancing in the workplace with adults, but it will be near impossible to implement this effectively in schools, especially with younger kids and even more so in preschools and primary schools where kids tend to touch everything and put their hands in their mouths etc.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 30th, 2020, 3:02 pm

Stop trying to make it seem like you HAVE to be out.
The list is of people who are allowed to continue, if you choose to do so then so be it.

Awaits name drop.

Postby rspann » March 30th, 2020, 3:09 pm

I just send that pic for my son. He had to go change a union on a pump that was spraying.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 30th, 2020, 3:29 pm

After (if ever) this is done and gone, our unemployment rate coulf fall from its current 6-8% to possibly 15-40%

then what???

If you think that's crazy, consider the US is estimating 32% unemployment as a worse-case scenario.
source

Postby rspann » March 30th, 2020, 4:46 pm

IMG_20200330_163636.jpg
Car buff and rims painted . Gate closed and working from home.
IMG_20200330_163557.jpg

Postby Rovin » March 30th, 2020, 7:04 pm

day 1 for me

want to build a table\cart on castors to bolt up my belt sander, spindle sander i buy last last yr i eh use yet & for a bench grinder , have all 3 rest down all over , today i cut up some 1" RHS which have a lil rust on it , so i lightly sand it & put some wonder on it over night , tomorrow will sand it good & weld it up

went up on d roof & replace\tighten some screws on d galvanise ... so at least i do something today .... 8-)

Postby nervewrecker » March 30th, 2020, 10:41 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Take in this movieImage

What size screen is that?

I have not the slightest idea.

Was showing personnel the coincidence between demolition man and the direction we heading while being hard at work.

I have the password for the wifi and my phone can control the tv's

Postby Monk BANzai » March 30th, 2020, 11:37 pm

9pm.. at one of Arima's busiest intersections...

9ine.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2020, 12:00 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Stop trying to make it seem like you HAVE to be out.
The list is of people who are allowed to continue, if you choose to do so then so be it.

Awaits name drop.

That's right, updated my FB page as I read it. Called up TTPS to confirm one time.

Closed to new clients.

For current clients, if we have to be out, we will come out. If it can wait, it will wait.

Notice within the last week or so all these facebook pages that doing HVAC manage to disappear? It have not much of anything to sell.
With these guys closed all the jobs that pop up within these 2 weeks will pile up.
If people know we can come out they will call / message and beg so I make my stance one time.

Postby RedVEVO » March 31st, 2020, 12:53 am

" .. The Victim and Witness Support Unit (VWSU) says it has been preparing for the anticipated increases in home invasion and domestic violence, as the next few weeks sees the country locked down during the Stay at Home order announced by the Government, in its attempt to flatten the curve against the community spread of COVID-19 .. "

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/ttps-victim-and- ... -violence/

Postby Ted_v2 » March 31st, 2020, 10:51 pm

dunno what to do with all this free time yes, i legit cant function at home.

im off to work on tomorrow, have to work some days in between but would be home 95% of the time.