Working line shepherd..
MaxPower wrote:Plenty get poisoned.

Train them well and test regular.

Doh remind me nah :|

Re: Home Security measures and solutions

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2024, 11:23 am

They drugged every single dog in the neighborhood. Fluffy don't eat from anyone and he only eats from his bowl, if you feed him while you eating by the table or if he gets ahold of the cats food.
The dog next door was also silent and the set of pest dogs from nearby were also silent.

hindian

Postby hindian » August 6th, 2024, 3:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Security measure #1

Where would I obtain such a unit sir?

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2024, 6:36 pm

hindian wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Security measure #1

Where would I obtain such a unit sir?
You will have to buy one. But better have lots of energy to play with it and it's not the average dog. It's very smart. My sister trained her own to walk on the treadmill to make her husband think she is working out. They need human interaction and are very loyal.
One got loose early this year with the fireworks, female. Couldn't find her way back home, I had shared it in the WhatsApp groups to find the owner and she knew where she was getting food so she used to come everyday. Was very scared but very nice. The people had three, turns out I knew one of the others very well and he was very fond of me. Was stolen from the other property they have.

Postby 88sins » August 6th, 2024, 8:14 pm

Bite work is a practical and valuable thing for a reason people.

It's easier, cheaper, and can be done faster to poison proof your dog, than to properly train them for man-work, but unfortunately both are becoming exceedingly necessary.

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2024, 9:23 pm

I should mention while tracking the assailants that same night I stumbled into a dog in someone place that wasn't fenced and that dog looked dazed. Even when the police came our dog was just laying there motionless. My aunt dog next door was kinda active when I hopped the fence but not a bark out of him.
It's also a well known fact they poison all the dogs in the area when they wanna make a move.

I should also mention home invasion incidents went to zero in this zone. Two in jail and two hiding. Coincidentally two is the number of men that held up the people at daybreak in Montel trace and what a coincidence one of the guy is hiding in that zone. Like he had to make rental money for the firearm he rented.

Postby nervewrecker » August 8th, 2024, 10:12 pm

I saw these today, green technology. They any good? Heat sinks looks good for air flow being rounded studs VS bars.
I find the heat sinks on most these days rather small. The CTI have some decent sinks, they do get pretty warm but the ones I onlined get rather hot. Is it normal for them to get too hot to touch?
20240808_134816.jpg

Postby gastly369 » June 2nd, 2025, 4:33 pm

In the process of upgrading camera system home atm getting rid of the old 15 year old system that I feel reach its times

Going full 4k poe hybrid dvr( trying to get the newerAI dvr with facial profiling and recognition and vehicle plate profiling)

I'll update the specs and model when I decide on the system

Also dropping a proper optical zoom PTZ on junction of home and a emergency air raid alarm already ordered(don't think anything going stay in yard when that goes off)

For the air raid can check the MS-490 on Amazon and some YouTube videos for reference

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2025, 4:38 pm

do you have a proper wired burglar alarm system ??

gastly369 wrote:In the process of upgrading camera system home atm getting rid of the old 15 year old system that I feel reach its times

Going full 4k poe hybrid dvr( trying to get the newerAI dvr with facial profiling and recognition and vehicle plate profiling)

Also dropping a proper optical zoom PTZ on junction of home and a emergency air raid alarm already ordered(don't think anything going stay in yard when that goes off)

For the air raid can check the MS-490 on Amazon and some YouTube videos for reference

Postby gastly369 » June 2nd, 2025, 6:03 pm

pugboy wrote:do you have a proper wired burglar alarm system ??

gastly369 wrote:In the process of upgrading camera system home atm getting rid of the old 15 year old system that I feel reach its times

Have a wirless system motion glass break sensor etc etc... Tbh haven't test the system in a while but I'll do up that one time when overhauling the security of the home

Had a home invasion weekend and they attempted another house the same night in Village

My camera captured the vehicle both times etc but as said it's 15+ years and night the recording was just unusable.

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2025, 6:26 pm

few camera systems will be able to get number plate since the car lights glare it out
but it’s useless since they use fake plates anyways

best defence is still proper secured walls with spikes and perimeter burglar alarm with door sensors as last defence
and well 99% of them bandits look and dress the same

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2025, 6:38 pm

pugboy wrote:
best defence is still proper secured walls with spikes and perimeter burglar alarm with door sensors as last defence

Pug,

Don’t wait for them to trigger the door sensors. The objective for them is to hear the alarm and run off right? Don’t even let them get so close…run the motion detectors to pick up movement from the time they touch the wall.

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2025, 7:41 pm

that’s why i mention perimeter burglar alarm
beams, motion sensors etc

pugboy wrote:

Pug,

Don’t wait for them to trigger the door sensors. The objective for them is to hear the alarm and run off right? Don’t even let them get so close…run the motion detectors to pick up movement from the time they touch the wall.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2025, 6:24 am

alfa wrote:People need to find a way to not keep obscene amounts of cash like this lying at home, especially when you not home

You could keep how much you want at home.... What you need to do is keep yuh c-&$ quiet about your business.

Postby nervewrecker » June 3rd, 2025, 7:02 am

pugboy wrote:

Pug,

There are open source radar sensors and microwave sensors that can differentiate between human movements and otherwise.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2025, 7:21 am

I'm seeing more and more people using electric fences... So is either it getting cheaper to install or home owners just biting the bullet for safety.

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2025, 7:21 am

once they target you, they target you

when they hit the mitsuda ppl at home in st augustine couple years ago
they waited for 4hours from early in the morning until somebody woke up to open a door to come outside

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
alfa wrote:People need to find a way to not keep obscene amounts of cash like this lying at home, especially when you not home

You could keep how much you want at home.... What you need to do is keep yuh c-&$ quiet about your business.

Postby Chimera » June 3rd, 2025, 4:55 pm

it easy to assume how much $$ a business person has at home tho

u cud walk in a store and spend a hour on a busy day and see how much cash comes in while u pretending to shop around

then it very easy to find out if a security company picks up the cash or if the boss carrying it home

even easier to get a minimum wage worker to take a small money to give you information

if u know how i fraid workers eh

Postby 88sins » June 4th, 2025, 9:47 pm

Chimera wrote:

it easy to assume how much $$ a business person has at home tho

u cud walk in a store and spend a hour on a busy day and see how much cash comes in while u pretending to shop around

then it very easy to find out if a security company picks up the cash or if the boss carrying it home

even easier to get a minimum wage worker to take a small money to give you information

if u know how i fraid workers eh

u eh even hadda do all dat
One man doing recon, just sitting in a parked car across the road a lil way before the store, and paying attention to the traffic. See how many visitors go in and come out with a bag, after he go in and make a note of the prices of some of the cheaper items they selling, etc.
Then is just waiting to see if there's a pickup or a lockup by the store owner or security . Store owner will grow a tail on his way home, and if it not on him, same night the business could get touch.

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2025, 6:20 am

I feel like simple wifi/GSM alarm system with alerts to either a security company or a relative or friend outside of the house would help with most of these home invasions. Quick response

Postby timelapse » June 10th, 2025, 7:37 am

Chimera wrote:I feel like simple wifi/GSM alarm system with alerts to either a security company or a relative or friend outside of the house would help with most of these home invasions. Quick response

A loaded Glock in the house would be faster

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2025, 7:55 am

wired or wifi alarm with perimeter beams is still the best defence and dogs

so many ppl say “we put up cameras”
but have no idea what purpose for

Chimera wrote:I feel like simple wifi/GSM alarm system with alerts to either a security company or a relative or friend outside of the house would help with most of these home invasions. Quick response

Postby Chimera » June 10th, 2025, 8:27 am

pugboy wrote:wired or wifi alarm with perimeter beams is still the best defence and dogs

Yea the cameras really useless when everybody sleeping

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 10th, 2025, 10:01 am

Chimera wrote:
pugboy wrote:wired or wifi alarm with perimeter beams is still the best defence and dogs

Have cameras that can motion trigger sirens once armed.
Home grade systems from Wyze and abode etc.

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2025, 1:26 pm

Which is a good brand for Camera with motion sensor alerts and alarm?

Also one that you can set what size of object to detect.

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2025, 2:04 pm

home grade yuh say

modern pir sensors for wired burglar alarms are actually not expensive and designed to not trigger with stray cat and dog

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Chimera wrote:

Have cameras that can motion trigger sirens once armed.
Home grade systems from Wyze and abode etc.

Postby gastly369 » June 11th, 2025, 7:50 am

Soooo..got my alarm.. Ah fell it ah little to loud lol

The next village sure hearing it
They would really be brave to stay in compound when that goes off
That air raid siren different yes