1.6 roro NZE corolla fuel economy *HELP*

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 23rd, 2006, 10:42 am

fellars, sorry for going off topic here but I just wanted to know if anyone of you can find online body kits for the nze/zze corolla's. These are like the hardest ones to find. I am typically looking for the one in the pic below. I saw a sweeet blue one pass in front of zen sat night with black rims and this kit. It looked real good.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:14 pm

Thats the OEM Corolla kit eh Darkcloud.

Same setup you can get from TTTL.

Front gurney flaps (dem ting underneath the foglamps with the chickenwire)
Side Skirts (with small chickenwire)
Rear Skirts (with chickenwire)
Eyelids

Got a quote for the above.....think it was like 6000-7000 uninstalled and unpainted. Have the exact quote in meh glovebox....i'll try and post the exact prices later.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 23rd, 2006, 1:39 pm

^^ yeah that kit coming stock on the roro's too :mrgreen:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:45 pm

dias de kit my rolla got on it cept the eyelids and the grille.

can somebody link meh

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:51 pm

^^links to eyelids and grill???

Dadio had some a while back. Check him.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 26th, 2006, 10:34 pm

405 for $100.00 supie

karl

Postby karl » January 27th, 2006, 7:41 pm

normally get around 400kms on $80 super....will let yall know how much i get after the k&n and iridium installed.....

aye nigel i think i was driving behind you today - friday through the fields when they blocked the roads today....

was it u?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 30th, 2006, 5:01 am

[quote="Val"]nope, cars differ slightly from this graph cause every car has different aerodynamic designs and engines and all kinds of technology. But it is a general trend.

Just like with my megane then,it doesn't burn much fuel but when you kick down,the beyotch does fly..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 30th, 2006, 8:19 am

karl wrote:nah sister b14...didnt want to use my car because of the blocks....

put in the iridium today in corolla.

lewwe know how dey wukkin

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 30th, 2006, 10:53 am

fellars, anyone know where you can get the intake kits for these zze122 1.6 roro rolla's? I cant find any for the life of me. Doesnt matter at this point if its the normal replacement kit or a cold air intake. any help would be appreciated!! Oh yeah and it doesnt matter if i hadda buy it online too..once i could find it!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 30th, 2006, 1:13 pm

im still searching for the cai kits. and hell no, forget trd.
im waiting on sheriffs in sando to get new stock for the k&n drop ins.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 30th, 2006, 1:39 pm

got my drop in k&n friday at that place in valpark

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 30th, 2006, 2:15 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:got my drop in k&n friday at that place in valpark

If you dont mind how much did it cost you? I want a whole new intake kit with the external filter but that seems impossible to find. I even willing to buy a CAI if i could find one...why things so hard to find for these cars?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 30th, 2006, 4:31 pm

^^ 595

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 30th, 2006, 7:24 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ 595

yeeeoooowwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 31st, 2006, 7:31 am

Okay...

Mileage prior to tune up - 9 - 9.5 km per litre of gasoline

This weekend - 11.5! Woohoo... :lol: :lol: :lol:

OKay I know that ain't what allyuh 1 & 3 NZ & ZZ fellas getting, but I still proud!

go 4A!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 31st, 2006, 8:42 am

DarkClouD wrote:If you dont mind how much did it cost you? I want a whole new intake kit with the external filter but that seems impossible to find. I even willing to buy a CAI if i could find one...why things so hard to find for these cars?

K&N typhoon series has a bolt on CAI and SRAM kit for the 1zz engines that will work with the 3zz engines. It has a proper adaptor for the afm as well. AEM also has a bolt on with adaptor CAI.

If you check e-bay you might find some of these kits for sale for USDM corollas. Don't worry....it will mate up fine. If you want a confirm...send a pic of your engine to the sellers. Or you can check the k&n install instructions against that corolla workshop manual that we have.

And chevy......the price of that drop in must have real gone up since i buy yes..... :shock: :shock: :shock:

Just so you know by the way.......dyno test with SRAMS and CAIs on normal 1zzs have shown 2hp to no hp gains on the dyno charts on usdm corollas. Havent got a dyno on an app for a 3zz or 1nz yet. The greater benefit of the CAI has been with the superchargers and they come with intake kit that is similar to the OEM intakes and so good that peeps dont even bother to change it.

In fact you probably better orf just using the K&N drop in and sealing off the silencer box on the left hand front of the bumper. Will get noisier but say what.
Last edited by seanf3000 on January 31st, 2006, 12:11 pm, edited 3 times in total.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 31st, 2006, 8:48 am

btw...meh economy sucks balls this last week...... about 440km on $100 of premium. Damned A/C and traffic!!!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 31st, 2006, 9:43 am

^^^ The world is a good place again.... :o :o

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 31st, 2006, 1:23 pm

sean how much u paid for ur drop in?

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 31st, 2006, 4:56 pm

bout $450.....i think.....def not close to $500. Is it the 33-2252??

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 31st, 2006, 5:06 pm

^^ yeah same fackin ting

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » January 31st, 2006, 5:11 pm

damn.........now that sux!!!!!!!!

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » January 31st, 2006, 7:03 pm

seanf3000 wrote:

DarkClouD wrote:If you dont mind how much did it cost you? I want a whole new intake kit with the external filter but that seems impossible to find. I even willing to buy a CAI if i could find one...why things so hard to find for these cars?

K&N typhoon series has a bolt on CAI and SRAM kit for the 1zz engines that will work with the 3zz engines. It has a proper adaptor for the afm as well. AEM also has a bolt on with adaptor CAI.

If you check e-bay you might find some of these kits for sale for USDM corollas. Don't worry....it will mate up fine. If you want a confirm...send a pic of your engine to the sellers. Or you can check the k&n install instructions against that corolla workshop manual that we have.

And chevy......the price of that drop in must have real gone up since i buy yes..... :shock: :shock: :shock:

Just so you know by the way.......dyno test with SRAMS and CAIs on normal 1zzs have shown 2hp to no hp gains on the dyno charts on usdm corollas. Havent got a dyno on an app for a 3zz or 1nz yet. The greater benefit of the CAI has been with the superchargers and they come with intake kit that is similar to the OEM intakes and so good that peeps dont even bother to change it.

In fact you probably better orf just using the K&N drop in and sealing off the silencer box on the left hand front of the bumper. Will get noisier but say what.

hmm imagine all the money for 2hp or even none...but i guess there are the advantages such as a nicer sounding engine and not having to change your air filter...i wonder if you were to chage your downpipe and exhaust if there would be any increase in HP. seanf3000 can you paste the link with k&n and AEM CAI's for the 1z engine so i can have a look. Will have to download the manual tomorrow in work since i'm on a slow connection here now...

you guys who have put in the k&n drop in, do you find there is any difference in performance as well as sound of the engine?

next thing to find for these cars are some strut bars. trd site has them but they are alot of money.

Staggers

Postby Staggers » January 31st, 2006, 7:48 pm

DarkClouD wrote:you guys who have put in the k&n drop in, do you find there is any difference in performance as well as sound of the engine?

^^ When I first put in mine about 3 months ago, yep, noticeable difference in sound, minor difference in performance and acceleration.

Now...nada mucho.

BTW, the K&N short ram Typhoon Kit:

Polished pipe - http://www.knfilters.com/search/product.aspx?Prod=69-8751TP
OR
Red pipe - http://www.knfilters.com/search/product.aspx?Prod=69-8751TR

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 1st, 2006, 12:39 am

i notice a lil better throdle response and a slight diffrence in sound on acceleration.....i really contemplating those CIA kits i dont think 0~2 hp worth de price...4 now i go stick with drop in till somebody try 1 of those kits down here and dyno it to see de diff

and yeah sean de price of dat drop in sucks donkey balls buh it go work out in de long run considering ah replacement filter by TTTL is like ~230

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 1st, 2006, 10:31 am

those k&n short ram Typhoon Kits would hook up properly to our engines? When last i checked we have 2 sensors just before the intake box...this is my main concern..if i know it would hook up properly i would probably buy one tomorrow.

DarkClouD

Postby DarkClouD » February 1st, 2006, 10:51 am

by the way fellars, at my last service at toyota they said my"drive belt" was a little worn and needs replacing. It was $800 before labour and installation...now tell me is this drive belt the power steering belt they referring to?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 1st, 2006, 12:59 pm

power steering belt..... in a 3zz?????

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 1st, 2006, 1:38 pm

as far as i know the power steering system is an electric actuator...@ least in the 1nz....not sure for 3zz....1zz is hydraulic

Return to “TOYOTA”