shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???
10-01 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???
dey does carry in dey grave
Dizzy28 wrote:10-01 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???
dey does carry in dey grave
But what if they cremate?![]()
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???
airuma wrote:IMHO, it's a flaw in their belief system. They value owing property highly, which is not bad.
airuma wrote:The problem is lies with:
1. Favour of sons over daughters (because they will carry on their "name")
airuma wrote:2. Parents reluctance to "pass the baton"
airuma wrote:3. Unequal and/or unfair distribution of possessions. In many cases, the child or children who lives with the parents to the last feels entitled to the most and usually gets the most. This is regardless of gender or positive attributes.
airuma wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???
IMHO, it's a flaw in their belief system. They value owing property highly, which is not bad. The problem is lies with:
2. Parents reluctance to "pass the baton"
3. Unequal and/or unfair distribution of possessions. In many cases, the child or children who lives with the parents to the last feels entitled to the most and usually gets the most. This is regardless of gender or positive attributes.
Either way, it is wrong and it's the parents to blame. Thankfully this attitude will most likely die with as that generation closes.
De Dragon wrote:airuma wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???
IMHO, it's a flaw in their belief system. They value owing property highly, which is not bad. The problem is lies with:
2. Parents reluctance to "pass the baton"
3. Unequal and/or unfair distribution of possessions. In many cases, the child or children who lives with the parents to the last feels entitled to the most and usually gets the most. This is regardless of gender or positive attributes.
Either way, it is wrong and it's the parents to blame. Thankfully this attitude will most likely die with as that generation closes.
Here's what I've seen that may contribute to this "reluctance" Parents of pensionable age, sign house over to children. Children eventually get a wife/husband who starts to chain them up about having the old people around being a killjoy. Children promptly take chain up and put parents out
End result, the house that you may have worked your entire life to build is gone, and you have to seek refuge by other relatives because your pension cannot pay a rent and allow you to eat as well.
Phone Surgeon wrote:nah airuma
you could find the nicest parents in the world who treat their kids the best of the best
and then said kids pick up a husband/wife and turn on the parents
you could find the nicest parents in the world who treat their kids the best of the best
Redman wrote:Greed is Greed
Whether demonstrated by genocide,murder,war,dishonesty,malfeasance,misbehavior in public office...
People view wealth as a destination and regardless of religion,parenting,culture or race ....are CAPABLE of doing anything to arrive at that destination...
Giving in to the temptation to take not a big step for many.
It eh an indian thing.
It eh even a new thing.
matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.
Don't hate.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.
Don't hate.
Are posts like this necessary?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.
Don't hate.
Don't hate.
Redman wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.
Don't hate.
Not necessary in the least...but demonstratively the best that he has to give.
Dont expect any better
Don't hate.
Morpheus wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.
Don't hate.
You never notice how some of them are? MUST inject race or politics. ALL blacks like that? Lawd aye....