Re: Black Caucus

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2014, 12:43 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:So the general feeling is...

ZR, UML and Toyota2nr are AGAINST the formation and realization of a BLACK CAUCUS?

That's your feeling bro.

The largest black caucus is a minority PNM party, don't see why they need another one.

Right so you're saying that this organization needs to cease?

No they need to regroup and keep PNM ppl out, otherwise it will fail.

So how do they go about identifying who is PNM or not?

Easy from the moment they start to talk politics is to kick then out.

Or when they start to make excuse for bandits and gangsters (community leaders)

:evilbat:

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 12:49 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:

ZR, UML and Toyota2nr are AGAINST the formation and realization of a BLACK CAUCUS?

That's your feeling bro.

The largest black caucus is a minority PNM party, don't see why they need another one.

Right so you're saying that this organization needs to cease?

No but the PNM needs to cease.....

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 12:55 pm

But if the PNM is a minority party that has no chance of winning the next few elections...

Why not have a black Caucus. The PNM according to y'all is a dead horse-so why not have something new?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 1:03 pm

RASC wrote:But if the PNM is a minority party that has no chance of winning the next few elections...

Why not have a black Caucus. The PNM according to y'all is a dead horse-so why not have something new?

Does not matter to me black caucus or no black caucus. It is doomed for failure.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 1:06 pm

UNC supporters yes. No wonder they cyar reopen morvant laventille secondary school. They looking for future cepep workers by force

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 1:09 pm

RASC wrote:But if the PNM is a minority party that has no chance of winning the next few elections...

Does not matter to me black caucus or no black caucus. It is doomed for failure.

Ahhhhh okay. So where should black business owners go for support?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 1:09 pm

rfari wrote:UNC supporters yes. No wonder they cyar reopen morvant laventille secondary school. They looking for future cepep workers by force

What dat had to do with black caucus and whose idea was it to re enslave ppl for cepep wuk.

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Couva West Secondary as well...PNM built by Rahael company on a playing field. Obese kids. Idle kids. No documentation for destruction of the first school found but another school built next door.

Then we have the PNM government in the Mall building business. Building a shopping mall in the middle of a housing scheme!!! I dont have to tell you who they build it for and how slow/non-existent business is right?

Postby The_Honourable » November 7th, 2014, 1:13 pm

Not surprised at the level we reached just because a black group has come forward to help the black community get themselves out of a rot. :roll:

I applaud the Black Caucus making an effort to help the black community from an economic standpoint. This will help break the "gimme gimme" mentality. I'm sure they know this already but it have other standpoints to consider at a micro and macro level before the black community can truly rise.

Other races with their lobbyists and pressure groups have built up and passed the black race by. Hell, even the gay and lesbian community in the US have clout now politically. As an outsider looking into the black race, in terms of getting things done, i think blacks are stuck in the 60s... only doing prayers, vigils and hands joined singing "we shall overcome"... yet little to nothing is being done. That being said, i would not blame the black race totally because their are other forces at work that want to keep the black community down. (targeting the family structure, turning women into sexual objects, distracting men into materialism, pushing drugs into the communities, etc). Also, there are people that pimp off the problems of the black race.

Many in the black race needs to understand that you can't hide behind the colour of your skin and blame everybody else for ALL of their problems. Yes, their are some problems that are not their fault which I have acknowledged but their are problems which can be dealt with. This is where i applaud the Black Caucus for coming out and deciding to deal with the problems, in their case economically. Zoom Rader have a case, i believe that there are people in the PNM that don't want the blacks voters in the country getting "too bright". If they do, then the PNM will actually HAVE to work for the black vote!

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 1:13 pm

RASC wrote:

Emancipation Committee or THA.............cause they getting millions and not accounting for any :|
Last edited by UML on November 7th, 2014, 1:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 1:14 pm

rfari wrote:UNC supporters yes. No wonder they cyar reopen morvant laventille secondary school. They looking for future cepep workers by force

What dat had to do with black caucus and whose idea was it to re enslave ppl for cepep wuk.

Last I checked pnm have education for all. Pre-school to tertiary level.if it were up to UNC huh

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 1:17 pm

ZR and uml want black folk to fit into their caste system. That's why UNC more than double cepep budget. Ollur tink bias in tertiary educational institution is racket?

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 1:21 pm

UML wrote:
RASC wrote:

Emancipation Committee or THA.............cause they getting millions and not accounting for any :|

Noted. I think I'll look into it. Thanks!

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 1:21 pm

rfari wrote:

Last I checked pnm have education for all. Pre-school to tertiary level.if it were up to UNC huh

but it was the PNM who kept their ppl down for the 40+years without free education...it was the UNC (who most supporters could afford education) who introduced dollar for dollar...so its the PNM to blame for lack of education
Last edited by UML on November 7th, 2014, 1:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 1:22 pm

rfari wrote:

How many PNM kids make use of the free education .

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 1:26 pm

rfari wrote:ZR and uml want black folk to fit into their caste system. That's why UNC more than double cepep budget. Ollur tink bias in tertiary educational institution is racket?

I want afro ppl to break free of the PNM Chains and live a decent life.
It's ppl like you that prey on afro ppl to be in mental bondage for PNM.
The Afro downfall is the PNM, the PNM hate to see an independent successful decent afro trini.

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 1:28 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

but it was the PNM who kept their ppl down for the 40+years without free education...it was the UNC (who most supporters could afford education) who introduced dollar for dollar...so its the PNM to blame for lack of education

The UNC is correcting this right?

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 1:32 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:

Pnm started free education. Wha u talking?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 7th, 2014, 1:34 pm

rfari wrote:ZR and uml want black folk to fit into their caste system. That's why UNC more than double cepep budget. Ollur tink bias in tertiary educational institution is racket?

With CEPEP a monster was created .... Ba ! Hahahahahaha !

:P rfari figure it out ..

[/quote]

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 7th, 2014, 1:37 pm

orangefox wrote:

With CEPEP a monster was created .... Ba ! Hahahahahaha !

:P rfari figure it out ..

Check who in CEPEP and then GATE ...

Postby desifemlove » November 7th, 2014, 4:34 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Steups when did I say I'm against it? You PNM people need to learn how to read eh. I am in support of it. I am questioning the logistics though. If you supporting black businesses then I don't expect to see you in Movietowne on a Friday night or lining up to try to get in Aria. Otherwise you're a fraud which is quite possible.

Do you support the black caucus? If so in what way?

:evilbat:

does tink UML does own a business and doh want nobody to tek he customers....

i ent seen he or nobody else say what wrong wit dis...

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 7th, 2014, 5:55 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Not surprised at the level we reached just because a black group has come forward to help the black community get themselves out of a rot. :roll:

I applaud the Black Caucus making an effort to help the black community from an economic standpoint. This will help break the "gimme gimme" mentality. I'm sure they know this already but it have other standpoints to consider at a micro and macro level before the black community can truly rise.

Other races with their lobbyists and pressure groups have built up and passed the black race by. Hell, even the gay and lesbian community in the US have clout now politically. As an outsider looking into the black race, in terms of getting things done, i think blacks are stuck in the 60s... only doing prayers, vigils and hands joined singing "we shall overcome"... yet little to nothing is being done. That being said, i would not blame the black race totally because their are other forces at work that want to keep the black community down. (targeting the family structure, turning women into sexual objects, distracting men into materialism, pushing drugs into the communities, etc). Also, there are people that pimp off the problems of the black race.

Many in the black race needs to understand that you can't hide behind the colour of your skin and blame everybody else for ALL of their problems. Yes, their are some problems that are not their fault which I have acknowledged but their are problems which can be dealt with. This is where i applaud the Black Caucus for coming out and deciding to deal with the problems, in their case economically. Zoom Rader have a case, i believe that there are people in the PNM that don't want the blacks voters in the country getting "too bright". If they do, then the PNM will actually HAVE to work for the black vote!

This!!!!!! My good man finally some sense....this is what I have been saying. ....it is obvious a lot of people really afraid of a shift in the status quo....

The program I hope doesn't fall prey to the typical dogmatic political activities that we practice in this country and remain focused

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 8th, 2014, 3:56 pm

Again I fully support the Black Caucus.....until the PNM gets involved.

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2014, 6:13 pm

is this is the same munroe who make millions staging a "national soca monarch" with govt funding for profits to his own pocket ?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 8th, 2014, 7:06 pm

[quote="pugboy"]is this is the same munroe who make millions staging a "national soca monarch" with govt funding for profits to his own pocket

Yea that is the guy who organizes the international soca monarch

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2014, 7:52 pm

well I want to join and learn how to make money like that using other people funding with no strings attached,lol

Postby zoom rader » November 8th, 2014, 8:17 pm

pugboy wrote:is this is the same munroe who make millions staging a "national soca monarch" with govt funding for profits to his own pocket ?

Yes the same guy that Manning gave the orders to write off a debt that he was owing to stage an event sometime ago.

All yuh think is joke when I say these are nothing but sub PNM groups. Even Shabazz who was a PNM Senator is in this black caucus.

The object of this PNM group is to bring back in the successful black businessmen into the PNM.
Ppl need to be aware of who they letting in to their organisations, once PNM ppl infiltrate a group or committee it is doomed for failure.
Don't even let them help run a village sports or blocko.

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2014, 9:16 pm

The fear that this organization is generating a sign that it really would be successful if fulfilled.

Members equating it to the KKK plus ZR & UML's irrational ramblings are a clear indication. The more they bash, the more the right people are paying attention.

8-)

Postby The_Honourable » November 9th, 2014, 12:24 am

Here's the thing...

A party needs two things: money and votes. As it is now, all the PNM really have to focus most of their energy on is campaign financing. Why? because they know they have Laventille East/Morvart, Laventille West, Diego Martin Central and other constituencies in the bag already. They don't have to WORK for their votes. They just go in these areas, mamaguy them a bit, bawl Kamla bad, say PNM shall prevail and they get their votes. At least in our recent political history, there have been new marginal seats so parties in general have no choice but to work for the votes in these areas.

What the black caucus should do is to learn from the successes of the LGBT movement, women's organizations plus other movements in the United States. These movements are not "republican" or "democratic" in nature. These parties come to them seeking for their support (chiefly votes). Whichever party have the best option, the movement will throw support behind them. Once that is done, that party and by extension the opposing party HAVE to listen to them, and if they don't, the movement have complementing pressure groups and lobbyists to deal with them.

The black caucus needs to be a legitimate pressure group that have their own financing, and better yet, in control of a percentage of the votes that can change the outcome of an election. They should not be supporting any political party until they hear both sides where a decision will then be made. They have to reach a position where political parties have to come to THEM... whether it is for financing, votes, or both. In trinidad, the Syrian group for example just have the financing but not votes (small numbers since it's a small clique). Contractors have the financing but not the votes. The SDMS have some supporters (votes) but not enough financing. In america, women's organizations and the LGBT have both financing and votes (hence the main reason why Obama won the last presidential election). Many civil rights groups have the votes but don't have the financing. Whoever is elected, the politicians will have to do what was agreed on, and if they don't, they will feel the brunt from other pressure groups and organizations.

From history, i can safely say that the PNM is NOT for the afro voters in T&T. The organization WILL be successful once they don't support the PNM blindly and allow PNM members walking in and out of the organization. Once the PNM controls them, they are done... and would just be viewed as a PNM sub group which some of us here are trying to point out. If they just HOPE that the PNM will do something for them if they get into government, like how Laventille, East POS and the Beetham has been doing for decades, they are done.

Postby eliteauto » November 9th, 2014, 7:53 am

RASC wrote:The fear that this organization is generating a sign that it really would be successful if fulfilled.

Members equating it to the KKK plus ZR & UML's irrational ramblings are a clear indication. The more they bash, the more the right people are paying attention.

8-)

same reason I like UML's numerous racial threads and the URP errr UNC sycophant rants :idea: Allways good to enlighten those on how some really feel about them 8-)