Success of the Average Guy in Trinidad

Re: Success of the Average Guy in Trinidad

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 25th, 2014, 8:39 am

tdavies wrote:

No you not serious........................
Meen see nuthin rong wit dat.................B14 is the mark of success!!

Exactly, what can possibly be more successful than owning a crims down B14 like it just came out of showroom?

I mean we are talking the king of T&T roads here. Ah child could replace ball-joints in that with lunch money at a pharmacy and still has money for ah ramsaran peanut punch. The KING = Success.

And it still selling for $45k, LOL :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 25th, 2014, 8:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » September 25th, 2014, 8:40 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
mero wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:With that said I am grateful for my $50 raise to a comfortable $200 tax free and no NIS

You do know once you're making $180 and over a week it's by law nis is deducted especially if a contract is signed and the company is registered. Boasting not paying nis is a true sufferer tactic, shows ignorance and will definitely come back to bite you in your cheap ass.

Yeah dan ah turn PNM recently.

^Dan.........tek win wit da one dey ...ROFL!!

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2014, 8:54 am

LOL Too real

Postby nervewrecker » September 25th, 2014, 9:13 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:
nervewrecker wrote: Outsider, blue sylphy? No wait...she salary less than yours. Any files on she? :lol:

Nuh, White Sylphy... :D Who you speak of the Audi chick? :lol:

*whistles*

files? inbox?

:drinking:

Postby Chimera » September 25th, 2014, 9:35 am

*OUTSIDER* wrote:I'm nut sure where I fit in but lets see...

I make $6000./mth. Wifey makes around $8000.
We build our own house with our savings on a piece of land that was gifted to us.
House completed and fully furnish, Fencing and yard work to be completed next year.
I run the house (grocery, market, poultry ect) and she pay the bills, pay for dinner and movie on Saturdays.
I maintain the 2 vehicle (EK3 mines, Slyphy ours) She paying the loan on the Slyphy btw
I save at least $2000./mth while she saves $3000. after loan and expense.
Occasional drinker (1-2 mackeason/beers max) non smoker non feter.
No kids (until the loan pay off). No dogs No cats... Just the 2 of us.

I'm 29 years old and she's 28.

how do you think your situation would be different if you didn't get the land that was gifted to you?

Postby mero » September 25th, 2014, 11:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
mero wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:With that said I am grateful for my $50 raise to a comfortable $200 tax free and no NIS

You do know once you're making $180 and over a week it's by law nis is deducted especially if a contract is signed and the company is registered. Boasting not paying nis is a true sufferer tactic, shows ignorance and will definitely come back to bite you in your cheap ass.

Yeah dan ah turn PNM recently.

Don't know if you trying to be funny here or just highlighting your ignorance but you need to handle your NIS stories; besides the fact that its the law, its gonna benefit you in the short run and long run.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 25th, 2014, 12:00 pm

mero wrote:

ok, we get it,yur a clerk 1 who jus got assigned to pay branch. congrats :roll:

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 25th, 2014, 1:24 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:I'm nut sure where I fit in but lets see...

I make $6000./mth. Wifey makes around $8000.
We build our own house with our savings on a piece of land that was gifted to us.
House completed and fully furnish, Fencing and yard work to be completed next year.
I run the house (grocery, market, poultry ect) and she pay the bills, pay for dinner and movie on Saturdays.
I maintain the 2 vehicle (EK3 mines, Slyphy ours) She paying the loan on the Slyphy btw
I save at least $2000./mth while she saves $3000. after loan and expense.
Occasional drinker (1-2 mackeason/beers max) non smoker non feter.
No kids (until the loan pay off). No dogs No cats... Just the 2 of us.

I'm 29 years old and she's 28.

how do you think your situation would be different if you didn't get the land that was gifted to you?
No big difference... The money we used to build the house was suppose to buy the land and when we approach the owner (family member) he said he'll sell it to us at the price he paid for it which was very cheap hence I said "gifted" . The loan we take to buy the car was going to build the house and we'll just have to use my car... We had it all planed out

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2014, 1:33 pm

Do live on the East/West Corridor?

Postby mero » September 25th, 2014, 1:39 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
mero wrote:

ok, we get it,yur a clerk 1 who jus got assigned to pay branch. congrats :roll:
Rooki3 your timing still off as usual. Moved on from NIB a long time ago, could probably hook you up with something there if you behave. I know life of an SRP does be a lil intense ;)

Nib co1 making +$6200 now eh so don't stick. Srs

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2014, 2:19 pm

Val wrote:
acesinghit wrote:@ 30years of age an ideal male would have:

7 to 12 years work experience.
2 degrees (undergrad and post grad)
$30,000. a month gross salary
$400,000. vehicle (purchase price)
$1.5M mortgage
Wife (making about $20-25k herself)
fully furnished property with all the furniture, appliances and tech gadgets you can think of (laptop, tablet, dslr camera, smart phones etc)
Spouse with 1 or 2 degrees herself
0 - 2 kids
$150k to $200k cash savings
$30k gross and driving a $400K vehicle plus paying $1.5m mortgage house fully furnished property with all the furniture, appliances etc?

I'd imagine you'd want the wife making $20,000 gross to drive a $300,000 vehicle?

and still have a savings of $200,000?

It's possible, assuming that you have an inheritance of some kind.
apparently, which doesn't necessarily apply in this discussion.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 25th, 2014, 2:49 pm

Val wrote:

$1.5M mortgage
fully furnished property with all the furniture, appliances and tech gadgets you can think of (laptop, tablet, dslr camera, smart phones etc)
0 - 2 kids
$30k gross and driving a $400K vehicle plus paying $1.5m mortgage house fully furnished property with all the furniture, appliances etc?

I'd imagine you'd want the wife making $20,000 gross to drive a $300,000 vehicle?

Kickbacks, stealing and illegal trade could also apply in this situation as well.

Postby 1UZFE » September 25th, 2014, 2:55 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Val wrote:

$1.5M mortgage
0 - 2 kids

Kickbacks, stealing and illegal trade could also apply in this situation as well.

Do u deem that as success??

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 25th, 2014, 5:53 pm

So, hear me out..
I'm 30...i think i have done a lot so far (Bought vehicles, land, open small business, have a good payin job)... Yet for me to do is Build the house, and get married...

But, to me i think i had to achieve all these things by working My Butt off...and realll sacrifice. But somehow in my mind i feel as tho, based on the sacrifices i had to make, i would be a little further along..

Jus sayin

(I probably goin thru an almost midlife crisis or sumn...I dunno)

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2014, 6:11 pm

gt4tified wrote:
S_2NR wrote:By 30:
20k/month at least.
No wife.
No children.
Two cars.
Renting/building house.
Two dogs.

Never understood why society measures success as marriage and kids. Fcuk that

I agree....why marrid when they could clearly be b00ling de boss' daughter like in your case?

I rather have less gross income than be married.
Marriage is outdated and favors women in case of divorce. Surprised to see on a mostly male site so many men wanting marriage as most women now are not marriage material (refuse to cook, clean, feminist, etc)

Postby Habit7 » September 25th, 2014, 6:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
20k/month at least.
No wife.
No children.
Two cars.
Renting/building house.
Two dogs.

I agree....why marrid when they could clearly be b00ling de boss' daughter like in your case?

Marriage is outdated and favors women in case of divorce. Surprised to see on a mostly male site so many men wanting marriage as most women now are not marriage material (refuse to cook, clean, feminist, etc)
Because you sound like a young carefree, living with the help and support of his parents, manboy this society tends to spit out.

Be a man, love and devote your life to a woman (besides your mother), start a family and work like they depend on you, because they do. That is best impetus any man could have to have good career, buy a good car (not a car show car), buy a house, have savings and achieve the greatest success of your life; a lineage that could point back to you and appreciate you.

Its sad when I know so many male friends who think they could only get married when all their ducks in a row, nonsense. Set a course for greatness, get a woman who is willing to commit to the ride, and achieve a wife who will appreciate you not for your stuff but for who you are.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2014, 6:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
20k/month at least.
No wife.
No children.
Two cars.
Renting/building house.
Two dogs.

Because you sound like a young carefree, living with the help and support of his parents, manboy this society tends to spit out.

Be a man, love and devote your life to a woman (besides your mother), start a family and work like they depend on you, because they do. That is best impetus any man could have to have good career, buy a good car (not a car show car), buy a house, have savings and achieve the greatest success of your life; a lineage that could point back to you and appreciate you.

Its sad when I know so many male friends who think they could only get married when all their ducks in a row, nonsense. Set a course for greatness, get a woman who is willing to commit to the ride, and achieve a wife who will appreciate you not for your stuff but for who you are.
this!

if his parents thought like him...

Advent

Postby Advent » September 25th, 2014, 6:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
20k/month at least.
No wife.
No children.
Two cars.
Renting/building house.
Two dogs.

Male privilege much?

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2014, 6:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:Because you sound like a young carefree, living with the help and support of his parents, manboy this society tends to spit out.

Why do you need a wife to achieve greatness?
And you are assuming this wife will be and stay exactly the way you want her to be forever. Have you seen the divorce statistics recently?
When you have children and get divorced, family court favors women.
Prenups are not valid in trinidad so she takes half of all your sheit and your children.
All to fulfill some girl's dream she had growing up of marriage, kids and a picket fence pushed on her by friends, family and the media.

Duane, my parents and others that age wouldnt have had this problem. It was a different time back then and marriage meant something to the average woman. Look at the stats from back then compared to now.

I mean if you dont want to end up alone or you succumb to social/peer pressure by all means get married man.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 25th, 2014, 6:50 pm

In that same light he can adopt a child if he so chooses you know.

Marriage isn't for everyone, it's either you want it or not. And it isn't something you can just convince someone into.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 25th, 2014, 6:53 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:
nervewrecker wrote: Outsider, blue sylphy? No wait...she salary less than yours. Any files on she? :lol:

Nuh, White Sylphy... :D Who you speak of the Audi chick? :lol:

Ted_v2 wrote:Head in the game dan. Want I noticed tho. Is both parties much really want it. Seen several cases where the husband wukking like a dog and the wife eh even wanna cook food when the day come.

I see that almost everyday with some co-workers... Man have wife home and when they come to work they bring ah bread in ah brown bag or ah dixi cheese and have to buy lunch :? My wife dose get out of bed 4:00am Mon-Fri to make breakfast and lunch for the 2 of us... We leave home at 6:00am

Women like yours is the minority and deep down inside I'm sure u know that :lol:

Yeh...I'v been told :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 25th, 2014, 7:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:Duane, my parents and others that age wouldnt have had this problem. It was a different time back then and marriage meant something to the average woman. Look at the stats from back then compared to now.

I mean if you dont want to end up alone or you succumb to social/peer pressure by all means get married man.
depends on the individuals

My wife and I have been happy with each other 15yrs now and we spend almost all day, everyday with each other, work and home.

but even at the most rudimentary level, procreation is a major measure of success for any species.

don't get me wrong, we already have a hard time dealing with just one of you :lol:

Val

Postby Val » September 25th, 2014, 8:24 pm

Well technically marriage isn't required for procreation.

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » September 25th, 2014, 8:47 pm

At 29 this is what my successes are:

Married

Beautiful baby girl

2 cars that are paid for (loan ran its course)

Started my house foundation, decking, bricked up upstairs n roof almost completed (no mortgage on savings and small loans)

My health
Last edited by subie_2NR on September 25th, 2014, 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » September 25th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Val wrote:Well technically marriage isn't required for procreation.

Val not technically it isnt required.
This thread clearly shows success is based on individuals and their opinions of success.
Eg someone might be happy with a b14 but someone else consider them self successful with a slr722.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » September 26th, 2014, 9:10 am

Habit7 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
20k/month at least.
No wife.
No children.
Two cars.
Renting/building house.
Two dogs.

INSERT ROUND OF APPLAUSE !!

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 26th, 2014, 9:19 am

The guy is young, so all this talk you all giving him will not help him think different. As he gets older an accomplishes his goals. You'll see a thread....

"Where is the best place to have a wedding reception"

In my 20s I never thought about marriage, due to the fact I was working for little money and working 6 days a week.

But as you get older and accomplish more, maturity steps in and you begin to see things differently.

Maslow Hierarchy of needs

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 26th, 2014, 10:41 am

misery really likes company

who in their right mind gets married in this day & age??

Postby dougla_boy » September 26th, 2014, 10:50 am

Habit7 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
20k/month at least.
No wife.
No children.
Two cars.
Renting/building house.
Two dogs.

this!

success will be measured differently by everyone......once u have aspirations, achieve them and move on to another

Postby Spitfir3 » September 26th, 2014, 11:06 am

already been mentioned but to say again different strokes, different folks

some people view marriage and having children as an accomplishment while some see being a very comfortable bachelor as an accomplishment

there are no set rules to state one's success its all dependent on what the person views as being successful

a person may not have a wife or child or car or house but if they are living a comfortable happy life without regret then i view that a success