why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

OffshoreMarketing

Re: why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 6th, 2013, 11:48 am

bluefete wrote:
OffshoreMarketing wrote:lol typical indian with money have to be in drugs i wanna know how many of yall personally know people who got kidnapped ?

I do.

And drugs were not involved. It was a kidnapping of opportunity because the jackass kidnappers thought the family had money. They kidnapped a family member and the police found them in the bush. All were arrested and family member freed.

good for them u know them and they weren't in drugs,, are we assuming ppl who's mothers and children were murdered after being were in drugs? yall can throw whatever theory yall want but half if not all of you dont even know one person who was kidnapped so carry on

Postby rfari » November 6th, 2013, 11:50 am

Ent a unc financier was running a srs drug cartel in the us? Just this year he and his wife got arrested

Postby toyolink » November 6th, 2013, 12:03 pm

None of the fundamentals have changed and our national expectations have no valid reasons to rise,yet we continue as a people to be at each other throats.
In truth our behaviours as a people still aflicted with the virus of ignorance is abundantly self evident.
The few who are gifted with the ability to manipulate weaker minds and the less enlightened continue to have their way.
I refuse to allow myself to suspend my belief in facts,precedent and history outside of the cinema.
...We all are accountable for our national well being.

silver

Postby silver » November 6th, 2013, 12:23 pm

toyolink wrote:None of the fundamentals have changed and our national expectations have no valid reasons to rise,yet we continue as a people to be at each other throats.
In truth our behaviours as a people still aflicted with the virus of ignorance is abundantly self evident.
The few who are gifted with the ability to manipulate weaker minds and the less enlightened continue to have their way.
I refuse to allow myself to suspend my belief in facts,precedent and history outside of the cinema.

PNM, UNC, PP, NJAC, DNA, DLP, TOP, ILP, NAR,
they are humans and SERVANTS OF THE PEOPLE
WE ALLOW THEM to get away with the corruption, greed, immorality, bias....We act like the only tool in our arsenal as citizens is to vote one party out and another party in...but its not.

It is our duty to ensure we hold those in office accountable for their deeds, actions and promises.

We could fight and dredge up horror story after another...but we are:
Too lazy and
Too greedy and
Too indisciplined and
apathetic to get off our asses and ensure we have the country we want. Look at how developed nations got to where they are today....riots & revolutions...but that took hundreds of years and corruption and nepotism are still rampant.

The trouble is..We like is so...and they know that...they can count on our corruptability...enslave us into dependancy syndromes with paved roads, HDC houses, and rum and roti and the ever popular ..Tender-entrepreneurship...creating a new range rover driving insta-millionaire near you today.

We are the ones paying bribes and taking bribes. Passing money under the table to forward our own economic pursuits...turning a blind eye to those who trade in unfair practice as long as it either benefits us, or doesn't hurt us.

But we expect our government to be different than us.
We the people...have the power...

/rant

Postby 16 cycles » November 6th, 2013, 12:50 pm

politics, religion and cricket.....could divide anybody....lol...

Daran

Postby Daran » November 6th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Agreed.

Which is why PP losing the last few elections is probably for the best. Kamla will hopefully step up her game for the betterment of the country.

Postby rfari » November 6th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Step up her game u say? U feel is 3 hand romie for shots of punchin orwha?

Postby Sky » November 6th, 2013, 1:57 pm

Daran has a point.
Hope this is a wake up call for her and her company. It would only do good if they take heed.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2013, 1:59 pm

16 cycles wrote:politics, religion and cricket.....could divide anybody....lol...

Cricket??

Postby rfari » November 6th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Thats all generic. The issues tht pp has is to its core; the supporters. They are willing to overlook the mis-steps of the ppg govt just cus is wtn. So kams could do wha, if the core aint change nothing gonna change

Re: why is people seeing PNM as

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2013, 2:11 pm

rfari wrote:Thats all generic. The issues tht pp has is to its core; the supporters. They are willing to overlook the mis-steps of the ppg govt just cus is wtn. So kams could do wha, if the core aint change nothing gonna change

Doesn't this core also exist in other parties though?

Postby rfari » November 6th, 2013, 2:47 pm

rfari wrote:Thats all generic. The issues tht pp has is to its core; the supporters. They are willing to overlook the mis-steps of the ppg govt just cus is wtn. So kams could do wha, if the core aint change nothing gonna change

Yep. It does. Pos, laventille and environs. Thats the pnm equivalent to the majority to the south of the caroni river

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 6th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Sky wrote:Daran has a point.
Hope this is a wake up call for her and her company. It would only do good if they take heed.

UNc eh do anything wrong Dan, ilp split the vote.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 6th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Sky wrote:Even in this ched PNM pwning yes....

:lol: :lol: u will make me lose my wuck dannnnnn. Have me bussin out laughin hard hard in d ppl office...
I comin by u for my money come mth end 2 pay my bills eh!

I can understand speculation about why kidnsappings dropped its only natural for ppl to speculate based on the information present (whatever level of information from actually knowing to diddely squat) but dont come and talk about things like they are facts when you and no one you know has the evidence to prove it..
That's just silly...

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2013, 3:39 pm

rfari wrote:

Yep. It does. Pos, laventille and environs. Thats the pnm equivalent to the majority to the south of the caroni river

But the PNM core seems to be well distributed though

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 6th, 2013, 4:01 pm

^^ based on that Chaguanas West, Naparima and Oropuche East look like the safest places to live...

Postby desifemlove » November 6th, 2013, 4:11 pm

er.. all parties hold a base. why must they "look beyond" what is happening, when it's the party they've supported for donkey's years?

Postby desifemlove » November 6th, 2013, 4:12 pm

bluefete wrote:
OffshoreMarketing wrote:lol typical indian with money have to be in drugs i wanna know how many of yall personally know people who got kidnapped ?

I do.

And drugs were not involved. It was a kidnapping of opportunity because the jackass kidnappers thought the family had money. They kidnapped a family member and the police found them in the bush. All were arrested and family member freed.

that's good :)

but then the perception IS there, even if it not always correct.

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2013, 4:29 pm

Why is people murdering the English language?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 6th, 2013, 4:44 pm

desifemlove wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I do.

by perception you means propaganda in most cases

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 6th, 2013, 5:59 pm

PNM propaganda...

Postby RASC » November 6th, 2013, 6:06 pm

toyota2nr wrote:PNM propaganda...

Moat used phrase on this forum hahaha

Postby bluefete » November 6th, 2013, 10:38 pm

silver wrote:
toyolink wrote:None of the fundamentals have changed and our national expectations have no valid reasons to rise,yet we continue as a people to be at each other throats.

PNM, UNC, PP, NJAC, DNA, DLP, TOP, ILP, NAR,
they are humans and SERVANTS OF THE PEOPLE
WE ALLOW THEM to get away with the corruption, greed, immorality, bias....We act like the only tool in our arsenal as citizens is to vote one party out and another party in...but its not.

It is our duty to ensure we hold those in office accountable for their deeds, actions and promises.

We could fight and dredge up horror story after another...but we are:
Too lazy and
Too greedy and
Too indisciplined and
apathetic to get off our asses and ensure we have the country we want. Look at how developed nations got to where they are today....riots & revolutions...but that took hundreds of years and corruption and nepotism are still rampant.

The trouble is..We like is so...and they know that...they can count on our corruptability...enslave us into dependancy syndromes with paved roads, HDC houses, and rum and roti and the ever popular ..Tender-entrepreneurship...creating a new range rover driving insta-millionaire near you today.

We are the ones paying bribes and taking bribes. Passing money under the table to forward our own economic pursuits...turning a blind eye to those who trade in unfair practice as long as it either benefits us, or doesn't hurt us.

But we expect our government to be different than us.
We the people...have the power...

/rant

Toyo and Silver - Excellent Posts.

The condensed version should read "Typical slave mentality".

Postby bluefete » November 6th, 2013, 10:40 pm

desifemlove wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I do.

That is quite true. Especially when reported by the media. And especially if it happens during a spate of kidnappings when the majority are drug related. it is very difficult to convince some people otherwise.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2013, 8:16 am

NATIONAL QUARRIES TO BE SOLD TO JUNIOR SAMMY

at a meeting tonight (6/11/2013) Minister Kevin Ramnarine, P.S. Richard Oliver, Director of Minerals Monty Beharry, And Wilma Owen ACTING CEO OF NATIONAL QUARRIES.

Scotts Quarry is worth over 1 BILLION DOLLARS. Guess how much Kevin Ramnarine is selling it to Junior Sammy for .. or is it Shawn Sammy Kevins new best friend. Guess Kevin is tired of living in a rented apartment, His wife pryia is considering purchisng a 7.2 Million dollar house in Maraval. It is said Sammy is sending a representative to "SPEAK" to Wiltshire (the UNION LEADER AT NATIONAL QUARRIES).

DO NOT LET THEM SELL YOUR HERITAGE. DO NOT LET THEM DRIVE THE COST OF HOUSING UP EVEN HIGHER. THE PRIVATIZATION OF NQCL WILL MEAN MORE EXPENSIVE MATERIALS. THIS WILL DRIVE THE ALREADY HIGH COST OF LIVING UP EVEN HIGER. OVER THE LAST 3 YEARS NATIONAL QUARRIES HAS TURNED AROUND TO BE ONE OF THE BEST QUARRIES IN THE CARIBBEAN. THIS NOTE IS TO GO BEFORE THE CABINET TOMORROW (7/11/2013).. SHOW THEM YOU DO NOT WANT THIS .. WEAR BLACK IN PROTEST!!

Send this out to as much people as you can and have them send it to as much people as possible. AN DO THIS AS FAST AS YOU CAN..

leaked via 95 crew of trinileaks.com...
WE URGE YOU TO WEAR BLACK AND SHARE THIS..

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2013, 8:22 am

RASC wrote:

Please prove my statement wrong otherwise STFU...

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2013, 8:31 am

The point is not who started the racial divide but who continues it :idea:

Postby Sky » November 7th, 2013, 8:34 am

toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:

Can you prove it right? If not, he doesn't need to prove it wrong.
I sheit rainbows when I eat zoomers and drink mauby. Prove that wrong.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 7th, 2013, 8:38 am

Sky wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:

Can you prove it right? If not, he doesn't need to prove it wrong.
I sheit rainbows when I eat zoomers and drink mauby. Prove that wrong.

He who alleges must prove...

Postby Sky » November 7th, 2013, 8:43 am

You're alleging that PNM or their followers or whoever is spreading propoganda, dumbass!
Know what, I done dey yes. allyuh makin me sin meh soul and break meh fast.