"State of Emergency" Thread

Jonathan

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby Jonathan » August 22nd, 2011, 9:04 am

Nice... so when my family returns to Trinidad on thursday night... do they sleep in the airport?? :?

edit* I have to pass through at least 3 of those 'hotspot' areas to get to piarco...
Last edited by Jonathan on August 22nd, 2011, 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2011, 9:05 am

Stephon. wrote::rofl: @ Basically the whole of south being a hot spot

San Fernando is not the whole of south, but I guess anything pass the caroni river is considered south for good people of the west

Postby honda hoe » August 22nd, 2011, 9:05 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Thanks for posting, honda hoe. Anyone know how long this will be in effect?

heard on the radio its intially for 15 days

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 9:06 am

at least my area not under curfew..
but vistabella wtf

Postby Stephon. » August 22nd, 2011, 9:09 am

Stephon. wrote::rofl: @ Basically the whole of south being a hot spot

San Fernando is not the whole of south, but I guess anything pass the caroni river is considered south for good people of the west
lol stay quiet

X_Factor wrote:well atleast Tunapuna/Piarco not mentioned...soo we could still move about there
airport lime?

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2011, 9:10 am

S_2NR wrote:at least my area not under curfew..
but vistabella wtf

Wait Villa under curfew? Nooooooooo !

apple109

Postby apple109 » August 22nd, 2011, 9:12 am

Not bcuz u live in a "non hot spot" area means you breach the curfew hours as i heard on radio this AM.
Last edited by apple109 on August 22nd, 2011, 9:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » August 22nd, 2011, 9:12 am

hmmmm...i hope la horquetta and valencia not affected na....

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2011, 9:28 am

dougla_boy, any word?

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 9:32 am

apple109 wrote:Not bcuz u live in a "non hot spot" area means you breach the curfew hours as i heard on radio this AM.

so what is the point of this being "limited" and only affecting "hot spots"?

Postby AllTrac » August 22nd, 2011, 9:35 am

S_2NR wrote:
apple109 wrote:Not bcuz u live in a "non hot spot" area means you breach the curfew hours as i heard on radio this AM.

so what is the point of this being "limited" and only affecting "hot spots"?

i guess they referring to the raids whereas the curfew is nationwide. I am subject to correction

Postby dougla_boy » August 22nd, 2011, 9:36 am

AllTrac wrote:dougla_boy, any word?

trying to locate a place in a hot spot and a big maxi to do d drop offs..... 8-)

snowman

Postby snowman » August 22nd, 2011, 9:45 am

i wanna see how this works out honestly.

Postby pete » August 22nd, 2011, 9:49 am

WRT people coming in via the airport, on the radio I heard it mentioned that you can go to certain police posts to apply for a pass if you need to travel within the curfew period. They said one would be set up at the airport so you can either go to a police station and find out about getting the pass or wait for more information to confirm that they will be able to get the pass when they come back in.

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2011, 9:52 am

eliteauto wrote:there is now a shootout happening in Arima

2 killed by police near the dial, 2 firearms also recovered, early morning robbery stopped.

Postby eliteauto » August 22nd, 2011, 9:58 am

eliteauto wrote:there is now a shootout happening in Arima

2 killed by police near the dial, 2 firearms also recovered, early morning robbery stopped.

yup was up there just now..........

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » August 22nd, 2011, 10:00 am

what the firetruck how i going to work :shock:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 10:04 am

So let me get this straight:

Identifying and keeping "hot spot" areas on lockdown will presumably help curtail crime in Trinidad and Tobago? This is what Kamla calls an effective plan?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Instead of putting enough WELL-PAID manpower on the roads, while strategically working to prevent the increase of arms trade and drugs in the country they instead choose to hire an overpaid foreignah and go on this state of emergency/curfew tirade?

Manning must be well laughing, oui.

UNC, allyuh good yes!

Postby Habit7 » August 22nd, 2011, 10:11 am

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 10:13 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2011, 10:15 am

Oh gard :rofl: Kams looking rell sexy dey

Postby SUPAstarr » August 22nd, 2011, 10:18 am

Anybody else believes Gibbs is but a bystander in the lockdown plan?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 22nd, 2011, 10:19 am

napster

Postby napster » August 22nd, 2011, 10:19 am

wth i soposse to to for my birthday....scratch... steups...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 22nd, 2011, 10:20 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:So let me get this straight:

Identifying and keeping "hot spot" areas on lockdown will presumably help curtail crime in Trinidad and Tobago? This is what Kamla calls an effective plan?

Instead of putting enough WELL-PAID manpower on the roads, while strategically working to prevent the increase of arms trade and drugs in the country they instead choose to hire an overpaid foreignah and go on this state of emergency/curfew tirade?

UNC, allyuh good yes!

i have not said this yet, but have been thinking, with the jamaat involvement in the PSA funk the other day, strikes, the huge drug haul, and like 12-15 gang/robbery murders in the last 3 days, i think the govt may be doing this as a preventative matter to curb any social uprising or jamaat craziness...

everyone has been saying this social tension echos the riots of the 70's and pre coup in the 90's and these things happen in cyccles of avout 20 years..

they are not going to be just setting up road blocks, they will eb using the authority and rights to go kick down doors and lock up entire gangs for no reason.. if they tackle the white collar criminals thats another thing... but the gun man on the block, the drug den and gan hide outs i am sure will all be leveled with one foul swoop and they roadblocks will catch the roaches as they flee

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2011, 10:20 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Anybody else believes Gibbs is but a bystander in the lockdown plan?

Gibbs has been a friggin bystander for everything since he arrived.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 22nd, 2011, 10:21 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Anybody else believes Gibbs is but a bystander in the lockdown plan?

i wouldn't be surprised if he has been suggesting this since he reached, i would have been

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 10:25 am

i now catch myself..
curfew n sheit for independence night :(

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 10:26 am

Bezman wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:So let me get this straight:

UNC, allyuh good yes!

i have not said this yet, but have been thinking, with the jamaat involvement in the PSA funk the other day, strikes, the huge drug haul, and like 12-15 gang/robbery murders in the last 3 days, i think the govt may be doing this as a preventative matter to curb any social uprising or jamaat craziness...

everyone has been saying this social tension echos the riots of the 70's and pre coup in the 90's and these things happen in cyccles of avout 20 years..

they are not going to be just setting up road blocks, they will eb using the authority and rights to go kick down doors and lock up entire gangs for no reason.. if they tackle the white collar criminals thats another thing... but the gun man on the block, the drug den and gan hide outs i am sure will all be leveled with one foul swoop and they roadblocks will catch the roaches as they flee

So you think this is an effective approach?

And even if it was Bezman, those same white collar criminals can easily find more manpower to run their business. They need to not only find those white collar criminals but prosecute them. The small man ain't the problem.

Unfortunately, for Trinidad and Tobago, them bosses are politicians or friends of politicians.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 22nd, 2011, 10:26 am

ROFL @ eurotuner