****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Re: ****Stop The Religious Onslaught ******

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2011, 12:12 pm

Cid, PM me the list of moderators who did a good job. I think they deserve at least a 5% raise for this! Trac may get an additional 5% bonus and a complimentary car wash done by an OJT mod.

Postby Rainman » April 28th, 2011, 12:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cid, PM me the list of moderators who did a good job. I think they deserve at least a 5% raise for this! Trac may get an additional 5% bonus and a complimentary car wash done by an OJT mod.

Phew, i thought you were going to say "a Mexican"....good call on the OJT.

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 12:23 pm

How to apply for an OJT vacancy on Tuner. :|

rossi

Postby rossi » April 28th, 2011, 12:30 pm

how de ass you going to apply for an "OJT vacancy" ??????

hahah!

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 12:40 pm

:| :| :| :| :| :| :| :| :| :|

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Bizzare wrote:How to apply for an OJT vacancy on Tuner. :|

Ask yuh.........

*Too easy yes*

Postby Rainman » April 28th, 2011, 12:53 pm

*Too easy yes*

Is she?

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 12:54 pm

Ask yuh.........

*Too stale and primary-schoolish yes*

I know

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2011, 12:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Cid, PM me the list of moderators who did a good job. I think they deserve at least a 5% raise for this! Trac may get an additional 5% bonus and a complimentary car wash done by an OJT mod.
alltracfinalcard.jpg

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2011, 12:59 pm

ROFLLLL!! take win! lol

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 28th, 2011, 1:03 pm

I wonder how the advertising/sponsorship partners on tuner would feel if they read some of the comments made by mods...

still skirting the issue about the inequality but say what...

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 1:05 pm

Equality is a pipe dream, it exists no where, why should 2nr be any different.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 28th, 2011, 1:06 pm

so we shouldnt even bother trying then RS....let anarchy rule *sigh*

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2011, 1:16 pm

yuh going and make MadCrix wash car again?

inequality for all.....
so a moderator cannot have an opinion?
be it a right one or a wrong one he can have one
same goes for whatever attitude he has or his own character

it's the same for life, everyone will have something different to bring to the table, good or bad.... it's all in the melting pot that is life....

if you want a perfect world, or forum try creating one

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 1:21 pm

What you said makes sense but shouldn't mods be chosen based on their character? Yes everyone is falls in the good or bad, but I assume Mods will be chosen from the so called "good" right? Or probably Duane wanted a mixture of both :roll:

Postby 16 cycles » April 28th, 2011, 1:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:fack u an hush yuh kant

^ opinion??? :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 28th, 2011, 1:25 pm

so are mods not accountable for their actions/words? or that only applies to mere users?

perfection? no one asked for that. some sense of equality and fairess from the people who moderate, if thats too much to ask or unreasonable to expect then thats my mistake.

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2011, 1:27 pm

mods are held accountable... just not infront john public ....

that's why there is MRL2 Mod Room Level 2... with naughty corner and all....

currently crix and smurf there right now having a time out

Postby Rainman » April 28th, 2011, 1:27 pm

16 cycles wrote:

He's Guyanese, he's too poor to have an opinion.

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2011, 1:29 pm

and rainman can't afford to pay attention far less for toilet paper

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 1:30 pm

****Stop The Moderator Onslaught ******

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 28th, 2011, 1:32 pm

Think of the children! :|

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 1:32 pm

16 cycles wrote:

advice, good advice too :roll:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Been a while since i've seen worksux post in Ole Talk :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 28th, 2011, 1:53 pm

he does be in the Man Utd ched normel normel

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2011, 1:59 pm

^ That's a given, I meant in other cheds

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 2:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:well I wouldnt go into the name calling, yuh hadda be able to give and take in a discussion.

I grow up as a catholic and megadoc1 claimed that the catholic church is a bunch of heretics and HIS concept of christianity is the ONLY true way. Megadoc1 also claimed he exorcised a demon, who was actually a hindu god, from someone and saved them in the name of Jesus - that's his perception and his POV, I just more curious to find out why he thinks the way he thinks, so i ask him more questions and continue to question his logic.

My problem isn't with their assertions...it's with the dishonesty. Acting like they don't intend to insult, or they don't understand clear and simple concepts, or they forgot things you've brought up dozens of times...it's not discussion. It's a farce.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2011, 8:48 pm

tr1ad wrote:mods are held accountable... just not infront john public ....

that's why there is MRL2 Mod Room Level 2... with naughty corner and all....

currently crix and smurf there right now having a time out

mod room... level 2...... wait, the mod room upstairs by rovin?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2011, 11:27 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:Think of the children! :|

That may be frowned upon by many!

Postby Razkal » April 29th, 2011, 12:14 pm

megadoc1 wrote:ah hem .... ..

dear fellow members of trinituner.com I megadoc1 have been a member of this site since the early part of 2006.
all I wanted to do was to turbo charge my ga16de ,so I joined this site to see what resources were
available on the local scene: just like anyone may have experienced ,it is not long before one gets hooked
on this site with all the porn, the ole talk,up to minute news, porn and ole talk and porn

God/ religion, was not interesting to me and I really used to get my kix when those religion 'bashers' take a turn on anyone who mentions a god on this site .
anyone who is on this forum long enough will know that MG MAN was the number one when it comes to this.
I must admit that I liked the way he did it , who wouldn't ? as long as you don't love God this is something funny,
but in the later part of 2009 my life changed,I MEGADOC1 stepped into reality and saw whats really going on out here.
I had an encounter with God,a truth encounter and all my precieved opinions and my worldview fell,
I repented of my sins against this God, the creator of the universe And I decided to follow him.....

in 2010, I came on the forums and shockinly, those insults towards the God I have come to know, could no longer be ok with me
I couldn't believe this is how anyone could act towards the God that created me ,the one who loves me ,the one that I just begin to love,
I was hurt and became filled with anger towards anyone who disses my God ,then I went on a 'rampage'

*looks back at locked ched * "did Jesus rise from the dead"

its not the best but at that time I decided the more you guys diss my God the more I am gonna speak about Him
and I slowly got rid of any pride I had and became a 'fool' for my God.............
I took my licks and I learned a lot,the more I grew in God, the more I understood what was taking place.
what was strange though is that as I go deeper into Gods word my anger disappeared without me noticing, I also learned to love those who hates God because he loved me even when I hated Him
so it no longer angers me when someone disses my God ,it just saddens me because they think they have it all figured out .....

If at anytime anyone was hurt by what I had to say, I am sorry
I am not here to diss anyone's god (I know I did it before) but I will personally defend anyone's right to believe in what they want (truth or false)

I am only revealing TRUTH, who I have come to know as Jesus Christ
that's what I do and that's all I would be doing..............