El Barça es mes que un club!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 15th, 2010, 10:10 pm

I have personally gone to threads where once mods don't like certain posts against the thread, they delete unwanted comments.

I could delete this thread if i wanted to, or just for the heck of it because i'm not a Barca fan...but what sense would that make other than killing the discussion for people who actually trying to contribute like equal2zero, kevcam,pimptacular etc...
How many threads do you know on tuner stay on the topic...a discussion started on a player and went along that way...so because it started in this thread rather than another, users shouldn't comment? People just here to have a good time discussing whatever topic comes up bro...chillax...

WRONG!, off course ppl would b!tch in it, its tuner

i stand corrected boss :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 15th, 2010, 11:03 pm

WMDC men telling people where to post now? LMAO :lol:

pioneer was right yes allyuh really delusional..up to now, with the exception of kevcam, the barca faithful has yet to contribute anything remotely meaningful.

i know it might be tough for some of allyuh to rationalize but we call it progression of the discussion :roll:

most of the points have been covered so i wont repeat. just that the argument for blaming a coach for a 'great' player's failure to live up to expectation is flimsy at best, thats like blaming the ref for losing a game, you have to learn to accept certain things. managers come and go but it's up to the players to adapt to the given situation.

one of the major traits of a great player imo is tailoring your specific strengths to the achievement of the team objective. the best player in the world can be made to look clueless and isolated if he doesn't understand his role in the team. this is why i rate rooney higher than messi. he hasn't reached where he is now overnight as worksux explained, he is a more versatile player. the goals this season has just been a bonus added to his already excellent overall play.

Postby Morpheus » March 16th, 2010, 12:40 am

Rooney higher than Messi.......(smirk)

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 16th, 2010, 6:36 am

Since 97 Barcelona
97-98 Real Madrid

1992 Inter Milan

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 16th, 2010, 9:22 am

pimptacular wrote:and if i remember correctly liverpool beat milan in the final..shows how much you know

and man rating up chile, ecuador, vene and colombia big sides just because trinidad does struggle to even string a pass.. :lol:

and incase you havent realised brazil not exactly the dominant force they was in previous years

atleast rooney is man enough to play for the team and admits his success is down to his teammates..has messi ever done that?

Yes liverpool beat milan. That was an error made.

How trinidad come in this? Those sides are south American sides, (and all still better than the sides England play in their group) Trinidad in North Central American and Caribbean group. Even Stern John could have scored against those sides England played.

Ah know Brazil could take d WC dis year though. Who is d dominant force, England?

If you could ask d question if Messi never talks about his teammates helping his success then you have to be just chaining me up man. I thought you were serious all d time but like you is another pioneer.

Messi in almost all d interviews where they question him about his success always says it's because of his teammates and Guardiola. Messi is one of the humblest players at present, even with all dat fame he still has his feet on the ground.

Anyway last post for me WRT dis Rooney ting as allyuh really spoiling dis Barca thread and going back and forth with you guys aint serving no real purpose. Everybody could agree to disagree.

As somebody else said, Go make your Rooney and friends thread nah.

Postby noshownogo » March 16th, 2010, 9:28 am

BARCA!!!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 16th, 2010, 9:33 am

Back to Topic... Barca should have a good game against Stuttgart tomorrow. Hopefully we could get a very good scoreline against them. Keita back in d squad and I hope Zlatan could get back his form.

Should be a good game for real.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 16th, 2010, 10:00 am

Agreed, should be a good game

JBL

Postby JBL » March 16th, 2010, 10:29 am

yeah fuh real.. we have a good confidence coming out of that valencia game on sunday.. hopefully we start this game like we played the second half on sunday..

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2010, 10:49 am

Barcelona ace Lionel Messi admits he's taken notice of the sensational scoring exploits of Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney.

Rooney is challenging Messi as the world's best this season.

"Manchester United have a player who can now be considered as world class as Rooney has been fantastic this season," the Argentina superstar told ESPN Soccernet.

"He has become the striker who can do it all. He leads the line, he moves wide, comes deep, his heading ability seems to have improved so much and he is so strong when he plays with his back to goal. Rooney's energy is amazing also and I give him all the credit for becoming a world class player."

i off on dat allyuh does get emo too fast :lol:
allyuh own messiah rate up the man :lol:
just wonder how much of that messi could do? messi look like if a hard breeze blow he go fall down :lol:

Postby noshownogo » March 16th, 2010, 11:03 am

pimptacular wrote:"I give him all the credit for becoming a world class player."

you even take the time to read it and realise that Messi just sh!t up de man :lol:

Postby mero » March 16th, 2010, 11:19 am

pimptacular, no one here said Rooney is sheit. I think Rooney is an excellent striker. Kudos for Messi acknowledging the man's talent and accomplishments,that just shows the man's maturity as a football player unlike typical trinis/2nrs who once a team is not theirs, they automatically become sheit.

pimptacular,
messi look like if a hard breeze blow he go fall down

i am glad you said that, i'm not sure if you saw my most recent video or if you read up on players, but Messi suffered with a growth hormone deficiency as a child, and look where he is now, little 5 ft 6" Messi literally putting 3-4 players twice his own size in place. You don't need the physical strength of Rooney to be an outstanding player you know..
Hope you learned something new today

Cheers. 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 16th, 2010, 11:23 am

mero wrote:pimptacular, no one here said Rooney is sheit. I think Rooney is an excellent striker. Kudos for Messi acknowledging the man's talent and accomplishments,that just shows the man's maturity as a football player unlike typical trinis/2nrs who once a team is not theirs, they automatically become sheit.

pimptacular,

i am glad you said that, i'm not sure if you saw my most recent video or if you read up on players, but Messi suffered with a growth hormone deficiency as a child, and look where he is now, little 5 ft 6" Messi literally putting 3-4 players twice his own size in place. You don't need the physical strength of Rooney to be an outstanding player you know..

Cheers. 8-)

lol i know the man have skill i jus bussin yuh ass but if i personally quicker take xavi in my side cuz he more all rounded and can offer a lot more to the team than messi

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 16th, 2010, 12:13 pm

Messi is one of the humblest players at present, even with all dat fame he still has his feet on the ground.

Postby mero » March 16th, 2010, 9:58 pm

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/matches/season=2010/round=2000029/match=2000472/prematch/preview/index.html#

Barcelona told to go for goals

Published: Tuesday 16 March 2010, 19.45CET
Pep Guardiola will send his FC Barcelona side out to attack even though a goalless draw at home to VfB Stuttgart would book a UEFA Champions League quarter-final place.FC Barcelona coach Josep Guardiola says his side will not curb their attacking instincts even though a goalless draw in the second leg of their tie with VfB Stuttgart would send the holders into the UEFA Champions League quarter-finals. Stuttgart led at home through Cacau before Zlatan Ibrahimović levelled the tie and Christian Gross will keep faith with the side that held Barcelona three weeks ago.

Josep Guardiola, Barcelona coach
If we play to defend, we will be sent packing. Last season in the last 16 against Lyon we said the same thing; we are going to attack, have possession and create as many chances as possible because if we don't do that, we won't continue in the Champions League and will only have the league left. There's no other option. This match is a final and will set up the rest of the season for us.

Of course we can lose as Madrid did, without a doubt. It's a huge challenge to make it to the quarter-finals, [to be] among Europe's best, to equal Manchester United in reaching the quarter-finals for the third successive time. The team deserves the stadium to be absolutely full, I want the fans to back the team because we're much stronger with them behind us.

Team news
Barcelona
Out: Eric Abidal (groin strain)
Doubtful: Carles Puyol (back), Seydou Keita (right hamstring tear)
Suspended: none
Misses next match if booked: Carles Puyol, Gerard Piqué

• Puyol missed the Valencia CF match on Sunday due to back pain. He and Keita both face fitness tests on Tuesday.

• Lionel Messi, as captain of the UEFA.com users' Team of the Year 2009, will accept a cheque for €100,000 from UEFA before the second leg at Camp Nou to be donated to the International Committee of the Red Cross.

full article in link to da top.

hope Puyol can make it and not get a yellow card either. Pique as well, they're both great defenders.
we can't take Stuttgard for granted at all like in the first leg.. Camp Nou gonna be ram out 2mor

JBL

Postby JBL » March 16th, 2010, 10:33 pm

surprise pios eh post yet n say "ah tell allyuh so" n start talkin ah bunch of rubbish

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 16th, 2010, 11:18 pm

pimptacular wrote:
mero wrote:pimptacular, no one here said Rooney is sheit. I think Rooney is an excellent striker. Kudos for Messi acknowledging the man's talent and accomplishments,that just shows the man's maturity as a football player unlike typical trinis/2nrs who once a team is not theirs, they automatically become sheit.

pimptacular,

Cheers. 8-)

lol i know the man have skill i jus bussin yuh ass but if i personally quicker take xavi in my side cuz he more all rounded and can offer a lot more to the team than messi

1backpeddle

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 16th, 2010, 11:31 pm

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qIglcCaJuVA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qIglcCaJuVA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

its called history

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 16th, 2010, 11:36 pm

an extract from an interview from Messi.
it may help his detractors with there silly claims/questions

Q. What are the differences between the way you play with Barcelona and the way you play with the Argentina
national team?
We play very differently. At Barça, we have been working for a long time; we do a type of football which you rarely
see anywhere else. We have known each other for a long time, we train together every day. With the national team,
we are building a team together, we are searching for our way of playing, we are searching for a team and we don't
have something solid like at Barça, where we work at every day.

Q. How would you describe Maradona as a manager?
I think he is a manager who is very close to his players, he is like one of us and he gives a lot of confidence to all his
players.

Q. Do you feel like the new Maradona?
No, not at all. I feel flattered but, as I have always said, there is only one Maradona, there is not going to be another
one like him. I try to keep on growing, to keep on learning, but I know I am far away from that. I play my career without
thinking of any comparisons with Diego.

Q. Do you see yourself as a manager?
I don't know, I've just turned 22. I hope, I think I have a long career ahead and I still haven't thought about what I'll do
when I finish. I think about doing things in football, in winning many more titles and well, I am still a long way from
retiring.

Q. Is it very difficult to be a manager?
Yes, it is very difficult to be a manager. Not only because you have to select a team but because you have to know
how to manage a squad. A squad of 23 players who cannot always play so they are not always happy. There is
always one who is upset or who thinks something is unfair. Well, it is very difficult for them to make decisions too.

Q. What do you know about South Africa and what do you expect of the World Cup with your national team?
The truth is that I know very little about South Africa, practically nothing. And I hope it is a great World Cup for us. I
think we are getting ready in the best possible way. I think Argentina has many good players who are very eager; they
are very illusioned about getting as far as possible.

Q. How special is it for a footballer to be able to take part in a World Cup?
Very special. It is the most important tournament that a player can play, because of what it means to defend your
country's shirt, particularly in Argentina, where football is very important and it reaches many people. Because of all of
this, football is very special.

Q. Can an African team do well this World Cup?
Yes, why not? Anything can happen in a World Cup. Already an African team has gone past the group stage and they went far. I think Ghana, Ivory Coast has great national teams and, well, they can go through very easily.

Q. Argentina had problems qualifying for World Cup; will this make you more dangerous?
I don't know. The truth is that we have come out stronger of the qualifying stage because it was very tough, very
complicated for us. We lived through very difficult moments because of everything that was said, what people from
the outside talked about. We know that the World Cup is going to be completely different. Because of this we are
really eager.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 17th, 2010, 6:47 am

:snipersmile: :2gunfire:

Postby noshownogo » March 17th, 2010, 7:22 am

BARCA!!!

"Zlatan Ibrahimovic will return to Barca's attack following a domestic suspension, while Thierry Henry - who starred off the substitutes' bench at the weekend, could take the place of Bojan Krkic.

Eric Abidal remains an absentee with a groin strain, meaning Maxwell will continue to deputise at left-back.

A hamstring injury prohibits Seydou Keita's involvement but in Sergi Busquets the Catalan giants have unearthed yet another blossoming talent."

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2010, 11:44 am

Come on Guys, we up in this BITC_ Today...let's make it happen!

Everyone change their Avatars to show support.

Halfbreed07, Consider changing the title of the thread please.

Suggestion-

FC Barcelona: Més que un club

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2010, 11:51 am

Fellas we can't underestimate Stuttgart at all...they are currently in great form domestically and the German league is known for being very high intensity.
We have to able to slow it down to OUR pace, or else we can get caught chasing the ball very easily.

I think one goal will seal it, we'll control the tempo and leave injury and card free. Keep it tight at back and spread the field. We're very hard to beat at the Nou given the size of the pitch(widest allowed by FIFA) They won't be able to keep that tempo up in a field that size.

We have this...Barca Barca Barrrrrcccaa!

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2010, 11:52 am

Força Barça
Força Barça
Força Barça

Postby noshownogo » March 17th, 2010, 11:53 am

Zlatan better step up for this game, we transfer Eto for him and Eto sealed the deal for Inter yesterday.

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2010, 11:58 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/8P2hufRp264&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0xe1600f&color2=0xfebd01" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed>

Still Get Goose Bumps :oops:

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2010, 11:59 am

Yo I just realized that Brown Barca training kit WIN tho :o

It's so different yuh gotta love it!

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » March 17th, 2010, 12:05 pm

Xavi injured in training yesterday. Out for 10-15 days. :(

Postby mero » March 17th, 2010, 12:20 pm

NOOOOO!!! that's a major blow to Barca's midfield and offense game :( I wonder who they gonna put to lock down there with Iniesta?

Barca shall still prevail...Més que un club
Viva la Blaugrana!

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » March 17th, 2010, 12:54 pm

We will be alright man. We have a quality squad.

I ready to leave work all now yes. :lol: