AllTrac wrote:marcus could u tell us what u have done to sort out the axles?
nasscott wrote:^^^^ but not only that could you be a bit more explicit about the heat management issue? how exactly does this problem manifest itself and what (from your experience) is the best alternative. well what are all the alternatives too actually cause we can discuss them which is what this thread is about.
nasscott wrote: I'd also like to quote you on the LSD box thing. i've driven a fwd car putting out about 230WHP and the one wheel spinnout was insane i vowed that day never to own a manual gearbox that wasnt limited slip.
nasscott wrote: who do you recommend to do the ceramic coating and for arguement sake why should i or anyone spend the extra money to get it done? did this help with the heat management problem so significantly that you highly recommend it? sorry if i seem to nag but i really dont wanna run into a problem and feel guilty about knowing i could have just asked one of you guys before the fact.
nasscott wrote:oh and the way the engine was sorta "rolled back" to fit into the corolla the head got in the way of the bolt up location for the strut brace on the chassis. i'll see if there's a way to work around having to change it and let you guys know.
nasscott wrote:Oh and congrats on your wedding... you got married the day b4 my birthday lol. Im a pretty lucky dude so i think you couldnt have chosen a better date. good luck.
iownacelica wrote:Mr. Go Slow wrote:
... the 4a engine bays are significantly smaller than the celica / mr2 units.
Not significantly but a lil bit smaller...don't let the wide fenders fool yuh! lol
Oh yeah, Mr. Go Slow don't forget to tell them that if the alltrac radiator is not incorporated, you'll have to rebuild a good size 3-core to deal with the 3sgte.
fafrumlosin wrote:ok i have been examining my exhaust system and i want some advice..the person who installed the engine did some madness and i am thinking of choping it out and doing it over. from the secondaries there is 2 1/4 into a resonator into 2 1/4 and then just before the gastank there is a y that splits to either side of the car with 2 inch pipe to two stainless barrels...now im guessing here that nearly the last half of my exhaust system is nearly a 4 inch system isnt this too much for a NA 1.6 on top of that it rediculously loud..im thinking of just cutting from the y and replacing it with a single piece of 2 1/4 to one barrel