T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

geodude

Postby geodude » April 28th, 2009, 11:43 pm

wow these prices sky rockey when i bought my Mazda 3 in decemebr 2007 it was 155 k for the 1.6 grade V

great post though i don´t know where u got the info from but well done,

Postby equipped2ripp » April 28th, 2009, 11:56 pm

$178K is the 4x2 manual

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 29th, 2009, 5:48 am

Anyone know any GOOD salespeople in Toyota, Maza & Ford???

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 29th, 2009, 9:07 am

neone?

geodude

Postby geodude » April 29th, 2009, 9:52 am

Rallyfignis u have mail

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 29th, 2009, 9:57 am

geodude wrote:Rallyfignis u have mail

he have the PM button???? :? :?

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 30th, 2009, 8:59 am

slight updates to nissan, chevrolet and bmw

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » April 30th, 2009, 4:51 pm

Went to N&M today.....im thinking of getting a bigger car....i have a wingroad

do you guys think the 1.5 bluebird sylphy is worth the 170,000.....ill pay abt 2300 monthly if i pay 60,000 down

or i should get a foreign used for abt 140-150,000

or should i wait and hope prices go down!

is there anyother car in this price range with the same features and leg room!

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 30th, 2009, 5:21 pm

^Firstly, when have we ever really benefited from global price falls? All that means is higher profit margins for the dealers.

IMHO, if your willing to buy a car for 170k why not consider an SUV for $19k more before discount? Namely the 2.0 GL 4x2 Tucson, good features, great leg room, etc. Serviced by N&M.

Also, you can get a RORO for $150k similar specs.

The Elantra and Octavia are about the same size as the Slyphy.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » April 30th, 2009, 5:32 pm

hummmmmmn ill think abt it and see

foreign used cars within 3 yrs things start to give trouble because its already 4 yrs old

DO YOU THINK N&M IS SELLING OUT THIS MODEL BECAUSE THERE IS A NEWER MODEL WITH A FACELIFT jus like how the new tida has different lights and grille.

http://www.chinacarforums.com/forum/sho ... 631&page=2

http://www.zimbio.com/member/sherber/ar ... inorchange

Postby equipped2ripp » April 30th, 2009, 7:10 pm

maybe, maybe not.. but they would raise the price of the vehicle when the 2010 facelift model is brought in.... IF they ever bring it!

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » April 30th, 2009, 11:27 pm

bump

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 2nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

i2smart4u wrote:Went to N&M today.....im thinking of getting a bigger car....i have a wingroad

do you guys think the 1.5 bluebird sylphy is worth the 170,000.....ill pay abt 2300 monthly if i pay 60,000 down

or i should get a foreign used for abt 140-150,000

or should i wait and hope prices go down!

is there anyother car in this price range with the same features and leg room!

i think the bluebird is a well built car but its in the same class as a toyota corolla, honda civic, mitsubishi lancer, mazda 3, subaru impreza, suzuki sx4, hyundai elantra, kia cerato, chevrolet optra, ford focus and skoda octavia to name a few. Personally, Im not spending $170k on a 1.5 vehicle with only 2 airbags, no rear disc brakes, no sunroof, no spoiler, no mud guards or flair kit and no fog lights etc...it doesn't even have projector beam lights worse yet for HID's and tiptronic.

might as well go roro for it instead. I think if you really like n&m service and support the hyundai elantra gls has 8 airbags, leather seats etc etc so thats a strong competitor as norstar mentioned and the corolla, mazda3 and lancer are equally impressive.

good luck.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » May 3rd, 2009, 12:53 pm

so 170k will be better spent on a cefiro FU....i guess

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 15th, 2009, 9:42 am

alot more updates added

Captainzaak

Re: SOME NEW VEHICLE PRICES FOR YOU!

Postby Captainzaak » May 15th, 2009, 11:30 am

agent007 wrote:
Cerato
$132,000.00 1.6

Called them today interested in this, they say they doh have stock and won't be getting till September.

:(

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 15th, 2009, 12:19 pm

i2smart4u wrote:so 170k will be better spent on a cefiro FU....i guess

If you don't want to buy new, how about a good local used one .... RORO is just as expensive and can be high risk.

Postby Greypatch » May 15th, 2009, 8:18 pm

Anyone know any GOOD salespeople in Toyota, Maza & Ford???

Ah could help u with ford...686 0349...Amit

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 15th, 2009, 11:13 pm

Called them today interested in this, they say they doh have stock and won't be getting till September

the 2010 kia cerato is in the port as we speak since 2 days ago

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » May 15th, 2009, 11:41 pm

boy... @ around 155k for a BASIC corolla, lancer etc these days and OVER 220k for a fully loaded. i may rather buy roro then sell after 2yrs and get close to what i paid for it and have a relatively new machine every two years.

Cause in just 2 yrs time the "new" cars and the roro equivalent will be the same price. except i wouldnt have lost around 70,000. Trust me cause if you buy new you'd have to keep it at least 8-10 yrs to get value for money

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 15th, 2009, 11:55 pm

agent007, can you get the new Mitsu prices?
saw an ad in the Express today, prices have dropped drastically!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 16th, 2009, 7:34 am

The 1.5 feels somewhat underpowered for that car.....especially if comapred against/you take a drive in the 2.0 L version.

Speaking of which......the RORO sylphys seem to have more features as well.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » May 16th, 2009, 9:49 am

GT Lancer is 250K :?

What kind of an idiot pays 1/4 million for a 150hp "sports car" ... :? :? :?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 16th, 2009, 9:52 am

^^Maybe the same kind that pays probably more than 1/2 mill for a 190hp "sports car" (read: Lotus Exige).

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » May 16th, 2009, 11:14 am

Knight1 wrote:^^Maybe the same kind that pays probably more than 1/2 mill for a 190hp "sports car" (read: Lotus Exige).

Still, at least the Exige is quick with brilliant handling and superb track manners ... WTF does the 1/4 million dollar Lancer give you??

Postby Greypatch » May 16th, 2009, 11:32 am

lol 250k LMAO

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 16th, 2009, 1:00 pm

agent007 wrote:
Called them today interested in this, they say they doh have stock and won't be getting till September

the 2010 kia cerato is in the port as we speak since 2 days ago

You know the price?
As well, why they tell me September if it on the port already? :?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 16th, 2009, 6:59 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:
Knight1 wrote:^^Maybe the same kind that pays probably more than 1/2 mill for a 190hp "sports car" (read: Lotus Exige).

Still, at least the Exige is quick with brilliant handling and superb track manners ... WTF does the 1/4 million dollar Lancer give you??

It gives you the joy of saying yuh have ah "non-tobo Evo" (especially if yuh paint the centre of the bumper black).

:lol: :roll:

Rx

Postby Rx » May 17th, 2009, 8:38 am

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 18th, 2009, 4:56 pm

You know the price?
As well, why they tell me September if it on the port already?

nope sorry i don't know the price but it seems that they told u sept. because they wanna sell out the old stock first then place them in the showroom for sale during such time