MK and IASCA national finals..SQQQQ...BLOI BLOI!!!

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

spam

Postby spam » October 6th, 2008, 2:10 pm

competition was nice

big up to all creepers who competed

finally got to see what spl is and i think i gonna put a hand in it next year

still aint get to hear an SQ car hopefully will get a taste of that soon.

have to big up psycho sounds even tho we bussin plates on each other is still a cool scene

and the light blue civic impress me with the bass line i thought was a wagon for a while.

BUT WHO WIN BIGGEST CREW THO ?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 6th, 2008, 2:11 pm

slacker_jack, yes I calling you out under the meter and by ear..

Come test me Im your new opponent, nov 30th, case of greensands to the winner..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 6th, 2008, 2:36 pm

Just about 55 days and counting till the first event of the new season. Its a w.r. event so get cracking on the rebuilds guys.

spam

Postby spam » October 6th, 2008, 2:42 pm

i still dont have a bass amp so i wondering if my system would be done in time

:shock: :shock: :shock:

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2008, 2:49 pm

spam wrote:
BUT WHO WIN BIGGEST CREW THO ?

who yuh think??? :twisted:

all i get outta dem 3 coolers is ONE bottle of black and white.... :(

and i doh even drink alcohol :oops:

jes now yuh go see dat in d miscellaneous section sellin at a piper price

heard some of jeff's install after the competition...he sounded real good...i love the stealth install in d trunk...rel nice idea there

next in line from creepers to make an impact on SQ is leffy :)

check out the "SQ" sticker nah :lol: ...in blood font....

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2008, 2:57 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:slacker_jack, yes I calling you out under the meter and by ear..

you just being advanatgeous :lol:

besides I changing over my whole system piece by piece.

racegod, how much money yuh wah?

I still havent decided wha mids I'll be using yet though, bass & bass amp is decided upon already.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 6th, 2008, 2:58 pm

nigel1977 wrote:Just about 55 days and counting till the first event of the new season. Its a w.r. event so get cracking on the rebuilds guys.

hmmm compiles list to start work...

**ah going to need more second skin**

:x

gimma ah $50 and come and hear it nuh...
ah need to fix mih A/C compressor dat bun dung some how... :?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 6th, 2008, 3:48 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:slacker_jack, yes I calling you out under the meter and by ear..

How am I advantageous? AFAIK you have more cone/port area with a gallery set... Yuh fraid a small system like mine sonny? :lol:

Come na man yuh have 55 days

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 6th, 2008, 4:17 pm

scores for yesterday show sr?

Postby SR » October 6th, 2008, 5:41 pm

yuh know some ah allyuh feel sr does be scatchin all day

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » October 6th, 2008, 6:52 pm

lol what is the largest crew prize ?

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2008, 6:55 pm

3 coolers full of drinks

markzz

Postby markzz » October 6th, 2008, 7:05 pm

^^ wa i didnt get nun to drink :?: :cry:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 6th, 2008, 7:26 pm

drinks were handed out kinda late like just b4 d last CP comp ......man all i got was ah $2 bottle water & i was lucky somebody hand me it ....these drinks supposed to be kept for everybody eh & not for d ppl alone who carried it home - maybe who ever has it can keep it safe til d next creepers meeting

Jeff's set - oh yeh , got to hear it & like always d depth of it is what catches me , sounds like its much further away , very suttle on ur ears too meaning nothing is so outstanding : everything balanced & d front stage very present too , love d stealth trunk install ...

man i hardly got to sit down since i reached there around 3.30pm i think it was , so much things to see , ppl to talk with & walking up\down all day ....during inside d arena was d only time i got a few minutes rest sitting on my back seat til was my turn - ppl was asking me if i was alright :lol:

....came home around 12.50am , was hungry, thirsty , tired ,sweaty, so after 1pm im in d shower , then food then went to sleep near 3am .....all of today im really tired sluggish & still tired ...luckily im my own boss..... :mrgreen:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 6th, 2008, 11:50 pm

i was lucky somebody hand me it

i tried to distribute evenly :(

would love to see the scores

yos19

Postby yos19 » October 7th, 2008, 11:18 am

wayyyy drinkx pass and i didn't even know yesss.

cudda do with a lil sumting after all d bawling we was doing for d crowd pleaser event...Q waz da one,,,u was park up nex to me yesss..lol... no scene..

nice tuh c d creepers crew really support all their cars,,, :wink:

yos19

Postby yos19 » October 7th, 2008, 11:53 am

big up tuh rovin in d cp event...was very clean and bass like wow...

d creepers who competed for d first time and did well,, markzz, dj q n myself in spl racegod and richiepooh in sq ...was nice tuh c pple try their hand at it n do good..duno if i forgetting n e 1st timers.

casper and boom get some real sweet trophy for their first place dread...n1
d other ppl who came first in their events rovin comfor and roach..nicely done guys. :wink:

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2008, 12:25 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:

How am I advantageous? AFAIK you have more cone/port area with a gallery set... Yuh fraid a small system like mine sonny? :lol:

Come na man yuh have 55 days

you hav a box built for spl (tuned high), a good amp & good battrey, I using an econo amp, a lower tuned box & a battery almost 5 yrs old that has even less amps than that gel battery in front the van....

how fair is that? I could hav a cactus sound 12 in the back of my car & you could hav a boss 12" but the fact remains that you hav the proper power & electricals for your system & I dont.....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 7th, 2008, 1:52 pm

slacker jack stop talkin boosheet .. boom spent simple time and common sense to upgrade his system to get it where he wanted it .. simple chang of battery and wires and his system good?? u know how much his voltage drops by when testing? u know ur car has a higher charging alt?

man stop tryinng to excuse ur shortcomings .. u could do better than dat !!.. u was the one who bought the amp and boasting of its potential.. ask dj q what it did for him when he changed his amp and built a proper box..

econobox meh foot.. boom's box is tuned to 38hz and anyone who heard it can tell u it will play late night tip comfortably .. how much other boxes u can do that ?? rember rookie is where u play music not test tones under the meter

stop being a lil boy and step up if can otherwise stfu

Nyo1988

Postby Nyo1988 » October 7th, 2008, 3:22 pm

dread meh voice horse wit all da bawlin yes. rell noise for d creepers crew.
big up yos19 for d 1st time win. all d nights we wake installin. buh was a good experience and a good lime 0X

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 7th, 2008, 5:52 pm

big up yos19 for d 1st time win

he came 2nd

ask dj q what it did for him when he changed his amp and built a proper box..

ok that was two separate stages

but the proper box alone sent me up 2 dB

and i still runnin stock battery

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 7th, 2008, 7:16 pm

DJ Q, it was his first win in official competition..

Allyuh leave slacker alone, if he cant step up to the challenge cause of whatever reason(he friad real competition from me and Q for a case of greensands) then we just have to accept the fact that he doesn't want to compete..

So Q next 55days I seeing the 139 from the quantum?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 7th, 2008, 10:02 pm

DJ Q wrote:
big up yos19 for d 1st time win

he came 2nd

ask dj q what it did for him when he changed his amp and built a proper box..

ok that was two separate stages

but the proper box alone sent me up 2 dB

and i still runnin stock battery

proof that with some work u can get louder... u get out what u put in

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2008, 1:05 pm

MonsterPower wrote:
econobox meh foot.. boom's box is tuned to 38hz and anyone who

I see reading & understanding is not a pre requisite for being a certified mecp installer? read what I said above, I said econo amp....

MonsterPower wrote:
man stop tryinng to excuse ur shortcomings .. u could do better than dat !!.. u was the one who bought the amp and boasting of its potential.. ask dj q what it did for him when he changed his amp and built a proper box..

wasnt it allyuh tuners who come & keep bawling bout "buy a 1 ohm stable amp, yuh cutting yuh options in half".

any idiot will know that a 1500 rms underrated amp will pwn an overrated 1800 watt max amp esp wen the amp has full potential @ 1 ohm & it has a 2 ohm load. I would hav expected you of all pple to kno that :?

anyhow, as far as I see: all allyuh encouraging me to do is spam de forum & then x,y & z will wah call up my name & say I spamming, so I done.

Comfort

Postby Comfort » October 8th, 2008, 2:03 pm

-Roach- wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:Comfort : man ur bassline totally ruled ur open class category & u were d only vehicle with mids INside ur ride ....had a plastic bottle on a cooler on d ground a lil distance from u & when ur bass hit that bottle was dancing ...some of us watching bottle like we were :shock:

Waayyy And It Had Soft Drink Inside De Bottle Still.. Comfort Was De Loudest Vehicle At De Venue In Terms Of Bassline.. Big Up Dey Pal!

Thanks fellas........................took a chance with new subs and it

realy wuking ...............

Rovin.....your car realy sound gr8 for a single 15"................

Postby 3stagevtec » October 8th, 2008, 10:35 pm

my 1st 150dBs!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gKcDTKY-vOc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

many thanks to all who helped hold down the vehicle..

legendary

Postby legendary » October 8th, 2008, 11:38 pm

the stiffest competition was the single sub category... it had the most cars!!!
That wingroad with the suicide doors won the crowd. i think he sound rel good anybody hear him? :lol:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 9th, 2008, 9:35 am

Aye look me der boi.... :lol:

it was great how all the creepers came to test together... we was at the meter for some time... :lol:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”