Postby SR » May 20th, 2008, 3:09 pm

sept
is world finals

october is good so far look out for religous holidays locally in trinidad

but i recomend this needs to be done this year especially for those who did both days this weekend and day 2 as everything should still be fresh in mind

TK!

Postby TK! » May 20th, 2008, 3:18 pm

i am ready to do this tomorrow if need be...

so dinelle.. scott.. bill... you all know what u gotta do :-)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 20th, 2008, 3:44 pm

gosh guys sounds liek u had alot of fun ... team hybrid i know from last time the setup and i could only imagine how great it was..

count me in for the next seminar !

Scott Buwalda

Postby Scott Buwalda » May 20th, 2008, 7:13 pm

SR wrote:sept
is world finals

october is good so far look out for religous holidays locally in trinidad

but i recomend this needs to be done this year especially for those who did both days this weekend and day 2 as everything should still be fresh in mind

Yep, we are going to IASCA Finals (September 20 timeframe). I was thinking second or third weekend of October. On the flip side, possibly even late July works? But October is free and clear on the American show circuit. Like all times previousl Dinelle (Nigel) will be in charge of all planning.

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » May 20th, 2008, 10:07 pm

yeah well i must be there...ad i will be able to partake in the food as well.... :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 21st, 2008, 7:21 am

Guys, I need at least a week or 2 to de-tox myself, and get back to a crap load of things I've been neglecting over the past few weeks.

October will be great, but we will have to close off registrations mid Sept, as Team Hybrids will be attending IWF and proudly supporting out brothers that will be competing there.

In the mean time, as the SQS is fresh in everyone's mind, I urge you to go over your notes, listen to the cd's, try out the Set up cd, and get yourself in gear.

As always, if anyone has questions about any part of the installation this weekend, you can email me tnt@hybrid-audio.com, scott sbuwalda@hybrid-audio.com and Bill bpleasant@hybrid-audio.com.

Once again, thanks to all the attendees for your participation and support.

TK!

Postby TK! » May 21st, 2008, 12:00 pm

where are the IWF? i think i can make it if it is September.

Postby SR » May 21st, 2008, 12:11 pm

90% atlanta georgia set 20th weekend together with nopi nationals
at atlanta internacinal speedway

delta flies direct to atlanta and back to trinidad

arrangments can be made for hotem rooms etc

will make a post on the iasca forum wehn i have confirmnation of dates etc

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 21st, 2008, 12:27 pm

I say we make a huge meet out of it. Some of the world's best SQ cars are there. Its the ultimate field trip for Car Audio Enthusiasts and is well worth every dollar spent.

Team Hybrids Trinidad will be there, representin...

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 21st, 2008, 1:05 pm

whats the approximate cost of suck trip?

Postby SR » May 21st, 2008, 1:36 pm

ticket price as of today is about 4500 thru delta
flying out friday morning gettin in to atl around 2pm
flying out around lunchtime gettin in to pos around 7ish

hotel is apporx 150us per night max per person then u will need to rent a car as the hotel is about 1/2 hr drive from the speedway cost should be about 300us for the weekend

so is ay about 10ktt so far maybe 12k for extra spending money etc

not bad for a nopi nationals as well if u want a change of scenery as you will get to see a real car show
as well as drifitng

i can arrnage special passes too

TK!

Postby TK! » May 21st, 2008, 2:16 pm

Flight:
From - Friday 19th @ 8:45 am - leaving POS
To - Monday 21st @ 2:55 pm - leaving Altanta

Cost: US$ 704.00 via delta non-stop.

Accommodation
If it's a group buy, it will be MUCH cheaper. You dont spend much time in the hotel so u dont need a fancy hotel.

Cost: US$ 80 - 120 per night (conservatively speaking)
- divided by the number of ppl in the room = US$ 30.00 per person.

Food
Depends on what u eat.

Cost: Breakfast - free; Lunch: US$10.00; Dinner: as much as you want.

Drinks
Drinks expensive. Even coke and pepsi. Alcohol.. real expensive outside. but u can buy in the supermarket real cheap.

Cost of a case of water: US$ 6.00
Cost of a six pack beer: US$ 25.00 ??

Transport
Ground transport involves either renting a car or using the hotel shuttle to get to and from the airport. to get to the venue u either taxi or rent a car. parking fees are really high. and u also gotta pay tolls. but as with accomodation, u can spilt it if u car pool.
i recommend renting a mini-van or SUV. pay yuh tools, and pay to pay (all for convenience.. not frugality)
Last edited by TK! on May 21st, 2008, 2:37 pm, edited 3 times in total.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 21st, 2008, 2:25 pm

Leaving Atlanta on Sunday evening is pressure if you want to attend the Sunday at the event. The event is a ways off from the airport, and traffic to leave was a nightmare.
Cater to fly in Friday Morning and fly out Monday morning.

A gatorade was like 8 us at the show!!!

Figure between 30-40 usd on food a day.

I think this time, we'll get a cooler, because drinks were helluva cheaper at the coin machine in the hotel, and there was ice as the gas station. There will be no groceries/shopping areas near the event, so hopefully, the hotel where you stay will have a strip mall close by where you can stock up.
Last edited by nigel1977 on May 21st, 2008, 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TK!

Postby TK! » May 21st, 2008, 2:28 pm

oh. sheit.. now see SR post.. figures look ok...

but hoss... wha kinda 4-star hotel u pricing? we sleeping on ground and ting!

EDITED my initial prices... and WOW, the fares from friday to monday are a LOT cheaper!!

and nigel.. u right.. walk with your water/beer etc.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 21st, 2008, 2:36 pm

Hoss, thats for a normal microtel/motel thing. Wha yuh feel is only Trinidad have inflation :mrgreen:

Postby SR » May 21st, 2008, 2:37 pm

leave atlanta lunch time mond

sunday evening /night usually is packed

hotel room can sleep 4 once yuh dont mind sharing the bed

if the room is 150/night the cost can be split among 4 for 3 nights

the clsore you are to the speedway the closer you are to the action but the higher the cost of the room as well as availability

iasca does not stay close to the speedway due to the noise and cost

but there is a small mall clsoe by and th hotel has driver service that can drop off and pick up to the local super wallmart mall as well
or you can organise as a group and rent a car from the airport and find you way around

i can only assist with booking of rooms at the hotel iasca stays at passes for the show as well as exclusive access for anyone in the media with nopi

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 21st, 2008, 2:40 pm

^^^yuh still owe me a media pass eh hoss. This time doh stick

Postby SR » May 21st, 2008, 2:51 pm

Nopi requires identification from a recognised media house before issueing a media pass

Postby SR » May 21st, 2008, 2:53 pm

now if its iasca sbn thats easy

Scott Buwalda

Postby Scott Buwalda » May 21st, 2008, 3:09 pm

Hey guys:

Here's what you can expect to spend. I know this from personal experience coordinating 20+ people each year to this event:
(in USD)
$715.00 round-trip airline
Surface transportation of some sort (beggin rides = free, rent a car and learn how to drive LHD and on the right side of the street = $200/weekend)
$75.00 fuel for rental car
$175.00 food for the long weekend per person
$220.00 hotel for three nights; bess price Microtell Inn (where Team Hybrids stays)
$60.00 per person gate entry fee for two days (or hook-up thru IASCA = free)

One could expect $1,000 USD or so in a multiple occupancy room, sharing a car. By today's conversion, that's, what, $6,400 TT?

Scott

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 21st, 2008, 3:24 pm

6400 is super bess Scott. SUPER BESS :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » May 21st, 2008, 3:28 pm

Scott Buwalda wrote:Hey guys:

Here's what you can expect to spend. I know this from personal experience coordinating 20+ people each year to this event:
(in USD)
$715.00 round-trip airline
Surface transportation of some sort (beggin rides = free, rent a car and learn how to drive LHD and on the right side of the street = $200/weekend)
$75.00 fuel for rental car
$175.00 food for the long weekend per person
$220.00 hotel for three nights; bess price Microtell Inn (where Team Hybrids stays)
$60.00 per person gate entry fee for two days (or hook-up thru IASCA = free)

One could expect $1,000 USD or so in a multiple occupancy room, sharing a car. By today's conversion, that's, what, $6,400 TT?

Scott

roflmao

good figures there scott

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » May 23rd, 2008, 1:04 pm

Hmmm....reminds self to sign up early for next sqs summit!!!!

Great seminar Scott and Bill. And great prizes Dinelle and Daylan!!

BTW i've been playing that damned SQS CD in my car over and over and over........damn that raised dias choir!!!!!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 23rd, 2008, 1:23 pm

Ticket prices wont hold, so those who are serious about attending IWF need to get in gear.

Postby SR » May 23rd, 2008, 1:50 pm

i agree as well as hotel booking etc

and with the ever rising cost of fuel ticket prices will go up

the delta direct deal is a good option

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 23rd, 2008, 2:03 pm

^^^yuh damn right. I not suffering my arse in miami and taking no damn shuttle to next terminal and walking for what felt like miles to get to the END of the terminal at the very last gate.

Direct flight hoss. Board in Trinidad and exit in ATL.