When checking out a roro car

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 29th, 2008, 3:01 pm

good good, u on track then, if you need any help Dragsta, lemme know...now remember make sure and press the shipping company...cause after the vehicle is unstuffed u only have one working day to clear, so make sure ur broker is on top of things, checking a a week before it arrives and keeping track...

they are supposed to send you an arrival notice when it gets here, but don't depend on that make sure u go to them and get the delivery note which is most important.
also note that u will have to pay unstuffing fee which is about 1400TT to the company that owns the container ...

amm ok, but Sayuri said the car is coming on a RORO Vessel(which i think he means no containers) because i told him abt the New packing laws in trinidad...and he said car comin od a RORO Vessel..

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 29th, 2008, 3:04 pm

btw pm me ur Contact #

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » March 29th, 2008, 10:26 pm

great even better...just in case though, look out for hidden charges...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 29th, 2008, 10:35 pm

^from who? like what?

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » March 30th, 2008, 7:20 pm

u know customs always has some hidden fee some where up their sleeves...hopefully not though...

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » March 30th, 2008, 7:21 pm

Dragsta wrote:
good good, u on track then, if you need any help Dragsta, lemme know...now remember make sure and press the shipping company...cause after the vehicle is unstuffed u only have one working day to clear, so make sure ur broker is on top of things, checking a a week before it arrives and keeping track...

they are supposed to send you an arrival notice when it gets here, but don't depend on that make sure u go to them and get the delivery note which is most important.
also note that u will have to pay unstuffing fee which is about 1400TT to the company that owns the container ...

amm ok, but Sayuri said the car is coming on a RORO Vessel(which i think he means no containers) because i told him abt the New packing laws in trinidad...and he said car comin od a RORO Vessel..

i bring em in the container to avoid the sea blast, they coat the car though, so bust out the squeeze and water to wash it down lol. car might look yellow :shock: , but easily fixed though

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 30th, 2008, 10:04 pm

i bring em in the container to avoid the sea blast, they coat the car though, so bust out the squeeze and water to wash it down lol. car might look yellow , but easily fixed though

WTF? :shock:

well i guess the sea blast is soo not good....btw thats how Sayuri sent the car, so i guess thats the way they ship their cars...

have u ever bought any from Sayuri?

talked to the broker this evening, he said he should have those papers fixed up b4 the 7th...

also how long does it takes for UPS to get the documents to Trinidad?

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » March 31st, 2008, 6:55 am

Dragsta wrote:
i bring em in the container to avoid the sea blast, they coat the car though, so bust out the squeeze and water to wash it down lol. car might look yellow , but easily fixed though

WTF? :shock:

well i guess the sea blast is soo not good....btw thats how Sayuri sent the car, so i guess thats the way they ship their cars...

have u ever bought any from Sayuri?

talked to the broker this evening, he said he should have those papers fixed up b4 the 7th...

also how long does it takes for UPS to get the documents to Trinidad?

never brought in from "Sayuri"...so don't know the quality of vehicles so maybe you could vouch for them in the future...
UPS as with any courier service will take 3 to 4 working days...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 31st, 2008, 8:56 am

the car I bought was from Sayuri........vehicle was in immaculate condition when first seen at the dealer who brings the vehicles and parks them in his lots just as it comes off the ship.(it is only cleaned when customer buys)...........I was impressed with it at very first sight...engine bay was exceptionally clean, the interior was like new.......Also noticed other vehicles with Sayuri stickers on them in the lot and they also appeared to be in very good condition.

2months and 6000km later the vehicle has not revealed any problems besides some bad rear shocks which were changed by me (new from motorist) and paid for by the dealer..........

Just my lil experience

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » March 31st, 2008, 12:55 pm

and there u go, they are good vehicles, top grade :D , no worries then Dragsta,

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 31st, 2008, 7:20 pm

cool..

~˜VëgŲ˜~, u have an Idea what was the price of those shocks...

the Vehicle is also a 230JM Cifero :D

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 31st, 2008, 7:31 pm

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 31st, 2008, 7:33 pm

:twisted:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 31st, 2008, 8:59 pm

lookin sweet 0X

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 1st, 2008, 1:08 am

luvly, but wait nah you get a 230JM with fabric interior???? :shock:

Man I wanted the 230JM because of the lcd nav screen and cd changer but all I was getting was with leather interior and that was the turn off.......so I settled for the 230JK, which basically is the same xcept it's got a generic display screen and no cd changer, no steering wheel controls and none ah dem buttons you seeing behind the left of steering wheel (wais dem for?? traction control?).....damn :( ............other than that it sweet.

Rear shocks were $2200 for the pair.........

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 1st, 2008, 5:53 am

Dragsta,yuh orn like corn :D .

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 1st, 2008, 9:22 am

Rear shocks were $2200 for the pair.........

:faint:

~˜VëgŲ˜~,is urs a Singapore or Japanese?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 1st, 2008, 10:59 am

Japanese...... Sayuri = Japanese

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 1st, 2008, 11:19 am

well i know Sauyri also sells Singapore cars too..

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 1st, 2008, 11:51 am

^^^yuh done know :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 1st, 2008, 11:59 am

I learn something there....lol....but I know mine was from Japan........

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 1st, 2008, 12:49 pm

u does know by the Chassis #
....if its a Long chassis #, its Singapore(JN1BDUJ31 Z0001038)

if its short, its japan(J31-358693)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 1st, 2008, 10:30 pm

^^^^learnt something again.......... :D short chassis# btw

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 8th, 2008, 2:24 pm

greyfox2501, what is the procedure wrt getting tyres inspected? i heard there is a new law that every RORO vehicle has to get the tyres inspected by VMCOTT before it is licensed??

btw the car is supposed to be in today...

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » April 14th, 2008, 12:36 pm

man u have to start sending me PM's sorry now getting a chance to check tuner...did you get through Dragsta?

if you didn't and i hope u did...

take all the documents from customs to VMCOTT, they will jack your car and take all the tires off inspect them and give you a signed doc, they will then cancel the other inspection from customs that you paid 100 for...
with your new doc from VMCOTT all u gotta do is go to licensing, don't forget your import license as well, and you car will be registered...

oh yea take out a cover note on the chassis as well...

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » April 14th, 2008, 12:37 pm

somebody should take all the vital information from this post and put it all together in a new one...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 14th, 2008, 1:32 pm

ok well the broker said today he'll let me know whats the scene...today he should get back the documents from Validation...
i'll have to pay the fees and then clear the car, get a 1 day insurance, take it to VMCOTT and then license office to get it registered.

oh yea take out a cover note on the chassis as well...

do u mean 1 day insurance?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 14th, 2008, 1:34 pm

take all the documents from customs to VMCOTT, they will jack your car and take all the tires off inspect them and give you a signed doc, they will then cancel the other inspection from customs that you paid 100 for

so i'll have to pay $100 in customs first?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 14th, 2008, 8:30 pm

ok well the broker said today he'll let me know whats the scene...today he should get back the documents from Validation...

ok well he said he Now submit the Docs to Validation, so by Thurs we should clear and fri we register....

btwgreyfox2501, How much days do you have to clear the car, from the day it reach before u hadda start paying rent???
and how mch rent u'll have to pay per day??

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » April 14th, 2008, 10:29 pm

rent comes in from the day it is unstuffed, u must go to the shipping company and find out and pay the fee...normally they only give you one day in Pt. Lisas, rental fee is 200 a day...stay foot to foot on the shipping company!!!