Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2021, 5:51 pm

hover11 wrote:Adnj tell your friend that vaccinated and unvaccinated persons share the same viral load in ALL variants thanks
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against delta
st7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?

but that is what my original post was about - TnT!! ent you is the one who say 'sToP ComPaRiNg tRiNiDaD tO tHe StAtEs' ?

you clearly cannot understand or read... no wonder you are so ignorant. keep shifting them goalposts.

adnj -- i ready for yuh next meme

not true. this was pre delta

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanepe/article/PIIS2666-7762(21)00127-7/fulltext

Research in Context
Evidence before this study
We searched PubMed, MedRxiv, and Preprints with the Lancet up to March 28, 2021, with search terms "BNT162b2" and "effectiveness" with or without the terms: "infectivity"/"infectiousness"/"transmission". We identified 2 studies describing the efficacy in preventing symptomatic disease in clinical trials, 3 published studies that assessed effectiveness of the vaccine in reducing COVID-19 symptomatic disease, hospitalizations or severe disease. While many preprints report the effectiveness of the vaccine in reducing these outcomes only 3 may suggest reduced infectivity.
Added value of this study
Prioritizing vaccine rollout, and achievement of herd immunity depend on reduced SARS-CoV-2 viral circulation. The vaccine's effect on infectivity is thus a critical priority. Here, we assess the vaccine effectiveness in reducing infectiousness via two routes: through preventing infection, and through reducing viral shedding, in those who become infected despite vaccination. This is the first study, to the best of our knowledge to estimate the prevalence of infection among exposed individuals, providing an estimate of the vaccine impact on susceptibility to infection, independent of its impact on symptoms. This effect, along with reduced shedding, is a key determinant of the vaccine's ability to reduce transmission. We show that BNT162b2 was 65% effective in preventing infections following exposures, and 83% effective in preventing never-symptomatic, infectious (N-gene Ct value<30) infections, and that viral load, was significantly lower in vaccinated vs. unvaccinated infected HCW.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/science/covid-vaccines-reduce-severity-symptoms-viral-load-in-re-infected-people-study/articleshow/84017549.cmshttps://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/science/covid-vaccines-reduce-severity-symptoms-viral-load-in-re-infected-people-study/articleshow/84017549.cms

Covid vaccines reduce severity, symptoms, viral load in re-infected people

Last edited by redmanjp on September 15th, 2021, 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Ok bro wait for delta to reach get infected and say you're safe , don't worry you won't have the same viral load based on your logic regardless of vaccination, you are safe
st7 wrote:he posted a link showing Delta alone being the variant where viral loads are the same for everyone... idk if he thinks delta refers to all variants...

i really dont know with this fella who like to skin he leg oui

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 5:56 pm

hover11 wrote:The thing about it is people will always be skeptical, that's human nature we don't like change, the more you try force things on some people the more they reject or rebel against it.
When there is data and overwhelming evidence, what is there to be skeptical about?
hover11 wrote:My question to you is why can't the vaccinated and unvaccinated Co exist, there are still many workplaces where this is occurring , no employer has 100 percent vaxxed staff, schools are still online learning however eventually when they realize it is unsustainable they will have to resume face to face and allow the unvaccinated to co exist with the vaccinated.
Unvaccinated people are contagious for longer than vaccinated.
https://www.wusa9.com/article/news/veri ... a8a23cb205
Also 97% of hospitalizations and 99% to 100% of deaths have been from the unvaccinated, overwhelming the health care systems globally.
So unvaccinated persons pose a greater risk of prolonging the effects of the pandemic.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 5:59 pm

Long term effects, nobody knows what the long term adverse side effects people will face in the future will be ....also the companies will not be liable. Hypothetically speaking if in the next 3 years increased heart complications arise in the population just saying and it is linked to a particular vaccine , what will you say?
hover11 wrote:The thing about it is people will always be skeptical, that's human nature we don't like change, the more you try force things on some people the more they reject or rebel against it.
When there is data and overwhelming evidence, what is there to be skeptical about?
hover11 wrote:My question to you is why can't the vaccinated and unvaccinated Co exist, there are still many workplaces where this is occurring , no employer has 100 percent vaxxed staff, schools are still online learning however eventually when they realize it is unsustainable they will have to resume face to face and allow the unvaccinated to co exist with the vaccinated.
Also 97% of hospitalizations and 99% to 100% of deaths have been from the unvaccinated, overwhelming the health care systems globally.
So unvaccinated persons pose a greater risk of prolonging the effects of the pandemic.
Last edited by hover11 on September 15th, 2021, 5:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 5:59 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:The true anti vaxxers are coming out now. If you all believe in the vaccine so much, why you afraid of the unvaccinated. Your beloved vaccine is supposed to protect.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 15th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Screenshot_20210915_230336.jpg

The price we pay for unvaxed having their 'freedoms'.

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 6:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Adnj tell your friend that vaccinated and unvaccinated persons share the same viral load in ALL variants thanks
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:You tryna be technical yes .....it would be the same across the board just strain changed.....with your logic certain vaccines shouldn't work with gamma but will work against delta
st7 wrote:has delta been reported as a widespread strain in trinidad and tobago?

but that is what my original post was about - TnT!! ent you is the one who say 'sToP ComPaRiNg tRiNiDaD tO tHe StAtEs' ?

you clearly cannot understand or read... no wonder you are so ignorant. keep shifting them goalposts.

adnj -- i ready for yuh next meme

not true. this was pre delta

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanepe/article/PIIS2666-7762(21)00127-7/fulltext

Research in Context
Evidence before this study
We searched PubMed, MedRxiv, and Preprints with the Lancet up to March 28, 2021, with search terms "BNT162b2" and "effectiveness" with or without the terms: "infectivity"/"infectiousness"/"transmission". We identified 2 studies describing the efficacy in preventing symptomatic disease in clinical trials, 3 published studies that assessed effectiveness of the vaccine in reducing COVID-19 symptomatic disease, hospitalizations or severe disease. While many preprints report the effectiveness of the vaccine in reducing these outcomes only 3 may suggest reduced infectivity.
Added value of this study
Prioritizing vaccine rollout, and achievement of herd immunity depend on reduced SARS-CoV-2 viral circulation. The vaccine's effect on infectivity is thus a critical priority. Here, we assess the vaccine effectiveness in reducing infectiousness via two routes: through preventing infection, and through reducing viral shedding, in those who become infected despite vaccination. This is the first study, to the best of our knowledge to estimate the prevalence of infection among exposed individuals, providing an estimate of the vaccine impact on susceptibility to infection, independent of its impact on symptoms. This effect, along with reduced shedding, is a key determinant of the vaccine's ability to reduce transmission. We show that BNT162b2 was 65% effective in preventing infections following exposures, and 83% effective in preventing never-symptomatic, infectious (N-gene Ct value<30) infections, and that viral load, was significantly lower in vaccinated vs. unvaccinated infected HCW.

what website is that? is it legit?

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 6:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Ok bro wait for delta to reach get infected and say you're safe , don't worry you won't have the same viral load based on your logic regardless of vaccination, you are safe
st7 wrote:he posted a link showing Delta alone being the variant where viral loads are the same for everyone... idk if he thinks delta refers to all variants...

i really dont know with this fella who like to skin he leg oui

i never said that and you know it.

you twist words but still look like a dumbass. that takes talent

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 6:06 pm

Unvaccinated have every right to a hospital bed as the next person
Dohplaydat wrote:
Screenshot_20210915_230336.jpg

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 6:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Long term effects, nobody knows what the long term adverse side effects people will face in the future will be ....also the companies will not be liable. Hypothetically speaking if in the next 3 years increased heart complications arise in the population just saying and it is linked to a particular vaccine , what will you say?

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 6:08 pm

You just make stupid meme instead of answering the questions at hand.
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Long term effects, nobody knows what the long term adverse side effects people will face in the future will be ....also the companies will not be liable. Hypothetically speaking if in the next 3 years increased heart complications arise in the population just saying and it is linked to a particular vaccine , what will you say?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 6:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Ok bro wait for delta to reach get infected and say you're safe , don't worry you won't have the same viral load based on your logic regardless of vaccination, you are safe
Even with Delta, breakthrough infections are very rare.
If there is a breakthrough case (when a vaccinated person gets Covid) that person is less likely to be hospitalized and are contagious for a shorter period.
https://www.who.int/emergencies/disease ... accination

if as many people as possible were vaccinated then there would be a considerably smaller aount of infections and chances of spread.
772a221f-c51d-47b1-8223-ba6e2b01bd50.jpg
772a221f-c51d-47b1-8223-ba6e2b01bd50.jpg (38.29 KiB) Viewed 1095 times

if everyone was vaccinated there would be a total of 3 cases and 0 deaths in the Bahamas judging from the data in the chart above.
That is far more manageable than the 400 cases and 104 deaths.

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 6:19 pm

hover11 wrote:You just make stupid meme instead of answering the questions at hand.
adnj wrote:

he answered ur questions repeatedly. dont blame the man cause u cant understand anything :fist:

Postby De Dragon » September 15th, 2021, 6:25 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:The thing about it is people will always be skeptical, that's human nature we don't like change, the more you try force things on some people the more they reject or rebel against it. My question to you is why can't the vaccinated and unvaccinated Co exist, there are still many workplaces where this is occurring , no employer has 100 percent vaxxed staff, schools are still online learning however eventually when they realize it is unsustainable they will have to resume face to face and allow the unvaccinated to co exist with the vaccinated.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not disagreeing with “your body, your choice”.
The question is why make a choice not to vaccinate when the data overwhelmingly shows vaccination is the better choice.

Masks, handwashing, social distancing and vaccination are all layers of protection. You don’t stop doing one if you do the other. It’s not a difficult concept to grasp.

Because you all will overflow hospitals and mess things up for everyone. The deaths attributed to lack of health care availability will be greater than covid.

Basically we CANNOT go back to normal if a sizeable segment wants to remain unvaccinated.

Your eventuality can't happen unless you prolong restrictions for years.

I feel the 11 in hover11 is your age. You like those stubborn children. What next? You gonna hold your breath? :roll:

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2021, 6:31 pm

hover11 wrote:Unvaccinated have every right to a hospital bed as the next person
Dohplaydat wrote:Screenshot_20210915_230336.jpg

not if there arent any more beds!

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 6:34 pm

Hello Kevin,

Seems you also don't understand and simply ridicule instead of engaging in dialogue, I realize alot of provaxxers talk and don't even realize what they are saying, imagine a guy on here said a while back that a vaccine is not a drug .....whew, well I had to reevaluate what the word drug means lol.Just because someone does not agree with your point of view doesn't mean you provaxxers have to throw a temper tantrum, your body , your choice always remains.
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:The thing about it is people will always be skeptical, that's human nature we don't like change, the more you try force things on some people the more they reject or rebel against it. My question to you is why can't the vaccinated and unvaccinated Co exist, there are still many workplaces where this is occurring , no employer has 100 percent vaxxed staff, schools are still online learning however eventually when they realize it is unsustainable they will have to resume face to face and allow the unvaccinated to co exist with the vaccinated.
The question is why make a choice not to vaccinate when the data overwhelmingly shows vaccination is the better choice.

Masks, handwashing, social distancing and vaccination are all layers of protection. You don’t stop doing one if you do the other. It’s not a difficult concept to grasp.

Because you all will overflow hospitals and mess things up for everyone. The deaths attributed to lack of health care availability will be greater than covid.

Basically we CANNOT go back to normal if a sizeable segment wants to remain unvaccinated.

I feel the 11 in hover11 is your age. You like those stubborn children. What next? You gonna hold your breath? :roll:
Last edited by hover11 on September 15th, 2021, 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby De Dragon » September 15th, 2021, 6:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Hello Kevin,

Seems you also don't understand and simply ridicule instead of engaging in dialogue, I realize alot of provaxxers talk and don't even realize what they are saying, imagine a guy on here said a while back that a vaccine is not a drug .....whew, well I had to reevaluate what the word drug means lol.
Dohplaydat wrote:

Dialogue? Asking the same questions for dozens of pages, yet repeating the same sheit and asking them again is dialogue?
No thanks :|

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 6:47 pm

Seems you also don't understand and simply ridicule instead of engaging in dialogue, I realize alot of provaxxers talk and don't even realize what they are saying, imagine a guy on here said a while back that a vaccine is not a drug .....whew, well I had to reevaluate what the word drug means lol.Just because someone does not agree with your point of view doesn't mean you provaxxers have to throw a temper tantrum, your body , your choice always remains.
Dohplaydat wrote:

Last edited by adnj on September 15th, 2021, 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 6:54 pm

Seems you also don't understand and simply ridicule instead of engaging in dialogue, I realize alot of provaxxers talk and don't even realize what they are saying, imagine a guy on here said a while back that a vaccine is not a drug .....whew, well I had to reevaluate what the word drug means lol.
Dohplaydat wrote:

Dialogue? Asking the same questions for dozens of pages, yet repeating the same sheit and asking them again is dialogue?

he's a toxic individual. he's prolly 27 but his mindset is 11 for sure. no one cant be the level of dotish on purpose...or can they?

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 6:56 pm

What are gonna tell doctors , forget the Hippocratic oath and turn away those in need because they are unvaccinated ?
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:Unvaccinated have every right to a hospital bed as the next person

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 6:57 pm

Your body, your choice
st7 wrote:

Dohplaydat wrote:

he's a toxic individual. he's prolly 27 but his mindset is 11 for sure. no one cant be the level of dotish on purpose...or can they?

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 7:07 pm

I just saw someone post that they believe if a person refuses the vaccine, they should also refuse medical help for Covid. Okay..Let's break this down.. Why don't they ask patients this before any treatment is provided for any ailments...

Lung cancer patient... have you ever smoked cigarettes? Oh, yeah? You smoked for 10 years but recently quit? I am so sorry, but no chemo options are available to you since you chose to partake in something known to cause cancer.
Obese Diabetic... I'm sorry you have chosen to eat unhealthy, but we can no longer give you insulin because your personal choices have led you to become overweight and sick. You should've eaten more salad.
Car accident victim... did you wear your seat belt? Oh, no??? Sorry... bleed out. You know better than to take that risk... it's the law!
College kid with an STD... did you use protection? Oh, you didnt feel like it??? Well, sorry I can't help you... you didn't take the preventive measures suggested by the CDC to avoid this sickness.

No healthcare provider should EVER say these things! Because it isn't your place or my place to tell someone how to live, or to deny them care when they get sick. God gives us personal choice... it isn't up to anyone living to take that away. I don't want to hear anything about the ICU full

Your body, your choice
Last edited by hover11 on September 15th, 2021, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 7:09 pm

hover11 wrote:Your body, your choice

What is the choice you are making?
To ignore the evidence?

Postby aaron17 » September 15th, 2021, 7:09 pm

If there is a breakthrough case (when a vaccinated person gets Covid) that person is less likely to be hospitalized and are contagious for a shorter period.

if as many people as possible were vaccinated then there would be a considerably smaller aount of infections and chances of spread.

if everyone was vaccinated there would be a total of 3 cases and 0 deaths in the Bahamas judging from the data in the chart above.

I heard breakthrough cases are not rare any more....30% I believe in maryland

https://www.theblaze.com/news/maryland- ... vaccinated

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2021, 7:11 pm

hover11 wrote:What are gonna tell doctors , forget the Hippocratic oath and turn away those in need because they are unvaccinated ?
redmanjp wrote:

so are u going to turn away others by the same logic? when 1 bed is remaining choices have to be made at that point. you all dont understand the life and death consequences of your actions on both covid and non-covid patients

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 7:13 pm

Not ignore but I personally need more evidence not just short term studies but long term studies as well I need to see how this affects persons in years to come, a vaccine is a drug , all drugs have side effects be it short or long term
hover11 wrote:Your body, your choice

What is the choice you are making?
To ignore the evidence?

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 7:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:

In Maryland, just 5% of new cases were vaccinated people in June compared to 27% in August, with nearly the same increase in patients who are hospitalized.

"It's a combination of the time since vaccination and a variant that requires higher levels of antibodies to protect us. That's probably creating this situation where we're seeing more breakthrough infections," Dr. William Moss, of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, said.

Moss said those who are older, or are immunocompromised, are more likely to have a breakthrough infection. He said those infected do get a boost in antibodies, but the Food and Drug Administration will have to decide if those people still need a booster shot.

https://www.wbaltv.com/article/doctors- ... s/37504864

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 7:21 pm

So exhausted with those for or against the vaccine. Just let people do what they want. I did what I wanted to do (unvaxxed), and I wear a mask in public and sanitize all the time. But clearly that's not for everyone. So just like everything in life, allow people to make their choices and deal with whatever comes their way. Stop trying to change people's minds or ridicule for their choice.

Postby aaron17 » September 15th, 2021, 7:22 pm

understood..
breakthrough cases only matter when the vacc. time is effective.
End result is same . ..less deaths and hospit.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 7:23 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Blaze Media is a Glenn Beck company and is a far right media outlet.

The article mentions the source as WBAL Maryland but sensationalizes only certain aspects of the news report:

In the WBAL video report Dr William Moss at Johns Hopkins Bloomberg Centre of Public Health said that the breakthrough infections in Maryland were in older and immunocompromised patients who may have required a booster shot. Meaning they would have been vaccinated over 6-8 months ago.

The WBAL article they cited stated "In that group, we're finding that it tends to skew older and that it tends to be people with other conditions as well,"
"It's critical to get your vaccine to decrease your chance of getting hospitalized, and also it turns out, long-COVID, those lingering symptoms, are much less likely to happen in the vaccinated as well, so there are a lot of good reasons to get vaccinated,"