desifemlove wrote:PNM people have low grades....hence CEPEP/URP wuk..
zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:PNM people have low grades....hence CEPEP/URP wuk..
Funny thing about that is years ago it was mostly indos that you saw cutting grass cleaning the streets and doing low end jobs. Those very same indos managed to put their kids through school and never complained. Their kids are successful in present day. I only hope these new wave of cepep job seekers learn from this.
shotta 20 wrote:All that race dem pnm people still spewing boy!! Waaaay...
She talking bout boycotting divali sales, like if dem vendors does depend on them so for sales.
Them only interest is inviting deyself for roti n curry food by dem indian friends for divali.
On the comment of Indians for indians, os senator Small an Indian?
rabiesebola wrote:kjaglal76v2 wrote:although i hate PNM ppl & pray daily for their demise, i must admit we need them, who else would sweep the streets & collect our waste?? is only fair stink ppl do stink wuk
kjaglal u are really a FAGGETLAL COOLILAL. i really hope u have a false papers unc cleaning yur house yes cuz it go surely burn down otherwise!!!!!
RASC wrote:Some of the basic things I believe the PNM needs to work on once they win elections 2015:
Make Chaguanas a city-Fix traffic issues. Its by far the worst in the country!
Shrink the size of the govt. Significantly reduce the amount of ministries and ministers' portfolios.
Reduce public holidays.(Personal Pet Peeve)
Reinstate VAT on certain food items. Especially those which have significantly increased the nations waistline. Oil and Flour come to mind.
Reinstitute property taxes. This time however do a proper roll out in selected districts.
Completion of the Highway over the Gulf study linking POS-CHAG-SANDO.
Further development of e-Teck in Wallerfield making T&T the technology hub of the region.
This govt is supposedly spending 1.4billion in fixing the govt campus. They will not have time to finish. Finish the job and fulfill the PNM's vision of getting all those ministries out of rented buildings across POS.
I'll add later. Feel free to dissect/comment etc on what I stated above. Thanks.
zoom rader wrote:^^^ the dead horses are mostly PNM and union members.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ not that I trying to cut in here but how exactly is making fun of and glorifying a PNM person, bullying and stealing money from a UNC person at school a good thing?
Let us all not forget the bully does end up in Prison getting bull in he battam while the nerd getting the bullying ends up the Engineer, Doctor, Scientist, Lawyer and bess wife.
And you don't have to watch movies to know this its a natural fact of life. Its just that the bully does get the nanny right away while the nerd does have to wait longer but the wait is usually worth it as the nanny he go get is a bess nanny and not a sufferer nanny.
pioneer wrote:Just a Q, when the "government campus" is opened, where staff and customers of those ministries plan to park?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:zoom rader
in response to your idea about adding more taxes. I agree with the part that all these doubles men and fast food places getting away with murder and not paying a cent in tax.
But what you think is gonna happen with this tax money? local politicians are too corrupt for us to trust them with tax money in this place. The more money the government makes the more they steal just look what happen to Anil Robert. Blatant stealing and rape, what of Colder Heart?
Until we get serious about Jailing these people for life, for stealing money from the treasury then we not getting anywhere. Might aswell run the country as it is with Oil and Gas money atleast we never worked for the Oil and Gas so we won't feel so hurt when its stolen. Imagine more tax from citizens and it still being stolen!!!
PNM had more than 50 years to fix this and did nothing!!
Crackpot wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ the dead horses are mostly PNM and union members.
It must have been hard getting all that tap-up in school![]()
Or maybe they used to take yuh lil dollar that yuh tantie used to give yuh![]()
Or is it a PNM-ite rest down some epic bunta on yuh gyal![]()
Whatever it was, seek help, don't let it consume you like that. Today is Saturday, do what you do best and take ah lilYou know you want to
zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:zoom rader
in response to your idea about adding more taxes. I agree with the part that all these doubles men and fast food places getting away with murder and not paying a cent in tax.
But what you think is gonna happen with this tax money? local politicians are too corrupt for us to trust them with tax money in this place. The more money the government makes the more they steal just look what happen to Anil Robert. Blatant stealing and rape, what of Colder Heart?
Until we get serious about Jailing these people for life, for stealing money from the treasury then we not getting anywhere. Might aswell run the country as it is with Oil and Gas money atleast we never worked for the Oil and Gas so we won't feel so hurt when its stolen. Imagine more tax from citizens and it still being stolen!!!
PNM had more than 50 years to fix this and did nothing!!
An entire culture change is needed for trini to move forward.
When I spoke about white colour crime and evil businessmen on tuner I was called anti business by a mod on here.
Trini is soceity is based on money, who knows you, what class you belong to.
The downfall of trini's is the laxed behaviour and the hustle. Everything is a hustle and short cut, you also have to know someone to get anything done.
This hustle leads to a corrupt soceity
You are right about more taxes leads to more corruption. The least corrupt years was the NAR days when there was little money available.
RASC wrote:Some of the basic things I believe the PNM needs to work on once they win elections 2015:
Make Chaguanas a city-Fix traffic issues. Its by far the worst in the country!
Shrink the size of the govt. Significantly reduce the amount of ministries and ministers' portfolios.
Reduce public holidays.(Personal Pet Peeve)
Reinstate VAT on certain food items. Especially those which have significantly increased the nations waistline. Oil and Flour come to mind.
Reinstitute property taxes. This time however do a proper roll out in selected districts.
Completion of the Highway over the Gulf study linking POS-CHAG-SANDO.
Further development of e-Teck in Wallerfield making T&T the technology hub of the region.
This govt is supposedly spending 1.4billion in fixing the govt campus. They will not have time to finish. Finish the job and fulfill the PNM's vision of getting all those ministries out of rented buildings across POS.
I'll add later. Feel free to dissect/comment etc on what I stated above. Thanks.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Agreed 100%
Panday said it may take 200 years to change our mentality and he might have been right. If you observe other countries and then ours its pretty amazing at how corrupt and greedy our society has become. Everything is eat ah food from captain to cook, I used to work at the airport with a certain service company back when I was desperate for money to pay exam fees and I met a lot of PNM people there. Generally they were nice people, and I was friends with a few of them I cannot say anything bad about them as I think we had a good relationship.
One day I was talking to this girl i was encouraging her to save money to buy a car because she really needed that infact she had just become a supervisor. Her response was carnival comes first and she must spend $4000 on a costume, she went and wine down low and then was suspended for 2 weeks for this. One morning I went to work and out of the 12 that supposed to show up that morning it was I alone who came. Later that day I found all of them went some rubbish event call "boat ride" and we talking about real senior persons entrusted with high responsibility abandon their Job to go wine on a boat or go carnival.
I then realized the years of PNM carnival culture programmed into the minds of children at school had destroyed their future and the idea of what a responsible adult is supposed to be. Carnival is no joking matter these same people who claimed to know their bible when I tell them carnival is the work of the devil they say its ok to worship satan for a couple days.
This is how far the PNM mentality goes. I then got my results for exams and having passed everything I left that and never looked back I will never forget the kind of sufferers I dealt with, I may be wrong but it left me with a bitter taste in my mouth and now whenever I hear boat ride and carnival and sufferers now all I can think about is PNM.
zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Agreed 100%
Panday said it may take 200 years to change our mentality and he might have been right. If you observe other countries and then ours its pretty amazing at how corrupt and greedy our society has become. Everything is eat ah food from captain to cook, I used to work at the airport with a certain service company back when I was desperate for money to pay exam fees and I met a lot of PNM people there. Generally they were nice people, and I was friends with a few of them I cannot say anything bad about them as I think we had a good relationship.
One day I was talking to this girl i was encouraging her to save money to buy a car because she really needed that infact she had just become a supervisor. Her response was carnival comes first and she must spend $4000 on a costume, she went and wine down low and then was suspended for 2 weeks for this. One morning I went to work and out of the 12 that supposed to show up that morning it was I alone who came. Later that day I found all of them went some rubbish event call "boat ride" and we talking about real senior persons entrusted with high responsibility abandon their Job to go wine on a boat or go carnival.
I then realized the years of PNM carnival culture programmed into the minds of children at school had destroyed their future and the idea of what a responsible adult is supposed to be. Carnival is no joking matter these same people who claimed to know their bible when I tell them carnival is the work of the devil they say its ok to worship satan for a couple days.
This is how far the PNM mentality goes. I then got my results for exams and having passed everything I left that and never looked back I will never forget the kind of sufferers I dealt with, I may be wrong but it left me with a bitter taste in my mouth and now whenever I hear boat ride and carnival and sufferers now all I can think about is PNM.
I said it before carnival is one of trini's downfall and it is holding mainly PNM people back . It is a form of slavery but few ppl can see that. It brings nothing to TT and causes more harm than good. Some says it brings money via tourism and jobs but on the flip side the months leading up to it is an increase in crime , encourages more child mother's Which are PNM Supporters and less productivity in the workplace. Carnival mentally is putting TT nowhere . It should be shorten or stopped and taken out of schools, you can't have preschoolers learning how to wine before ABCs.
Some will argue that carnival is in other parts of the world and successful but it is controlled and only for day. Brazil where carnival is control by the local mafia groups and linked to drugs , prostitution and gambling underworld .
Carnival mentally is why we have all these useless public holidays that really means nothing.
Trini are too laxed, lazy and always looking for a hustle. These same lazy trinis when they go abroad to live their mentality quickly changes after they realise that they have to work to eat and show productivity or get kicked off the job.
This is part reason why ppl support the PNM, they don't have to work and are there are no accountability for them.
Under every PNM government, productivity drops in goverment jobs. Private sector workers know that they have to work or get fired.
rfari wrote:ZR, just so we on the same page. How do you tell if someone is a pnm or a neutral or cop or UNC?
rfari wrote:So u saying that Dr Eric Williams aka de boss to blame for ppg theefin? Hear wha. Lewwe talk something that make more sense like share stories of pnmites we encountered over the long weekend