*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2016, 8:13 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Lawd. Didn't even know they differentiated like that. Thought it was only by number of airbags. Any easy way to tell which is which?

Not really easy. If you remove tye steering airbag it becomes easy. The full deplyment airbag has one orange connector. The 70/30 bag carries two. An orange and a black

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2016, 8:42 pm

y'all know airbag doh save you when shhhit bad like this right

Postby Team Loco » January 6th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Yup. Men quick to say look the airbag deploy and he still dead. Then there are those who say but even if he ent wearing the seatbelt but tye airbag deploy, how come he still dead

Postby Kenjo » January 6th, 2016, 9:47 pm

I think people don't Realise that these systems supposed to decrease the chances of injury but not illuminate completely death, standardized head on testing but a big truck that they collided into and a test wall are completely different. Too many permutations and combinations for any accident

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2016, 9:51 pm

MG Man wrote:y'all know airbag doh save you when shhhit bad like this right
come nah man. ppl already have the mentality of "my car has ABS so................. " and "my car have safety rating so.... ", yuh eh go leave them with my car have air bags so............... " as well?

antlind

Postby antlind » January 6th, 2016, 11:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:person who died is the one in the back?

Sadly it looks that way. Another example of why wearing your seatbelt is important, even if you're in the back seat.

Postby Morpheus » January 7th, 2016, 3:34 am

I was just highlighting the lower standards we have down here.

I agree that airbags can be dangerous though.
I cringe when I see folks driving position with their chest 3 inches from the wheel.
Also expect some pain if you drive with one hand on top of wheel when airbag deploys.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2016, 5:44 am

Kenjo wrote:I think people don't Realise that these systems supposed to decrease the chances of injury but not illuminate completely death, standardized head on testing but a big truck that they collided into and a test wall are completely different. Too many permutations and combinations for any accident

:? :?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 7th, 2016, 11:14 am

Niew wirds arded ched!

Advent

Postby Advent » January 7th, 2016, 2:07 pm

10-01 wrote:
antlind wrote:
TriP wrote:another pic of accident along the Caroni South Bank Road eastbound to St Helena just after the Caroni Roundabout.

That looks pretty darn serious. How come no air bags?

waiting to hear from the die hard toyota men ....

takata airbags :evilbat:

killercow

Postby killercow » January 7th, 2016, 2:23 pm

1452190943848.jpg

Just passed this on Pierre-Chaguanas connector road.

Postby K74T » January 7th, 2016, 2:29 pm

Weyyy dais the tobo dong one?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 7th, 2016, 2:39 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1452191914.348355.jpg

Maracas Valley

Shoot out between a gang leader and tida

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby K74T » January 7th, 2016, 2:43 pm

K74T wrote:Weyyy dais the tobo dong one?
tapatalk_1452191459191.jpeg

allrotor

Postby allrotor » January 7th, 2016, 2:45 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:

the tiida was too wett for him or wha??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 7th, 2016, 4:10 pm

daz a rd1 crv wa tun over?

Postby Country_Bookie » January 7th, 2016, 4:29 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
Maracas Valley

How did the tiida shoot back?
With a bad drive?

Postby eliteauto » January 7th, 2016, 4:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:daz a rd1 crv wa tun over?

RAV4

roadhog

Postby roadhog » January 7th, 2016, 4:41 pm

killercow wrote:
1452190943848.jpg

Just passed this on Pierre-Chaguanas connector road.

All fiyyahzz. No brakes

Postby Kenjo » January 7th, 2016, 5:44 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:

Maracas Valley

How high up maracas is that? That will be real traffic!!

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 7th, 2016, 6:02 pm

Now If the Tiida had blown up now it would be a really useful Tiida, by not ever being back on the roads. Stupid Tiida drivers againnnnnn.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » January 7th, 2016, 6:45 pm

Kenjo wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:

Maracas Valley

How high up maracas is that? That will be real traffic!!

La Seiva. Right by the newly opened chinese restaurant.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 7th, 2016, 6:46 pm

Tida had gang men and was chasing the RAV4. The rav hit a wall and flip and the Gunmen jump out the tida and shoot up the two people in the rav4

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 7th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Wait.... if I buy a 300k Hilux "king of the road" comes standard equipment you mean you can still die in it after an accident?

Postby Les Bain » January 7th, 2016, 7:42 pm

Caroni roundabout again this afternoon.
Cleared it around 3:35 heading home. Not too long after passing it and heading east, I notice a AD Wagon getting spun out of control as a result of a white Tiida on the left lane of the roundabout.

Tiida was on the outer lane yet decided to head south, doh mind the Ad Wagon on the inner lane was heading east.

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2016, 8:39 pm

Les Bain wrote:Tiida was on the left lane yet decided to head south, doh mind the Ad Wagon on the right lane was heading east.
i've come to accept that many road users are spontaneous. That's more reasonable than thy not having a freaking clue how to use lanes at a roundabout. They cannot use just one lane nor pick the one that should be used for where they plan to exit. I'm hoping they are just as surprised as I am.

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » January 8th, 2016, 8:22 am

accident this morning by grand bazaar..i think 1 person died....will post pics asa i reach home

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 8th, 2016, 12:33 pm

acesinghit wrote:Wait.... if I buy a 300k Hilux "king of the road" comes standard equipment you mean you can still die in it after an accident?

so a 300k car means that you could escape death?.....
anyways ...i remember when a couple lower end models when for about $145....basic...no airbags....TCA - TCE models......

Also a few years ago when i was in the looking at some vans the chevy colarados were priced at $245....and when i enquired about features....the salesman said they didnt come with airbags......funny enough I think they sold out that stock....so ppl are actually driving these new nice looking vans without airbags.......2012 models

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 8th, 2016, 1:02 pm

K74T wrote:
K74T wrote:Weyyy dais the tobo dong one?

Looks like redman couldnt handle the Sr Power.

Postby Country_Bookie » January 8th, 2016, 1:48 pm

Shouldn't the Bureau of Standards dictate that all cars have functioning air bags before being licensed?