Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2013, 6:13 pm

shady23 wrote:I switched over to my iphone 4s thursday,from a 4g bb plan and since that i've been getting like 0.16mb when i do a speedtest. The apn and stuff correct. Called them a few times and they said they resetting the account and to reboot my phone in half hour but same sheit. Steups. I'm in 3g coverage right through. Anybody can help?

That means your account still showing as a bb plan eh. Keep calling them. It's 100 and 4>6>0 ;)

shady23

Postby shady23 » July 20th, 2013, 6:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:
shady23 wrote:I switched over to my iphone 4s thursday,from a 4g bb plan and since that i've been getting like 0.16mb when i do a speedtest. The apn and stuff correct. Called them a few times and they said they resetting the account and to reboot my phone in half hour but same sheit. Steups. I'm in 3g coverage right through. Anybody can help?

That means your account still showing as a bb plan eh. Keep calling them. It's 100 and 4>6>0 ;)

They just changed it. Lol. Saw a text saying my data balance was 0mb and i went on edge. Rebooted the phone and getting 2.6mb on low signal now. Not bad. Thanks.

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2013, 7:09 pm

shady23 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

They just changed it. Lol. Saw a text saying my data balance was 0mb and i went on edge. Rebooted the phone and getting 2.6mb on low signal now. Not bad. Thanks.

besss 8)
that sounds about right. At full signal you can get up to 9mbit. I used to get that on my 4S

speedee

Postby speedee » August 19th, 2013, 10:11 am

DIGICEL MOBILE NETWORK SERVICE CONNECTIVITY IS TERRIBLE IN THE HARDBARGAIN AREA. CAN SOMETHING BE DONE TO RECTIFY THIS ISSUE? ANYONE WORKS AT DIGICEL IN HERE?

Postby TRAE » August 19th, 2013, 10:16 am

can almost never get gps and full 4G data in moruga

Postby M_2NR » August 19th, 2013, 5:25 pm

^GPS has nothing to do with the service provider.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 23rd, 2013, 2:43 pm

Anyone knows how Digicel Tertiary level plans will run or when they coming out?
Didn't get much info through the conventional means.

Postby M_2NR » August 23rd, 2013, 3:04 pm

PapaC wrote:Anyone knows how Digicel Tertiary level plans will run or when they coming out?
check the website. Normally new ones come out around September.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 23rd, 2013, 3:28 pm

M_2NR wrote:
PapaC wrote:Anyone knows how Digicel Tertiary level plans will run or when they coming out?
check the website. Normally new ones come out around September.

Nah nothing up yet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 23rd, 2013, 4:05 pm

They usually come out when the semester starts........when I signed up for mine they had launched it during the week, I was going with the green network but realized digi had the better deal

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 31st, 2013, 7:51 am

Got an idea what the plan will be for the red.

100mins and text, 3gigs 4g for $125
200mins and text, 5gigs 4g for $199

No official information out yet I think.

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2013, 10:07 am

Im on the university plan since last year and its either digi is rolling over data or they add more data. Nice either way

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 31st, 2013, 10:56 am

^how was the plan different last year to what I have above?

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2013, 11:04 am

It was 200mins voice, 200 text, 2g of 4g for 200

shandyman

Postby shandyman » August 31st, 2013, 11:14 am

rfari wrote:Im on the university plan since last year and its either digi is rolling over data or they add more data. Nice either way

I'm also on the Digicel plan from last year (100 mins 1gb data). It appears that my data has been rolling over for a few months, though my mins do not seem to roll over. Image

shandyman

Postby shandyman » August 31st, 2013, 11:19 am

rfari wrote:It was 200mins voice, 200 text, 2g of 4g for 200
100 mins voice, 100 text and 1gb data costs $125 plus vat. I originally had rfari's plan, but after 2 month of use I decided to downgrade. I was barely using 600mbs of data per month. Best part if this university plan is all persons on the plan talk for free.

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2013, 11:37 am

shandyman wrote:
rfari wrote:Im on the university plan since last year and its either digi is rolling over data or they add more data. Nice either way

I'm also on the Digicel plan from last year (100 mins 1gb data). It appears that my data has been rolling over for a few months, though my mins do not seem to roll over. Image

Weird. My mins and sms usually roll over

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 31st, 2013, 11:46 am

I think it initially was no rollover. I think that Is why I didn't take the plan then.
Probably they change it.

shandyman

Postby shandyman » September 9th, 2013, 8:12 am

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2013, 8:34 am

Digicel knows how to grab the university demographic, did bslobile have any specials

Postby M_2NR » September 9th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Really awesome plans there. Even the 3gb is enough for regular use.

Hustla u still on d same plan as I? D migrated 5gb $99 one... I wondering if they would ever end it. I know they said they wouldnt but... I worrying :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » September 10th, 2013, 1:12 am

They say you need paperwork to prove you in school..............or use someone else paperwork like cousin, aunt, sister etc.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 10th, 2013, 5:47 am

Dude, still on it, I want to upgrade my phone though, a coworker was not that lucky but I feel she did something wrong to lose it

nerve.............all I used was my uwi id, that was since 2011 i think

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 10th, 2013, 5:53 am

Anyone else having problems with 4g since yesterday? I'm on 4g but not getting any internet service. Called them and they said they having network probs and they working on it :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 10th, 2013, 5:58 am

4G has been giving some trouble over the past few days, last week tuesday I was on SOS mode for about 4 hours

Postby M_2NR » September 10th, 2013, 7:04 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Dude, still on it, I want to upgrade my phone though, a coworker was not that lucky but I feel she did something wrong to lose it

bessss. The amount of time I changed phones with this. The only issue I noted was on android is a speed drop but on iPhone it works awesome still. Thing is I've always used non BlackBerry devices. I had to call in and remove the BlackBerry I registered it with.

Uwi id still applies but in the new contracts you're required to come back after the year and renew. Hustla and I, also the year after us, are not required to do so and we have this until death of the plan from what they told me.

Postby sliderz1 » September 10th, 2013, 1:53 pm

shady23 wrote:Anyone else having problems with 4g since yesterday? I'm on 4g but not getting any internet service. Called them and they said they having network probs and they working on it :?

i had problems connecting this morning, seems to be ok now

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 10th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Still getting some issues, Internet slow

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2013, 11:59 pm

M_2NR wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Dude, still on it, I want to upgrade my phone though, a coworker was not that lucky but I feel she did something wrong to lose it

bessss. The amount of time I changed phones with this. The only issue I noted was on android is a speed drop but on iPhone it works awesome still. Thing is I've always used non BlackBerry devices. I had to call in and remove the BlackBerry I registered it with.

Uwi id still applies but in the new contracts you're required to come back after the year and renew. Hustla and I, also the year after us, are not required to do so and we have this until death of the plan from what they told me.

Speed drop on android. Interesting. Any reason for this? Any fix?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 14th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Had my prepaid phoen converted to a postpaid with data, but since then I'm only getting Edge, and not the 3G.
any ideas?

prior to conversion, i would get prepaid 3g easily.