achillies wrote:Kronik wrote:S_2NR wrote:Signed up for 4g on an s3 and all I seeing is E. No H. Called bmobile, they confused. Its an at&t s3pete wrote:Is is set to GSM/WDCDA(auto) mode or is it on GSM alone?
Settings > More > Mobile Network Settings > Network Mode
go to Settings > More > Mobile Networks > Access Point Names > go into your APN and down to the bottom, put your bearer to unspecified.
Remember if you postpaid the APN is internet, if you prepaid it is bconnected
try that and see. btw, on that phone you will see either E or 4G, no H+. certain areas i only get E (chaguanas surprisingly, 4G in pt lisas)
What phone do you have
The S3 displays E, H or H+
Kronik wrote:achillies wrote:Kronik wrote:S_2NR wrote:Signed up for 4g on an s3 and all I seeing is E. No H. Called bmobile, they confused. Its an at&t s3pete wrote:Is is set to GSM/WDCDA(auto) mode or is it on GSM alone?
Settings > More > Mobile Network Settings > Network Mode
go to Settings > More > Mobile Networks > Access Point Names > go into your APN and down to the bottom, put your bearer to unspecified.
Remember if you postpaid the APN is internet, if you prepaid it is bconnected
try that and see. btw, on that phone you will see either E or 4G, no H+. certain areas i only get E (chaguanas surprisingly, 4G in pt lisas)
What phone do you have
The S3 displays E, H or H+
i have an AT&T S3 which is the 4G LTE version, model i747. when on edge it displays E, when on '4G' it shows a 4G logo
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:now keep in mind that all post paid bmobile customers have automatically been updated to 4G service. So unless your phone is only capable of 2G speeds, you are using the 4G service whether you like it or not.
Stephon. wrote:turbotusty wrote:a standard $100/month for unlimited 4g sounds good too lol
Not in this lifetime
shottah_crew wrote:Stephon. wrote:turbotusty wrote:a standard $100/month for unlimited 4g sounds good too lol
Not in this lifetime
Why not? Used them when I was in the UK, and they not even that popular, but GREAT service!! And the prices okay too. This is no contract btw... Would love to see Digi/bMobile rival these prices, or at least get close.![]()
http://giffgaff.com/goodybags
turbotusty wrote:shottah_crew wrote:Stephon. wrote:turbotusty wrote:a standard $100/month for unlimited 4g sounds good too lol
Not in this lifetime
Why not? Used them when I was in the UK, and they not even that popular, but GREAT service!! And the prices okay too. This is no contract btw... Would love to see Digi/bMobile rival these prices, or at least get close.![]()
that kinda rate would have me signing up in the morning and recommending it to everyone i know like if tstt paying me to market their mobile internet.
£12 for unlimited is like $120 a month. wouldnt mind switching to post paid for that. but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+ and like they only have 2 3g hotspots zones in the whole country. and one in maloney on the bus route of all places. they have any plans for proper national coverage of 3g zones? and im calling it by it's proper name.. it's 3g. a rose by any other name.
shottah_crew wrote:turbotusty wrote:shottah_crew wrote:Stephon. wrote:turbotusty wrote:a standard $100/month for unlimited 4g sounds good too lol
Not in this lifetime
that kinda rate would have me signing up in the morning and recommending it to everyone i know like if tstt paying me to market their mobile internet.
£12 for unlimited is like $120 a month. wouldnt mind switching to post paid for that. but in my opinion the bmobile 4g service is very poor and sub-standard. is level E, begging for H/H+ and like they only have 2 3g hotspots zones in the whole country. and one in maloney on the bus route of all places. they have any plans for proper national coverage of 3g zones? and im calling it by it's proper name.. it's 3g. a rose by any other name.
Ikr...sold my Android fone when I was leaving and resigned myself to a BB, cuz I couldn't pay for a "4G plan" after experiencing unlimited 4G.
Stephon. wrote:Oh wow nice place, but how much of allyuh gonna use up more than 5GB of 4G data per month? lol
pete wrote:Can't you just turn off "3G/4G" on your phone and let it run on 2G?
I know that's what is sometimes suggested to improve battery life, only use "3G/4G" when you want to download something fast and all other times have the data connection running on edge alone.
pete wrote:Battery is one thing.. but I once had a problem with my e-mail and the phone kept downloading messages constantly for some reason. In a couple hours (maybe less) it used up 400MB of data and my data ran out for the month. Luckily after that, with the plan I was on (digi), it just switched to edge. Would hate for something like that to happen and run up a huge 4G data bill.
S_2NR wrote:I find it hard to use edge after I paying for 4g. Let the battery dead. Thats wa charger is for lol
Southern Sales wrote:removal battery non shitty basic backward still playing catch up paper weight boring lame repetitive toyota iphone life sweet