Re: the right to bear arms

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2025, 10:37 am

the current air rifle laws are stupidest in the world
only allow .177 smoothbore
nobody makes smoothbore
so we get retrofitted crap
changing laws to rifled 22 would be good as you can get 22 in a wide range of weights

alfa wrote:When I mentioned small caliber rifles I was thinking along the lines of 22lr rim fire. But even in air rifles, allow citizens to own a .357 Benjamin bulldog and you'll see the effects

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2025, 10:52 am

Timelapse will be afraid to venture in public.
FUL's e'rywhere ....
FB_IMG_1746836846397.jpg

Postby j.o.e » May 10th, 2025, 11:23 am

So we just using the same system? This sounding like it guaranteed to fail and cause another backlog

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2025, 11:27 am

Some is better than none at all.
They said they formed a committee to address it.
Give it time.

Also , PNM is sheit

Postby mero » May 10th, 2025, 11:32 am

Living with mums, works no where, draws no pay, on watch list and no fly list, wants FUL the most.

Delusional bad

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2025, 11:53 am

same setta cops or similar gonna be wukking there too…
those same cops gonna be grumbling amongst themselves about how kamala interfering with the process, can only speculate how they will do their job

j.o.e wrote:So we just using the same system? This sounding like it guaranteed to fail and cause another backlog

Postby The_Honourable » May 10th, 2025, 11:57 am

While I am glad Kams will revise the FUL process, i hope we don't have incidents with one person having five or more high powered guns

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2025, 12:12 pm

i find allyuh sound real enthusiastic as though this is a sure thing

Postby alfa » May 10th, 2025, 12:43 pm

Hadda just wait and see what reforms they bringing but I highly doubt every applicant will be getting 9s.
Home defense long gun with a special fast tracked process would be my best guess.

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2025, 12:46 pm

mero wrote:Living with mums, works no where, draws no pay, on watch list and no fly list, wants FUL the most.

Delusional bad

Mums hadda do up a letter giving the okay too.

Hope mums chanting along with him to empty d clip.

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2025, 12:49 pm

sMASH wrote:Timelapse will be afraid to venture in public.
FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Staying far from heavily populated areas with these irresponsible Trinis who want to pull gun for everything. Calling it from now….men willll jackass it.

I will be reporting anyone violating the laws and not practicing responsible ownership. TTPS cant stand it when citizens are armed so they will take that away in a heartbeat.

Postby alfa » May 10th, 2025, 1:02 pm

Max the beauty is that you could pull yuh iron too

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2025, 1:04 pm

Max, it will only be like that at the start
but once everybody get a gun and it is no longer a status symbol things will boil down
it will only be a certain number of ppl rushing

FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Staying far from heavily populated areas with these irresponsible Trinis who want to pull gun for everything. Calling it from now….men willll jackass it.

I will be reporting anyone violating the laws and not practicing responsible ownership. TTPS cant stand it when citizens are armed so they will take that away in a heartbeat.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2025, 4:47 pm

MaxPower wrote:Yep i am afraid as well.

You can and should exercise your right to both stfu, and gtfo

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2025, 4:58 pm

Moron Maxine opinions aside, the ONLY way that proliferation of small arms to qualified persons will work, is to do two things.

1- Standardize and publicize the qualification requirements and ensure that qualifying means you cannot be denied.
2- remove it ENTIRELY out of the hands of the ttps, since they're the reason this thing is in a mess with all the bobol and bs and corruption they promoting for decades. Set up regional firearms boards, with panels who have the authority to grant, deny and revoke licenses, who's appointees can only serve a 3 year term once every 15 years.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2025, 4:59 pm

88sins wrote:Moron Maxine opinions aside, the ONLY way that proliferation of small arms to qualified persons will work, is to do two things.

1- Standardize and publicize the qualification requirements and ensure that qualifying means you cannot be denied.
2- remove it ENTIRELY out of the hands of the ttps, since they're the reason this thing is in a mess with all the bobol and bs and corruption they promoting for decades. Set up regional firearms boards, with panels who have the authority to grant, deny and revoke licenses, who's appointees can only serve a 3 year term once every 15 years.

Well 88,

Your opinion is noted and sensible but unfortunately will never happen.

How food eating?

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2025, 7:56 pm

Could move back to another country without legal guns

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2025, 8:21 pm

FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Max in he batty-riders hiding behind the curtains calling policd

Postby alfa » May 10th, 2025, 8:26 pm

matr1x wrote:
FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Man like slims jump een the firearms thread. Lemme guess, your were a registered dealer back in the 2000s as well lol

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2025, 9:11 pm

alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:
FUL's e'rywhere ....

Yep i am afraid as well.

Man like slims jump een the firearms thread. Lemme guess, your were a registered dealer back in the 2000s as well lol

My goodness, how did you know?

Most here want to own gun, but shooting blanks

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2025, 9:59 pm

Well 88,

How food eating?

The only food eating that should be going on is from the salaries they're paid to do their job, not from the money they get from corrupting the system.
Imagine a boi tell you, it'll cost you $150k for him to move a file off his desk for you to get a dealers license, and after you get it he hadda get an additional $50k every time you apply for an import permit, otherwise nuttn fuh yuh.

Yuh see how "food eating" yet?

Postby MaxPower » May 10th, 2025, 11:59 pm

Well 88,

How food eating?

The only food eating that should be going on is from the salaries they're paid to do their job, not from the money they get from corrupting the system.
Imagine a boi tell you, it'll cost you $150k for him to move a file off his desk for you to get a dealers license, and after you get it he hadda get an additional $50k every time you apply for an import permit, otherwise nuttn fuh yuh.

Yuh see how "food eating" yet?

We all know exactly how the food eating with regard to this.

the right to bear arms

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2025, 6:53 am

I hearing relllll men ready and eager to pay the processing fees to cut the line.

Dai true???

Longer wait times for the average Neeranjohn.

Rel unfair how my brothers sMASH and pug done get COC and forms fill out anxiously waiting to empty d clip for dem and everyone beyond the target and getting keep back.
Last edited by MaxPower on May 11th, 2025, 6:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 6:58 am

Passport office call it the 'fast tracking' service

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 7:09 am

Guns in the hands of cowards and already paranoid men who does want to cross the road when they see a creole walking on the same side is a recipe for disaster waiting to happen..

FUL screening should consist of social media posts and heavy psychometric and mental evaluations cuz like half a allyuh who want gun not right in allyuh head.

Postby mero » May 11th, 2025, 7:13 am

And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the 2 size too small Hollister tee again.

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2025, 7:18 am

mero wrote:Guns in the hands of cowards and already paranoid men who does want to cross the road when they see a creole walking on the same side is a recipe for disaster waiting to happen..

FUL screening should consist of social media posts and heavy psychometric and mental evaluations cuz like half a allyuh who want gun not right in allyuh head.

X3000.

Brandishing like that for any and everything.

The FUL requirements are way too easy to fulfill and “law abiding” and “responsibility” is difficult to really determine.

I have said it before….the insecure small coco man that sending death threats to he woman/hornerman, the village drunk that beating the wife/children, the road rage ignoranters, the questionable social media posters…….they can all be easily shown as law abiding on paper.

Postby alfa » May 11th, 2025, 7:29 am

mero wrote:And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the 2 size too small Hollister tee again.

Glock 43x and a slim line IWB holster go fix that.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2025, 7:43 am

mero wrote:And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the 2 size too small Hollister tee again.
Wah bout a Muslimeen jubba

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2025, 7:52 am

alfa wrote:
mero wrote:And you cyah wear yuh gyal jeans and the size too small Hollister tee again.

Glock x and a slim line IWB holster go fix that.

Or better yet the P[emoji6][emoji6] SAS…..appendix or ‘o’ clock