Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2021, 5:12 pm

88sins wrote:This ivermectin nonsense again? Allyuh eh tired?
It's relatively easy to prove if a drug works, whether for its original purpose or as an off label treatment.
But after 6 months of all kinda old talk and anecdotal stories, there is no definitive data indicating that this particular antisemitic has any effect whatsoever on this virus. No solid evidence that is reduces or eliminates the symptoms, the severity, risk of contracting the disease, or the risk of mortality.

If you need more than 6 months and a million people to prove a product does what you claim it does, odds are that you can't, and it doesn't.

You izza Nazi or wha'? :lol:

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2021, 5:16 pm

drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:So you don't trust studies either now?
Idk what u mean . What trials u looking for?
I'm looking for proper peer-reviewed studies that it's effective.
The flccc site should have it. Can u navigate to it or?
I'm not seeing it. Can you link it to me?
https://covid19criticalcare.com/ivermectin-in-covid-19/

These are the medical evidence. ..link.
The picture i am seeing it on google search as a pdf. .. idk where to find that on the site exactly.Screenshot_20210912-155153_Drive.jpg
So your evidence is the FLCCC's own website. Again, how am I just supposed to take their own word for it.

I'd suggest you take a thorough read of this article.
https://amp.abc.net.au/article/100440624

This article is dripping with Bias and should be ignored ...

When you say sheit like "you are not a horse or cow" its basically means you are a dumbass and anti-science.

Amoxicillin and prednisolone are used to treat dogs regularly by VETs.
So we stop using these meds in humans because "you are not a dog"?

:rofl: :rofl:
You Guyanese by chance?

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 14th, 2021, 5:34 pm

Bluefete,

Put dem ting in the spoiler tags nah bai, Please

like this nah bai

It does rel clog up threads when you hadda scroll a million times

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2021, 6:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:They are fine though and the vaccine does not prevent a person from contracting covid
PariaMan wrote:Hope they are okay and do not have to regret not taking their vaccine on their deathbed

I willing to bet that right now they are saying the wish they had taken the vaccine
hover11 wrote:Real life situation.....4 more persons in my place of employment tested positive and they are unvaccinated....seem perfectly fine or do they all have mild covid like the PM

glad they are. the data suggests the vaccine reduces that likelihood though - u know this. and who knows how many ppl they infected and might die. were they wearing masks?
New CDC study says unvaccinated 4.5 times more likely to get COVID-19, 11 times more likely to die

https://www.wionews.com/world/new-cdc-s ... die-412206

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Still can contract covid and mortality has several factors such as Co morbidities, diet and lifestyle
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:They are fine though and the vaccine does not prevent a person from contracting covid
PariaMan wrote:Hope they are okay and do not have to regret not taking their vaccine on their deathbed

I willing to bet that right now they are saying the wish they had taken the vaccine
hover11 wrote:Real life situation.....4 more persons in my place of employment tested positive and they are unvaccinated....seem perfectly fine or do they all have mild covid like the PM

glad they are. the data suggests the vaccine reduces that likelihood though - u know this. and who knows how many ppl they infected and might die. were they wearing masks?
New CDC study says unvaccinated 4.5 times more likely to get COVID-19, 11 times more likely to die

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 6:59 pm

I working with real life study bro as far as I know that is 40 persons in work who contracted covid since this pandemic started...they still alive and kicking ...like I said I will take my chances
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Postby st7 » September 14th, 2021, 7:03 pm

cool story bro

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 14th, 2021, 8:46 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

11 times the infection fatality rate of 0.1%

= 1.1% chance of death.

Postby hover11 » September 14th, 2021, 9:04 pm

Don't tell them that they would bash your maths and question your credentials
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

= 1.1% chance of death.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 14th, 2021, 9:13 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:For the retarded "chirren safe" crew
https://www.yahoo.com/news/one-kind-4-o ... 10243.html

This article is no different to someone coming on here and saying that they know ten people who take the vaccine and die. The article provided no information or proof of anything.

MmBop you read the entire article?

Yes, it's a very short article lacking detail and evidence

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2021, 9:41 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

= 1.1% chance of death.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2021, 9:44 pm

The American Academy of Pediatrics and the Children’s Hospital Association reports
As of September 9, nearly 5.3 million children have tested positive for COVID-19 since the onset of the pandemic. Over 243,000 cases were added the past week, the second highest number of child cases in a week since the pandemic began. After declining in early summer, child cases have increased exponentially, with nearly 500,000 cases in the past 2 weeks.

• 5,292,837 total child COVID-19 cases reported, and children represented 15.5% (5,292,837/34,198,122) of all cases
  • Overall rate: 7,032 cases per 100,000 children in the population
  • 43,373 child COVID-19 cases were reported the past week from 9/2/21-9/9/21 (5,049,465 to 5,292,837) and children represented 28.9% (243,373/840,838) of the weekly reported cases
  • Over two weeks, 8/26/21-9/9/21, there was a 10% increase in the cumulated number of child COVID-19 cases since the beginning of the pandemic (495,154 cases added (4,797,683 to 5,292,837))

https://www.aap.org/en/pages/2019-novel ... ta-report/

There is no data to show the long term effects of Covid.
People who contracted the chicken pox virus early can suffer with shingles in their later years.

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2021, 9:45 pm

hover11 wrote:Don't tell them that they would bash your maths and question your credentials
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

= 1.1% chance of death.

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2021, 9:51 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Would the government ever admit to the covid vaccines causing death?

no, that's why they want EVERYONE to be vaxxed

Eliminate the control group to skew the results.

4 dimensional chess.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 15th, 2021, 4:00 am

Conspiracy theory again.

https://fb.watch/81opCYkE3c/

eitech

Postby eitech » September 15th, 2021, 4:04 am

Postby MaxPower » September 15th, 2021, 6:53 am

I find it pleasurable to know the pressure being put on the stubborn and ignorant anti-vaxers.

Hold strain i guess.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 6:56 am

Max

No pressure felt, there is no difference between the unvaccinated and vaccinated atm, we both have to wear masks and continue the 3Ws. All protocols are still required
MaxPower wrote:I find it pleasurable to know the pressure being put on the stubborn and ignorant anti-vaxers.

Hold strain i guess.

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 7:05 am

hover11 wrote:Max

No pressure felt, there is no difference between the unvaccinated and vaccinated atm, we both have to wear masks and continue the 3Ws. All protocols are still required
MaxPower wrote:I find it pleasurable to know the pressure being put on the stubborn and ignorant anti-vaxers.

Hold strain i guess.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:00 am

New York hospital to 'pause' delivering babies after staffers quit rather than get vaccinated

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcnew ... cna1279001

Your body your choice

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:21 am

I'm surprised this is still up, with over 100K comments on what persons have experienced. So many people lying at the same time about the same thing.... wow... what a coincidence.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 0221381134

Your body your choice

Postby MaxPower » September 15th, 2021, 8:24 am

Hold strain i guess.

Jason,

There is no difference you say?

And both the vaccinated and unvaccinated are not following the protocols consistently. Really dont know why Trinis feel that they are doing a good job complying.

Anyways, the virus is out there and the unvaccinated poses a greater threat to our safety. Note, i said greater.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:27 am

Max,

I'm glad u said both vaxxed and unvaxxed are flaunting the protocols, how many times a day do you have to tell a big hard back man to pull up his mask, it is evident we are creating our own problems.

The unvaccinated aren't threats, they are safeguarding you and themselves by wearing two masks and always sanitizing

Hold strain i guess.

Jason,

There is no difference you say?

And both the vaccinated and unvaccinated are not following the protocols consistently. Really dont know why Trinis feel that they are doing a good job complying.

Anyways, the virus is out there and the unvaccinated poses a greater threat to our safety. Note, i said greater.

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 8:40 am

max, listen to him - he has done the research. he studied medicine and biology, worked in a lab and tested people for covid-19 and any underlying comorbidities, studied how covid-19 operates in certain people, compared results, and came to a conclusion, and got those results and conclusions peer-reviewed.

never did he look online for articles agreeing to his POV and stuck to that, while given official peer-reviewed research multiple times and remained ignorant and arrogant.

you are a sheep with the choice you've made with your body that does not match with his choice.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:47 am

Your body your choice , hover out.
st7 wrote:max, listen to him - he has done the research. he studied medicine and biology, worked in a lab and tested people for covid-19 and any underlying comorbidities, studied how covid-19 operates in certain people, compared results, and came to a conclusion, and got those results and conclusions peer-reviewed.

never did he look online for articles agreeing to his POV and stuck to that, while given official peer-reviewed research multiple times and remained ignorant and arrogant.

you are a sheep with the choice you've made with your body that does not match with his choice.

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 8:48 am

close your legs, sir.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:54 am

Guess Cuba doing their own thing
FB_IMG_1631703242594.jpg
unnamed.jpg
unnamed.jpg (34.08 KiB) Viewed 1552 times

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 8:59 am

hover11 wrote:Guess Cuba doing their own thing
unnamed.jpg
FB_IMG_1631703242594.jpg
Or just possibly give them a chance to live .
If Cuba doing it, there goes your Big Pharma theory.

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 9:03 am

Uhhhh Cuba is doing this cuz nobody wants to be that guy to give them vaccines and look bad for uncle Sam don't forget geo politics is still heavily present in this pandemic
timelapse wrote:
unnamed.jpg
FB_IMG_1631703242594.jpg

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 9:25 am

hover11 wrote:Uhhhh Cuba is doing this cuz nobody wants to be that guy to give them vaccines and look bad for uncle Sam don't forget geo politics is still heavily present in this pandemic
timelapse wrote:
unnamed.jpg
FB_IMG_1631703242594.jpg