Les Bain wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Like allyuh want speed traps at every single flyover just cuz you getting passed while you obey the law.
Nobody could ask a simple question while you on duty, Mr. Fun Police?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Les Bain wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Like allyuh want speed traps at every single flyover just cuz you getting passed while you obey the law.
Nobody could ask a simple question while you on duty, Mr. Fun Police?
Your avatar matches your post perfectly. Have fun at 80 kph.
drchaos wrote:They supposed to be on a tripod and at road level or it widens the gap for errors in speed measurements ...
It seems TTPS get lazy and now doing what ever the frack they want. Also since they couple that with increased charges for arguing your case in court, no one will challenge a ticket ...
So you can be doing 80 and get charged for doing 85 or 90 and there is not one rass you can do about it.
BRZ wrote:10 day memory of Trinidadians again?
I noticed a lot of those Pickups-Navaras, Hilux, Rangers all doing over their LEGALLY ALLOWED 65kmph now.
SLOW down and keep allyuh a5ses in the LEft lane!
BRZ wrote:Maybe the fine for speeding should be $10,000 to be paid IMMEDIATELY or JAIL for a month, or a 6 month revoking of your drivers permit, how about if you get caught speeding your insurance premiums will Double or triple?
maybe people will think twice?
BRZ wrote:Maybe the fine for speeding should be $10,000 to be paid IMMEDIATELY or JAIL for a month, or a 6 month revoking of your drivers permit, how about if you get caught speeding your insurance premiums will Double or triple?
BRZ wrote:^^^ Yes BUT I'm not for giving the insurance companies any more- it should be setup so that the premium goes up , BUT the insurance company only gets the same rate, and the additional balance to the new premium should go to the state.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:budget rumour: fines to be increased, limit to stay as 80....so much for allyuh petition
men actually believe Hinds would consider changing the limit..
A RECORD 827 road traffic tickets, including 564 for speeding, were issued by police during a sustained road exercise conducted over the weekend. Other offences detected were driving under the influence (DUI), having defective tyres among other offences. One stolen vehicle was seized during the exercise held under the supervision of Senior Superintendent Baldeo Nanan.
Newsday understands that the issuance of 827 tickets was the highest ever over a 48 hour period and yesterday, officers were commended for their keen sense of observation which led to the issuance of those tickets. Contacted yesterday, Snr Supt Nanan said that the exercises were aimed at dealing with errant motorists and to have police visibility at all the main arteries where the motoring traffic is centered.
He said that similar exercises are planned to bring greater awareness to the motoring public that they must adhere to the traffic laws of the country or face the penalties.
Nanan added that based on the findings of the exercise many of the motorists were caught in speed traps and he pointed out that many people are of the view that they can take a chance during the weekends to exceed the speed limit, but he pointed out that those who flout the law will face prosecution.
According to Nanan, the police highway and traffic branch were undergoing a complete overhaul and the public will see more traffic officers out on the beat on weekends.
He reminded that it is against the law to violate traffic regulations and some of the fines are very hefty.
eliteauto wrote:real men get take today, East West and South, State eating a food
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:budget rumour: fines to be increased, limit to stay as 80....so much for allyuh petition
men actually believe Hinds would consider changing the limit..
baigan wrote:Tbh our roads are shyt :/
Until we they start making proper roads I think they should leave the limit at 80
Also they should change the whole procedure of obtaining a drivers permit in tnt... it sucks
Back when I got my permit there were about 10 people with me, 3 didn't even do the test (which isn't even difficult and tbh not enough to acquire a permit) cause they passed money...
BRZ wrote:Theres should still be a tolerance of about 10% above the speed limit to cater for hand shake and improper measurements.
Imagine giving people tickets for doing 84 kmph. smh!