MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 23rd, 2006, 8:59 am

The problem we are getting in Trinidad is that we cant get the parts for the ZL-VE ie the valve seals, and the SVT system itself. and the SVT system uses oil pressure, so mechanics dont know so they just put any body oil in the car. It supposed to be 10W30. I am looking for the same shop manual u are.

TStarGermany

Postby TStarGermany » March 23rd, 2006, 12:12 pm

i will see what i can do.. i will write to some of my nz and russian users, let's see if they can get any useful info...i mean i do have a japanese EPC here in my secret box of files ^^ (which would be useful to search for parts) but a workshop manual is required anyway...

Postby wagonrunner » March 23rd, 2006, 1:56 pm

wagonrunner wrote:i looking for a right side wing mirror for d lantis.
anywhere i can get one for less than $800?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 23rd, 2006, 11:23 pm

that would be cool tstargermany. let me see if i can get the BJ guys(and myself) down here to take some pics for your site gallery. Compliments of Trinidad lol!

Postby cinco » March 23rd, 2006, 11:26 pm

computerman get yuh alternator checked if yuh feel is electrical dats the bess place to start

Computerman

Probs.

Postby Computerman » March 24th, 2006, 8:45 am

cinco wrote:computerman get yuh alternator checked if yuh feel is electrical dats the bess place to start

Did a quick check of the electrical yesterday...electrician say that it's "ok, not causing the prob". He say it seems to be the carb...hadda pull it down and check. I will do that when I puttin in the box next week.

Postby cinco » March 24th, 2006, 11:19 am

carb again....
sounds like ah old paul keens douglas skit
"is d carbeurrator"
even if yuh tyre flat
"is d carbeurrator"

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 25th, 2006, 2:20 pm

AcousticEng work manual for BJ US 1.6ZM-DE and 2.0FS-DE

http://protege5.ugly.net/

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 25th, 2006, 9:29 pm

Well ppls...in two days the project will begin...hoping to get the car back (hopefully working properly) by Wednesday...Friday for the latest. :D

Postby wagonrunner » March 26th, 2006, 2:51 am

Computerman wrote:Well ppls...in two days the project will begin...hoping to get the car back (hopefully working properly) by Wednesday...Friday for the latest. :D

hmm, down to the timeframe is d same. my car goes under the knife monday evening. hoping to complete wednesday.

Computerman

Conversion!

Postby Computerman » March 26th, 2006, 7:19 pm

Computerman wrote:Well ppls...in two days the project will begin...hoping to get the car back (hopefully working properly) by Wednesday...Friday for the latest. :D

hmm, down to the timeframe is d same. my car goes under the knife monday evening. hoping to complete wednesday.

:twisted:
If meh carb continues to give trouble ah go look rong fuh a 'ole weber or sumtin to keep meh runnin fuh de while.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 26th, 2006, 9:18 pm

i have a complete working E5 and 5fwd box sitting here doing nothing....

it has been the most faithful engine......never gave problems, its been like 3yrs now...!!! no major trouble....

FOR SALE..........
if u willing to pay a little xtra $$ bills, i'll recondition the entire engine...!!

Computerman

E5

Postby Computerman » March 27th, 2006, 7:57 am

katurbobeast wrote:i have a complete working E5 and 5fwd box sitting here doing nothing....

it has been the most faithful engine......never gave problems, its been like 3yrs now...!!! no major trouble....

FOR SALE..........
if u willing to pay a little xtra $$ bills, i'll recondition the entire engine...!!

Is the box Mazda or Ford?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 27th, 2006, 6:56 pm

ummm....sheit, i dont know, they all look the same.....

its not originally from the laser, its a foreign used g/box..!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 28th, 2006, 7:29 pm

katurbobeast wrote:ummm....sheit, i dont know, they all look the same.....

its not originally from the laser, its a foreign used g/box..!!!

Is the clutch cable or hydrolic?

BTW I already have a brand spankin NEW short-block sealed in a box ready to be put in when my current E5 dies. :D

Some minor issues with the install. I hope that the mech was able to get through to Khaleel and get it sorted out. :( I was really hoping to get my car back for my B'Day tomorrow...but I guess I'll have to wait 'till Friday. :cry:

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 28th, 2006, 10:02 pm

it is cable....

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 29th, 2006, 8:00 am

katurbobeast wrote:it is cable....

Probably Ford then.

Would you believe that a Pilot Bearing holding back all the works. I think it's a 6202 ah have to get.

press naes

Postby press naes » March 29th, 2006, 7:04 pm

Yo, anyone on the streets later...(Wednesday night, holiday tomorrow)... :roll:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 29th, 2006, 9:30 pm

we there. five by me now. we ole talking. lol!

Computer man i sorry we did not organise a day for d club to put in d box for you. it woulda be a learning experience for everybody. And we would have had it up and running in 3 hrs. :cry: :cry:

Nik

Postby Nik » March 29th, 2006, 10:32 pm

hey ppl wuz up... i need help... i gots me a 01 mp5 sport20 but its a FF so yuh know it is a tip tranny... wanna get a 5fwd gearbox for it but i wuz told by sum1 dat a gearbox 4 my car wud b impossible... need to know is this is tru or not... if not (an i hope it not) where can i get a gearbox an at what price???

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 30th, 2006, 9:09 am

Nik wrote:hey ppl wuz up... i need help... i gots me a 01 mp5 sport20 but its a FF so yuh know it is a tip tranny... wanna get a 5fwd gearbox for it but i wuz told by sum1 dat a gearbox 4 my car wud b impossible... need to know is this is tru or not... if not (an i hope it not) where can i get a gearbox an at what price???

:shock: Dude! :shock: Nik, I'm just wondering why you feel you need a box? De Sport 20 with tip iz de bomb...you have there the best of both worlds...why change?

AcousticEng, so far the conversion takin at least a week. Hoping to get the car back on Saturday...dunno yet though. :(
But the mech say he takin his time and checkin everything before putting it up.

Postby wagonrunner » March 30th, 2006, 9:14 am

computerman,
i outside. pros - car wukkin good so far, and i re-learning to aggressively drive g/b. so i have to learn to shift from 2 - 3 quickly to tke you on the 1320 :twisted:
cons - ron's did the car, while they did get the job done, it's a pity they werent cleaner. my upholstery now has to be cleaned of grease. aslo, they didn't align the car, so that still needs to be done tomorrow.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 30th, 2006, 9:22 am

I was hoping to get my car back to carry it in early Saturday for alignment. But I might not get it back 'till Saturday afternoon or maybe Monday. :cry:

Postby wagonrunner » March 30th, 2006, 9:26 am

damn.
dont sweat it, at least, you should have no unforseen issues when you get back the car.
alignment is relatively minor. cleanliness is a big issue with me, and if you see d state of my seats and trim :evil:, i could deal with the cleanup for body / engine bay. but lawd. :evil:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 31st, 2006, 1:08 pm

Nik wrote:hey ppl wuz up... i need help... i gots me a 01 mp5 sport20 but its a FF so yuh know it is a tip tranny... wanna get a 5fwd gearbox for it but i wuz told by sum1 dat a gearbox 4 my car wud b impossible... need to know is this is tru or not... if not (an i hope it not) where can i get a gearbox an at what price???

yea boy give me a call at 652-7496 or 783-5064 . I should be able to get one on order but note that the 1,2,3,4 and the PRNDM will not work only the P and reverse. Nothing is impossible.

I dying to see a sport 20 manual!!!. Thank god somebody wants one!

Rite now i could get the ZL-VE gearbox setup though for round $4200.00 thats pedals, shifter, master cylinder gearbox. anybody?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 31st, 2006, 6:10 pm

anyone going wallerfield this weekend to run?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 31st, 2006, 7:38 pm

katurbobeast wrote:anyone going wallerfield this weekend to run?

:cry:
Geez man...yuh hadda rub it in!! I ent get de car back...alright....alright...alright... :headbang:
:crying:

Anyhow...when yuh comin to a Mazda Meeting so ah could finally meet the infamous katurbobeast?!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 31st, 2006, 8:29 pm

Linzi me and you go fall out bad bad bad..... :twisted: Way meh stickers man ? yuh have meh sufferin :mrgreen: :x

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 1st, 2006, 12:42 am

i have just one green and silver team renesis left from d last set. its all alone.yea computer man d reason why d sport20 man wants to go manual is

1) more power put to the road not lost though a torque convertor,
2) better car control , gearing down, and up
3) a chance of an LSD.

a transmission just does not cut it, activematic or not!

Hot of the press, i getting a ZL-VE engine complete without tranny for $6000. anybody want? Can get d gearbox for it for $1500.00 too

Computerman

Got the Car Back!

Postby Computerman » April 2nd, 2006, 12:48 pm

Well ah got the car back yesterday...carried if for a little spin down by AcousticEng. Dem fellas take she rong de corner for a lil tess...she wokin alright. :twisted:

But ah feel wagonrunner go take meh on de 1/4...wah allyuh feel? :mrgreen:

Oh yeah...ah finally find de friction point! :lol:

Return to “MAZDA”